32 posts

MyKitZone got ppl selling jersey?
Im new.. so i donno everything bro...
vcxv
post Mar 21 2010, 05:36 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(tAmp0i @ Mar 21 2010, 10:49 AM)
Thanks for your input. I just realized they use PU on EPL lettering because from my previous haul, they are all UCL lettering so i can't tell since UCL are all PU. The embroidery is not what it looks in their store, and i know i could heat treated the patch but i wouldn't really wanted to spend on something that are done without quality 'cause of their massive bulk from worldwide....
ucl NNs all PU?

my 2007/08 arsenal ucl NNs are not pu. they feel similar to lextra. not sure about other years
pyroboy1911
post Mar 21 2010, 05:52 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

MOST UCL NNS are PU, of course there's some exception like the Man Utd third kit navy coloured ones, which are thin felt.
Phonzy
post Mar 21 2010, 06:27 PM

542 posts

zz

This post has been edited by Phonzy: Mar 21 2010, 06:28 PM
dragonrock
post Mar 21 2010, 06:38 PM

visioz
post Mar 21 2010, 06:45 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(dragonrock @ Mar 21 2010, 06:38 PM)
is this the latest liverpool jersey? it look like almost similar with bayern munich this current season

This post has been edited by visioz: Mar 21 2010, 06:46 PM
nimrod2
post Mar 21 2010, 06:50 PM

the imba one
2,521 posts

QUOTE(wing68 @ Mar 21 2010, 05:25 PM)
MyKitZone  got ppl selling jersey?
sometimes they got special offers i think.
you ask the boss - chcher

QUOTE(vcxv @ Mar 21 2010, 05:36 PM)
ucl NNs all PU?

my 2007/08 arsenal ucl NNs are not pu. they feel similar to lextra. not sure about other years
QUOTE(pyroboy1911 @ Mar 21 2010, 05:52 PM)
MOST UCL NNS are PU, of course there's some exception like the Man Utd third kit navy coloured ones, which are thin felt.
now THIS i didnt know.
i thought it was all UCL NN's were PU.
doh.gif
pyroboy1911
post Mar 21 2010, 06:59 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

nimrod, wait till u get ur hands on the Roma kit, or the kit against Milan that United use and apply NNS on it, then u know wink.gif

IINM the gold UCL font that Arsenal used in 0708 are also felt, not to mention those used by Liverpool and Man Utd in the early 2000s, the one that is same font with BPL NNS, but no Lion Logo on it...these are just a few examples of felt or Lextra NNS for UCL.

This post has been edited by pyroboy1911: Mar 21 2010, 07:00 PM
nimrod2
post Mar 21 2010, 07:28 PM

the imba one
2,521 posts

SO CONFUSING WAN.
HOW TO REMEMBER LIKE THAT?

haha the roma kit as in the white one right?
which kit united use against milan?
thought they played home - meaning the red kit.
my kits all not much NN's yet ler.
i think that's why so lack of knowledge.
pyroboy1911
post Mar 21 2010, 07:36 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

they play against Milan in 2 leg what sweat.gif
redyap
post Mar 21 2010, 08:19 PM

QUOTE(nimrod2 @ Mar 21 2010, 07:28 PM)
SO CONFUSING WAN.

hmm, let me remind you nimrod, there was white kit used with navy NNs when against milan at 1st leg where MU won 3-2.....

then the picture below is Roma Final kit

Last, there is one more non PU NNs be used at MU UCL kit...when vs ROMA at season 07/08...
air_mood
post Mar 21 2010, 08:27 PM

Randy Marsh, Guitar Queer-O
4,150 posts

QUOTE(redyap @ Mar 21 2010, 08:19 PM)
hmm, let me remind you nimrod, there was white kit used with navy NNs when against milan at 1st leg where MU won 3-2.....

then the picture below is Roma Final kit

Last, there is one more non PU NNs be used at MU UCL kit...when vs ROMA at season 07/08...
The same white kit used against Roma was also used against Barca at the Nou Camp during the semi final stage that season.
ckimy
post Mar 21 2010, 09:32 PM

QUOTE(pyroboy1911 @ Mar 21 2010, 11:24 AM)
I would like to correct this statement a bit, not ALL online stores provide PU nns. In fact, contrary to popular belief, i notice that most online store provide Lextra/Senscilia printing. The only reason why there's worry about PU printing is because among the few that uses PU, are Kitbag and United Direct, arguably the 2 biggest online stores around, especially to the Malaysian audiences. online stores like Subsidesports, Onionbag, even Everton Direct and TigerLeisure of Hull City uses Lextra/Senscilia NNS. Also not to mention NNS sellers like Wiggysports, SS352, Replicaroom, Home of Badges etc that if you do buy jerseys from them, they use Lextra as well. So far i only know of two places that uses PU, which is Kitbag and UD, not sure bout others like Arsenal, Chelsea, Liverpool online store etc.
thanks bro for the correction icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(loquenemy @ Mar 21 2010, 02:12 PM)
guys,
do r1 or ALI still sell the 06-08 starball?
i
06-08 UCL Starball consider rare liao....

maybe u can try search from eBay... maybe pricey la.... sweat.gif
iswandi7
post Mar 21 2010, 11:46 PM

QUOTE(nimrod2 @ Mar 21 2010, 07:28 PM)
SO CONFUSING WAN.

this phrase really deserves a doh.gif ...

no need to have print on jerseys, just watch the match is good enough. Its not like every week we are against a team like AC Milan...

Redyap, you forgotten another shirt also use the felt nameset bro...

This post has been edited by iswandi7: Mar 21 2010, 11:47 PM
TSschmeichel7
post Mar 22 2010, 12:15 AM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(ryanking11 @ Mar 21 2010, 04:02 AM)
yeah...market price of fake NN's is RM15..
QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Mar 21 2010, 04:04 AM)
^ means we need to add cloth on it before irons ?
is there much different if we iron it ourself than take it go to shop do it ?
Gentle reminder, please read the rules of this thread at the first page:

QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ Jan 23 2010, 04:16 AM)
This thread is opened for discussion on:

1. Football replica or player issue jerseys/shorts/socks
2. Football training jerseys/shorts/socks
3. Namesets (NNs) and patches

The discussions here are generic but related to the items above, such as where to find a certain jersey or nameset, asking questions on patches etc...

Anyone can share their latest jerseys they bought since this is a thread about jerseys.

RULES AND REGULATIONS (R&R)

Make sure that none of the things below are mentioned:

1. Talking/discussing about fake jerseys/patches/gear
2. Flaming and causing stir/arguing with another LYN member
3. Any racial abuse or football clubs sentiment
4. Anything that is against the general rules of this forum.

QUOTE(llk @ Mar 21 2010, 11:16 AM)
May i know the shipping by using Royal Mail service offered at Subside GBP10 to Malaysia is by International Sign-for or just normal air mail without any signature require? Thanks
Subside uses Royal Mail International Signed For.

QUOTE(loquenemy @ Mar 21 2010, 02:12 PM)
guys,
do r1 or ALI still sell the 06-08 starball?
i
No they don't. Out of stock already.

QUOTE(wing68 @ Mar 21 2010, 05:25 PM)
MyKitZone  got ppl selling jersey?
So far, not yet.

QUOTE(vcxv @ Mar 21 2010, 05:36 PM)
ucl NNs all PU?

Arsenal's 07/08 UCL nameset is made by SportingID and is 100% lextra. It has the same EPL letters but different number. Arsenal have a contract with SportingID, hence the current UCL nameset used by Arsenal is also by them (but PU type). Even Fulham are also contracted with SportingID and has the same PU style nameset and same design.

QUOTE(Phonzy @ Mar 21 2010, 06:27 PM)
zz
Fan kaw ah? Sleepy? Need a pillow and blanket?

QUOTE(dragonrock @ Mar 21 2010, 06:38 PM)
That looks like the new LFC polo t-shirt.

QUOTE(pyroboy1911 @ Mar 21 2010, 06:59 PM)
nimrod, wait till u get ur hands on the Roma kit, or the kit against Milan that United use and apply NNS on it, then u know wink.gif

IINM the gold UCL font that Arsenal used in 0708 are also felt, not to mention those used by Liverpool and Man Utd in the early 2000s, the one that is same font with BPL NNS, but no Lion Logo on it...these are just a few examples of felt or Lextra NNS for UCL.
They are not only felt but 100% lextra Brendan.

Anyway when watching the EPL game (man utd vs liverpool) I notice that Torres's jersey has a missing EPL patch on his left sleeve in the second half..

This post has been edited by schmeichel7: Mar 22 2010, 12:18 AM
nimrod2
post Mar 22 2010, 12:18 AM

the imba one
2,521 posts

but but watching the game, can tell whether lextra or PU meh?
i find it hard to tell actually.
any clues on what to look for?
TSschmeichel7
post Mar 22 2010, 12:19 AM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(nimrod2 @ Mar 22 2010, 12:18 AM)
but but watching the game, can tell whether lextra or PU meh?
i find it hard to tell actually.
any clues on what to look for?
Yes you can..

1. See how the numbers looks like in terms of solidness
2. See when the numbers fold
3. See if the nameset looks shiny or thin.

Sometimes you can tell... especially from experience.
awintz
post Mar 22 2010, 12:20 AM

90 posts

yala....can by looking at a games can determine whether the NNs r PU or lextra?

Added on March 22, 2010, 12:21 am
QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ Mar 22 2010, 12:19 AM)
Yes you can..

1. See how the numbers looks like in terms of solidness
2. See when the numbers fold
3. See if the nameset looks shiny or thin.

Sometimes you can tell... especially from experience.
need to learn a lot from experienced JC's biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by awintz: Mar 22 2010, 12:21 AM
loquenemy
post Mar 22 2010, 12:28 AM

82 posts

i noticed it too
maybe not properly apply
anyway
thanks jerseyman for answering my question
ryanking11
post Mar 22 2010, 12:39 AM

jerseyman taiko,,the ROONEY 10 UCL home shirt free printing 30th goal offer still inside my busket,can I increase the unit?I'm affraid if i increase the unit the offer hilang..so tak berani buat begitu..

125 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:47 AM