Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" v.24, Lifetime Free GPS Navigation + v40.0.005

vandechrome
post Feb 4 2010, 12:02 AM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

my tube always appear like this..when unlock my tube and sometimes when receive a call-in..im using my key lock, tried off the app,but the problem still occur, why meh?

vandechrome
post Feb 4 2010, 12:21 AM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

does anybody other me and hestia experience this problem?
vandechrome
post Feb 4 2010, 12:33 AM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

QUOTE(hestia @ Feb 4 2010, 12:28 AM)
not yet, but planning to go this weekend. just got back from long trip overseas.
unfortunately, this fuzzy screen started happening when my warranty has just ended!
ack, need to shell out money again if ever ncc guys say that need to change lcd...

i've been googling, and a lot of people are experiencing the same kind of problem.
funny thing is that they said it usually happens when the phone is exposed to cold weather...
but mine never exposed to cold wheather, i tried the method posted in previous page (youtube video), it works, turn on the camera by pressing the shutter button, lock the phone, then unlock, but..to do this and that everytime when using the phone is a no-no for me..updating to v40, hoping the prob solve, but sadly its still occur until now..

This post has been edited by vandechrome: Feb 4 2010, 12:33 AM
vandechrome
post Feb 4 2010, 01:05 AM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

the warranty for tube is one year rite?
vandechrome
post Feb 4 2010, 01:10 AM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

then i can't claim warranty for the lcd la..just finished last month cry.gif