Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" v.24, Lifetime Free GPS Navigation + v40.0.005

megatdotnet
post Jan 23 2010, 12:00 PM

49 posts

wow! so fast with V24, excellent! congrat XM!

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Jan 22 2010, 11:40 PM)
wrong, tube has compass wink.gif but no one knows it ..  nod.gif

I'm not muslim, but just now i consulted my neighbour whom a malay guy and test this with him and its accurate. After success pooint, he told me the red dot is the same way wer the prayers location in his room ..

Guide:

1. Goto Application -> Location -> GPS Data.
2. Select NAVIGATION (wait for compass to visible).
3. Afer compass is visible, now press Options -> Set Destination -> Coordinate.
4. Key in Latitude 21.4225°N and Logitude 39.8261°E (This is Ka'abah GPS coordinate).
5. Wait for calculations done.
6. Now, point the arrow on device to exact NORTH (this is not moving compass, so you need to move)
7. The RED dot is your kiblat location.
6. Done!

Screenshot below:

user posted image user posted image user posted image

user posted image user posted image

rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Added on January 22, 2010, 11:42 pm

my answer is up wink.gif
thanks for this info XM, really need to use it when i travelling.

but i still confuse using OVI map. what it's means when there is messege told me that u have 10 free navigation!?
megatdotnet
post Jan 23 2010, 06:50 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Jan 23 2010, 05:12 PM)
Guys ..

FP updated with Nokia OVI issues asked few times, screenshot and full guides provided under GPS ENHANCEMENTS column, please read n understand.

Thnx to sklchan n others .. appreciate the contribution, btw the FP not only for me to write down  sweat.gif  otherwise i'll be tired n soon admit at Tanjung Rambutan edi ..

If u guys have any useful contents, latest news, issue solution .. pls PM me, i shall put it in with ure names down there  nod.gif

TQ  notworthy.gif TQ
cool bro! just what i need. hope can solve my prob. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Jan 23 2010, 05:57 PM)

I use 2 GPS apps:
- OVI Maps as priority (mostly)
- Garmin XT (switch to this wen OVI maps fail to guide)

people give free ma .. free stuff always liddat  laugh.gif

icon_rolleyes.gif
hope can try 2 GPS with my tube also. didn't try yet with GARMIN.
still confuse with OVI and will learn more.

haha free gift got to bantai la whistling.gif

megatdotnet
post Jan 24 2010, 03:08 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Jan 24 2010, 02:07 AM)
rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

NEWS NEWS NEWS!!!

XM,

Please try to install the attached Rompatcher (no need to sign just install)... see can install or not? if can install then try can use the patcher or not?  hmm.gif

I've been trying with my v40 (without enable any patch) and it can install the rompatcher without any restriction  nod.gif
hope to get the same result from a Hard Reseted v40  icon_idea.gif

If the rompather able to be install without error and the patches can be use without error it mean our v40 is already HACKABLE!! 

rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
test to install but fail with this msg, "certificate error. contact the application supplier" sad.gif

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 24 2010, 02:15 AM)
FrienzPlay's Onion Trickshow
NEW ADDICTIVE GAME

user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image

Onion is performing trick show in a wonderland. With so many crowd surrounding, any mistakes will become a disaster! Game purpose is to keep the balance stick standing straight. Try to keep it balance and earn people's respect! Onion Trickshow supports online ranking. Upload your high score to challenge worldwide players!
TESTED ON NOKIA N97 & Nokia 5800XM.
it's FUN!

megatdotnet
post Jan 24 2010, 12:52 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jan 24 2010, 11:55 AM)
The epikcase is made from resin material.  smile.gif
want to buy it also!

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Jan 24 2010, 12:04 PM)
For non Share Location users actually can remove the feature under Applications Manager, there will be 3 units of Share Location..blablabla .. can uninstall and gain 2.5MB from there.

The CITIES folder can be shared by both Nokia 5800XM and N97 without problem, i think N97 users may need for the exact version of Nokia OVI maps meant for N97 .. smile.gif

Im uploading a standard version of CITIES folder which will contain pre-installed:

- Malaysia map
- English Female map guidance voice
- English Female walk guidance voice

Approximately 27MB (compressed) -> 37MB (uncompressed)

-> Just install Nokia OVI Maps, and copy paste this CITIES folder -> DONE !

how to know that OVI maps working or NOT? still confusing (hu3)

megatdotnet
post Jan 24 2010, 01:45 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Jan 24 2010, 01:04 PM)
ure question confuse alot .. on GPS, see the GPS signal GREEN bar activated down there, go for jalan jalan n see  sweat.gif

if the arrow follow wherever u go means ure map is working  nod.gif

no difference, its the same .. this is just for people whom cant get into Map Loader sometimes due to server busy, some more i have removed the unwanted files on this .. means this file if more smaller  nod.gif
seem that my GPS signal not so good, only 1 yellow bar. now i know my ovi maps working rclxms.gif
the file at FP more smaller? want to try it.

thanks a lot XM!

megatdotnet
post Jan 24 2010, 02:01 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Jan 24 2010, 01:50 PM)
1 unit of purple lizard epikcase. ^^ black wan long time sold off liao... i got grey silicon case as well

pics can be seen at http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=72&t=761191&st=0
look nice! still waiting to confirm tongue.gif

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Jan 24 2010, 01:56 PM)
90MB? wer u got the 9MB one?  hmm.gif
to test GPS finely, i suggest u go outdoor  nod.gif
k tq
ok understood. happy to try later this biggrin.gif
megatdotnet
post Jan 25 2010, 11:44 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Jan 25 2010, 11:41 PM)
Suddenly i feel like I'm in N97 thread.
yeah same with me (ha3)