Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" v.24, Lifetime Free GPS Navigation + v40.0.005
Kimie
Jan 26 2010, 12:17 PM

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Jan 26 2010, 11:50 AM) ovi maps is smooth n no lag. Nice interface too. But the maps are nt updated, 2008 map. U can install n try, if dun like then uninstall thru app manager lo... Btw posting this via 5800 thru wifi... Hi Dude, Help me out ya... Bought the TUBE and install the Garmin... unfortunately not working..  (so sorry can't upload the picture..) Problem arise because it's keep on searching the satellite...(some of my friend said the kedai install Euro Country map/version not the Asian Country...that's why the software cannot locate the satellite...  ) How to resolve this matter? thanks in advance... This post has been edited by Kimie: Jan 26 2010, 12:18 PM
Kimie
Jan 28 2010, 09:35 AM

QUOTE(stimix @ Jan 26 2010, 12:34 PM) For 1st timer, & also 1st acquisition searching for satelite can be as long as 10-15 min. Goto open space, no blocking by highrises, mountains & trees to get the fixed fast..or switch on the AGPS to get faster acquisition (GPRS of RM0.10/fixed) Thank you... do as your recommendation..and now it's working...
Kimie
Jan 28 2010, 09:40 AM

QUOTE(cfyong2020 @ Jan 28 2010, 09:24 AM) hey guys, i really dunno how to use nokia map...i hv been waiting for it getting gps for half and hour ad...still havent get the gps connection yet...is there any setting i nid to change?? Dude, You can try this... QUOTE( stimix @ Jan 26 2010 @ 12:34 PM) For 1st timer, & also 1st acquisition searching for satelite can be as long as 10-15 min. Goto open space, no blocking by highrises, mountains & trees to get the fixed fast..or switch on the AGPS to get faster acquisition (GPRS of RM0.10/fixed) i've tried mine and it's working after follows these instructions---> Goto open space, no blocking by highrises, mountains & trees to get the fixed fast... and yes it takes time
Kimie
Jan 28 2010, 05:10 PM

Dude,
Pardon me for malas nak selak part by part... anyway, i remember somebody asking can play the video files .avi or.rmvb with the tube...
as far as i can see... the only application media player Tube had is Real player.. so if i want to play a normal .avi file that can play with PC do i have to convert it 1st of just transfer thru usb and walahhh... can play already the ori .avi file..
what converter do you recommend? what media player or 3rd party player compatible with tube to play those video files...? any tutorial on that? anyway where is the FP... can i have the link.. kinda noobs with this TS...
thanks in advance...
This post has been edited by Kimie: Jan 28 2010, 05:14 PM
Kimie
Jan 29 2010, 09:23 AM

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Jan 28 2010, 05:14 PM) thank you bro... now i can selak part by part oredi... thehehehe
Kimie
Feb 6 2010, 10:11 AM

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Feb 6 2010, 08:26 AM) guy..my ovi map 3.0...need license?..it say is day 0 out of 10....how ah?... my charger also can go other nokia care centre to claim warranty? Ahpingko, moniqee already mention if your set is Zitron or Avaxx then you can go any Nokia Care Centre to change the charger provided you show your warranty card and proof of receipt... well if handphone is an AP set (means here is the warranty is bear by the shops that you bought it) then you to go back to the shop for replacement OVi maps if i'm nos mistaken what page it mention there it's FREE to use, is it rite XM?