Best Char Siew In KL / PJ, Best Char Siew BBQ Pork

TSstreet_skillz
post Jan 22 2010, 03:45 PM, updated 16y ago

A stiff Char Siew battle is going on in this peaceful lovely Aman Suria neighborhood in PJ. We, the gluttons are the one who benefit the most from their rivalry. I wonder if anyone of u living near by who have try it ? The Famous seremban char siew maybe ? biggrin.gif

This is the link of the ever mighty Char Siew War in my area. Here

Listed below are some of the recommended char siew spots as suggested by the gluttons

Spring Golden Restoran @ Sri Muda

Meng Kee @ Glenmarie

Restoran 747 @ Aman Suria

Famous Seremban @ Aman Suria

Toast and Roast @ SS2

Meng Kee @ Tengkat Tong Shin

This post has been edited by street_skillz: Jan 26 2010, 12:26 AM
GodsLove
post Jan 22 2010, 03:50 PM

663 posts

One of the best Char Siew i've eaten is at a shop in Paramount called Simon's Delight..fattening though....haha
vey99
post Jan 22 2010, 04:21 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

Sri Muda, open by ah max
best in shah alam and klang
and some say subang
http://tailim.blogspot.com/2009/09/char-si...pring-shah.html

barista
post Jan 22 2010, 04:23 PM

I want to retire
883 posts

Famous Seremban. But now I heard SS2 near Paris restaurant, someone is selling similar char siew with hakka mee also. Have yet to try it out.

This post has been edited by barista: Jan 22 2010, 04:23 PM
hyumi
post Jan 22 2010, 04:27 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(barista @ Jan 22 2010, 04:23 PM)
Famous Seremban. But now I heard SS2 near Paris restaurant, someone is selling similar char siew with hakka mee also. Have yet to try it out.
Yes yes!
It's called Toast and Roast !!

I've tried it and it's goooooood...
Eat the char siew with the Hakka Mee, lovely! ^^
you should try it out!
vey99
post Jan 22 2010, 04:41 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

for aman suria i go to the seremban one cos u get to choose the type of charsiu u want

lean/medium/fatty
stimix
post Jan 22 2010, 04:52 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

I sked RED char siew liao!!
vey99
post Jan 22 2010, 04:56 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

oh ya now that u mention it i also sked

but this one is black one , shud be ok la
justincase
post Jan 22 2010, 05:02 PM

62 posts

I like Char Siew Zhai! They now open in Paramount, SunwayMas and SS2. All in PJ!
dingdong985
post Jan 22 2010, 05:03 PM

202 posts

paramount, char siu chai, or happy mansion at sek17, a vy LC uncle selling biggrin.gif. both vy nice
TSstreet_skillz
post Jan 22 2010, 05:06 PM

QUOTE(hyumi @ Jan 22 2010, 04:27 PM)
Yes yes!
It's called Toast and Roast !!

I've tried it and it's goooooood...
Eat the char siew with the Hakka Mee, lovely! ^^
you should try it out!
Yeah..i think i need to try this Toast and Roast their review is great though...let see

Added on January 22, 2010, 5:07 pm
QUOTE(justincase @ Jan 22 2010, 05:02 PM)
I like Char Siew Zhai! They now open in Paramount, SunwayMas and SS2. All in PJ!
Yup...i quite like Char siew zhai really..my second option to famous seremban. I like the char siew to go with their wantan mee usually

This post has been edited by street_skillz: Jan 22 2010, 05:07 PM
TSstreet_skillz
post Jan 22 2010, 05:15 PM

I'm just so in love with this caramelized char siew. Crispy coating yet melt in the mouth texture...waooo....drooling !!!!

Here is a review of Famous seremban char siew and their hakka mee http://charlesloh.blogspot.com/2009/12/art...ant-famous.html

Just look at this photo..OMG
samlee860407
post Jan 22 2010, 06:17 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Jan 22 2010, 04:52 PM)
I sked RED char siew liao!!
QUOTE(vey99 @ Jan 22 2010, 04:56 PM)
oh ya now that u mention it i also sked

but this one is black one , shud be ok la
eh eh why why?
i always love red char siew eh...what they do on it? @@
stimix
post Jan 22 2010, 06:51 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

The red one normally using "Nila Merah" cloths dye as secret ingredient wan shocking.gif
QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Jan 22 2010, 06:17 PM)
eh eh why why?
i always love red char siew eh...what they do on it? @@
samlee860407
post Jan 22 2010, 06:53 PM

4,631 posts

cloths dye @@ @@ @@ @@
stimix
post Jan 22 2010, 06:54 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Somehow or rather I am suspecting you trying to promote or cheap advertsing here liao by repeating same blog hmm.gif
QUOTE(street_skillz @ Jan 22 2010, 05:15 PM)
I'm just so in love with this caramelized char siew. Crispy coating yet melt in the mouth texture...waooo....drooling !!!!
Here is a review of Famous seremban char siew and their hakka mee http://charlesloh.blogspot.com/2009/12/art...ant-famous.html

Just look at this photo..OMG
vey99
post Jan 22 2010, 08:53 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

new blog kot...

TS, one link on the first post is enough. if ur content is any good u wont have to keep putting links to ur blog in posts.

btw ur close ups need more work. its outta focus.
TSstreet_skillz
post Jan 22 2010, 09:11 PM

QUOTE(vey99 @ Jan 22 2010, 08:53 PM)
new blog kot...

TS, one link on the first post is enough. if ur content is any good u wont have to keep putting links to ur blog in posts.

btw ur close ups need more work. its outta focus.
Cheers. Appreciate that. blush.gif

Added on January 22, 2010, 9:13 pm
QUOTE(stimix @ Jan 22 2010, 06:54 PM)
Somehow or rather I am suspecting you trying to promote or cheap advertsing here liao by repeating same blog  hmm.gif
okay. i got the msg now. Please accept my apologist. smile.gif

This post has been edited by street_skillz: Jan 22 2010, 09:13 PM
hyumi
post Jan 22 2010, 09:50 PM

115 posts

Toast & Roast
@ No.20, Jalan SS2/72
Petaling Jaya.

Business Hours:9am to 4.30pm
(or until stock last...)
Open:Daily
Close:Alternate Tues

Angie 016-6822249

They even have facebook: http://www.facebook.com//profile.php?v=fee...52484093&ref=mf

etigge
post Jan 23 2010, 02:53 PM

295 posts

Best 'Char Siew' I have tasted is Overseas Restaurant in Imbi road. But for RM120 a kg. a bit high but nice.The one in Jalan Pasar, under the tree beside the closed petrol station is also quite famous for their 'glass char siew'. There is another one I heard in Taman Salak South which is sold for RM8 a plate of 'char siew rice' and will be sold out after 3 pm.

0.0178sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:16 AM