7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Stock Market V48, Double Dip Possibility?

VyvernS
post Jan 22 2010, 11:00 AM

~Keep Your Eyes on the Monitor~
1,954 posts

Here here... smile.gif

Edit: Haha...No substance one when signing in. Must add some substance. I see 6 views on this thread and no one signing in. Must be all looking for tips tongue.gif

I wonder if there is any economic reason to this drop. I think its just panic selling. US firms are reporting good results, ie Intel, IBM, Starbucks, US Bancorp.

I think this latest selling craze due to:

- China tightening Monetary policy as debbie mentioned
- Unexpected increase in jobless claims
- Obama putting legislative controls on banking policies

This post has been edited by VyvernS: Jan 22 2010, 11:04 AM
VyvernS
post Jan 22 2010, 11:06 AM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Jan 22 2010, 11:00 AM)
checking in
hope V48 will give 48!!!  laugh.gif
Do you mean sei fatt as in "die eight" hence NO FATT? tongue.gif
Or do you mean "four eights" as in 8 8 8 8 then we all very FATT? biggrin.gif

Joking nia... smile.gif
VyvernS
post Jan 22 2010, 11:07 AM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 22 2010, 11:03 AM)
oh checking in!

it is a mega sales day!!!
Wah...if still got cash, beautiful lah!
Are you going to average down on KPJ? 2.32....
My 2.30 q almost reach liao...10% down from buy at 2.55 sweat.gif
VyvernS
post Jan 22 2010, 11:09 AM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(lsmpro80 @ Jan 22 2010, 11:07 AM)
hahahaha... well.. if you take a look from another side using Cantonese.. its 48484848...

Keep Prospering
you know what.. this is really a super Reddish Ang Pao for the Tiger Bloody Year
I like this interpretation better laugh.gif

VyvernS
post Jan 22 2010, 11:13 AM

1,954 posts

Today is like going to a very good coffeeshop and too many choices to pick from doh.gif

Rubber counters: Supermax, Adventa, Kossan or Latexx??
ONG: Dialog or Kencana?
Sapcres will not be moving I guess, considering they are gonna sign India contract.
Healthcare: KPJ...waiting for 2.30
Steel: Masteel or SSteel or CSCSteel

Added on January 22, 2010, 11:14 am
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 22 2010, 11:12 AM)
better cancel queue, the sky is still dark.
Roger that.....Will wait....till "just before" brighter days are back..

This post has been edited by VyvernS: Jan 22 2010, 11:14 AM
VyvernS
post Jan 22 2010, 11:44 AM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 22 2010, 11:36 AM)
@VyvernS

i'm queueing for KPJ at 2.25.

Haio & Supermax, leave it for next week or first week of Feb. should be in time to accumulate more before their official bonus issue announcement & qtr report is out.
Hehe...Noted... smile.gif

Yah, i also targeting Supermax. wink.gif
VyvernS
post Jan 22 2010, 11:47 AM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(David_Brent @ Jan 22 2010, 11:25 AM)
Oh! No!
He blog today mean short rise then will tank next week.... hmm.gif

Added on January 22, 2010, 11:28 am
I agree completely.
This is a knee-jerk reaction from a rather nervous market. Fundamentally sound stocks are being recklessly sold down...so0 it's a greast time to spot the bottom and BUY. drool.gif

There was an iinteresting debate on CNBC this morning and they weresaying that Obama's proposals are actually an opportunity - once the markets have digested them we will see a re-bound IMHO...
This correction in DJ very good. I sold my BAC at the beginning of the year for a bit of profits. Now, is the time to pick up other stocks. Luckily still got cash in Ameritrade. smile.gif
VyvernS
post Jan 22 2010, 12:09 PM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(sharesa @ Jan 22 2010, 11:54 AM)
Pre-CNY rally still on I wonder, after this.
Of coz lah....let it drop next week, then cheong for 1st two weeks of February....Mah Pre-CNY rally lor....Haha laugh.gif
VyvernS
post Jan 22 2010, 12:11 PM

1,954 posts

Hmmm...Morning session we'd probably close -11 and HSI is already down 560. doh.gif

Continue to monitor my targets... smile.gif
VyvernS
post Jan 22 2010, 02:25 PM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(ante5k @ Jan 22 2010, 01:48 PM)
make me sad only....  sad.gif
my portfolio already red, still want make me more sad ....
Sorry ante5k, but i have to agree...I have experience this counter.
Buy many times only to either see it drop or fluctuate sideways...The only time it really cheong when it give that large divvy last year.

After the dividend ex date, it drop to about 4.30 or so. I bought in also at about 4.24. Then average down when it at 4.16. But you will notice it just go sideways one....Up to 4.40 then drop back. Been like that for a long long time. Finally got rid of it at 4.34. shakehead.gif

Even buy expensive stock back then, like Tanjong, give you better price appreciation and dividends some more.. smile.gif I think some folks here bought Tanjong at 13.20...now already 17.70.

I just realized that Tanjong go up the price of one BJTOTO share.... whistling.gif
VyvernS
post Jan 22 2010, 02:57 PM

1,954 posts

Quickly, which glove counter didn release quarterly results yet?
Buy Buy Buy.... tongue.gif

VyvernS
post Jan 22 2010, 03:31 PM

1,954 posts

Back from kopi break....Wah, KPJ is below 2.30 already.... hmm.gif
VyvernS
post Jan 22 2010, 03:32 PM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(GregPG01 @ Jan 22 2010, 03:30 PM)
Should have thrown on the first day at 2.80 lo. Now all become long term investor lio  smile.gif
Ya, Monday when i cheong to 2.8.
Those buy then will have to wait it back up.. doh.gif
VyvernS
post Jan 22 2010, 03:50 PM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(sherynaco @ Jan 22 2010, 03:47 PM)
Be cool, not panic...    blink.gif
In fact HSI now only about -250 only....Unlike earlier -600.
We may see rebound after 4pm... hmm.gif

But i will be in a meeting, so may not be able to catch it....darn.. vmad.gif

VyvernS
post Jan 22 2010, 03:52 PM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(David_Brent @ Jan 22 2010, 03:49 PM)
If you buy a stock like KPJ for its fundamentals - portfolio balancing/defensive nature etc. I really don't think these price swings* matter a bit.... hmm.gif

* Falling Off a Cliff  laugh.gif
Me thinks its more than just fundamentals...All trying to get at the lowest price possible. Hehehe tongue.gif
For me, already hit at 2.55, so will wait slightly lower than 2.25 for next purchase. wub.gif
VyvernS
post Jan 22 2010, 03:59 PM

1,954 posts

ok...off to meeting....HSI going to close...now only -139 unlike -606 at one point.

CI didn move yet, but i think the folks will come to jack up around 4.30.
Friday should close happy leh....I think end of day, we will be back in 1300+ region. tongue.gif
VyvernS
post Jan 22 2010, 04:33 PM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Jan 22 2010, 04:31 PM)
Are you sure?  It's hardly move now... laugh.gif
Only a few of the 30 need to move for CI to go above 1300.....And that can be done through 1 batang-ers. tongue.gif
VyvernS
post Jan 22 2010, 04:36 PM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 22 2010, 04:32 PM)
KPJ is going back to 2.30, grrrr.
Oh well, there's still Monday.... hmm.gif
Last Friday you told me wait 2.50 mah...But i kiasu buy at 2.55. doh.gif
On Monday it went up to 2.75 and i thought, 2.50 where can get?? tongue.gif
Haha...This Friday, 2.25 still can dapat..... rclxub.gif --> Sadly i didn q and went for coffee break. By the time i came back, back to 2.28 liao.. doh.gif

Added on January 22, 2010, 4:39 pm
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 22 2010, 04:34 PM)
eh you sneak out from your meeting room ka tongue.gif

did you get KPJ just now?
Ya, me sneaky sneaky.....keep coming out to check whether bloodbath continue or wounds heal.... tongue.gif
No lah....my boss reschedule the meeting, so back early. icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by VyvernS: Jan 22 2010, 04:39 PM
VyvernS
post Jan 22 2010, 04:46 PM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 22 2010, 04:42 PM)
lol got it, VyvernS.

wow Ruberex-wa is spinning fast!
This would be the best deal of today....Those who brave to venture back to Rubberex in the AM would be making profits in the PM.
Aiseh...wasted on Zhulian. Wanted buy 10 lots at 1.82 didn. Now 1.88. doh.gif
VyvernS
post Jan 22 2010, 04:48 PM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(mopster @ Jan 22 2010, 04:43 PM)
i have a feeling Supermx miss boat liao.... =/
Wait and c... smile.gif Monday maybe another day of bloodbath.....

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0388sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 01:49 PM