Toyota VIOS Security Alarm

TSfong01
post Jan 21 2010, 10:39 PM, updated 16y ago

rclxms.gif

I just buy a Toyota VIOS 1.5L (G), I hear few friend telling me the VIOS alarm system is not safety easy to break.

If change the better car alarm system, have any introduction???

Why, brand and price ... thank you ...

ah liew
post Jan 21 2010, 10:50 PM

エンジンオイル
829 posts

it's the oem alarm under Cobra?

try Clifford then, if u have the budget
TSfong01
post Jan 22 2010, 08:10 AM

QUOTE(ah liew @ Jan 21 2010, 11:50 PM)
it's the oem alarm under Cobra?

try Clifford then, if u have the budget
price between??? and what is the VIOS alarm system OEM brand?
izputra
post Jan 22 2010, 09:28 AM

146 posts

Hi fong01,

perhaps u can contact this guy..integramania at ZTH forum http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/rad...ltimate-18.html

I've use this alarm on my Waja before..it works like a charm.

anyway..u still remember me bro??

This post has been edited by izputra: Jan 22 2010, 09:28 AM
iluvena
post Jan 22 2010, 09:49 AM

425 posts

fong01, just wondering.. do you get CBU unit?
bllizard19
post Jan 22 2010, 09:58 AM

215 posts

CBU maybe. i heard the new CBU assembled in Shah Alam. and they manage to deliver the car in 3 working days.

opss.. no pun intended.
michael9413
post Jan 22 2010, 10:01 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

OEM Alarm is from COBRA and it cost you thousand ++ per set... if that isn't good enough then i duno what already... FYI my Vios almost 5 years (Jun 10) have no problem at all... what are you worrying about??? no matter what Alarm u put if they have the master key to deactivate it is gone also...
TSfong01
post Jan 22 2010, 10:08 AM

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Jan 22 2010, 11:01 AM)
OEM Alarm is from COBRA and it cost you thousand ++ per set... if that isn't good enough then i duno what already... FYI my Vios almost 5 years (Jun 10) have no problem at all... what are you worrying about??? no matter what Alarm u put if they have the master key to deactivate it is gone also...
I just care for easy to break?
jimmy.soo
post Jan 22 2010, 10:16 AM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(bllizard19 @ Jan 22 2010, 09:58 AM)
CBU maybe. i heard the new CBU assembled in Shah Alam. and they manage to deliver the car in 3 working days.

opss.. no pun intended.
LMAO!!! rclxms.gif

QUOTE(fong01 @ Jan 22 2010, 10:08 AM)
I just care for easy to break?
Dude, easy to break as in what? it also depends on where u park ur car at... cobra alarm is a known good brand.
If u so worry, next time dont drive ur car out... leave it in the garage, take bike or walk
TSfong01
post Jan 22 2010, 10:17 AM

How do I can confirm my VIOS alarm system is using which brand? How to identity is Cobra Alarm System?
michael9413
post Jan 22 2010, 10:34 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

Vios is using Cobra... call UMW Toyota Careline to ask them...
if the car is 2nd hand then some one might changed it... Vios should have Immobilizer with Shock sensor on absorber means u try to shake ur car it will trigger the alarm... *alarm will get armed after 30 secs u press the remote...
even my poodle will trigger the alarm when i put her in the car alone... it is not sensitive enough???

even Benz or BMW kena stolen everyday... so??? is their alarm very easy to break in???
as i told you it is very easy for them if they know the method... 2 minutes for a Benz thats wat i heard b4...

This post has been edited by michael9413: Jan 22 2010, 10:36 AM
TSfong01
post Jan 22 2010, 10:39 AM

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Jan 22 2010, 11:34 AM)
Vios is using Cobra... call UMW Toyota Careline to ask them...
if the car is 2nd hand then some one might changed it... Vios should have Immobilizer with Shock sensor on absorber means u try to shake ur car it will trigger the alarm... *alarm will get armed after 30 secs u press the remote...
even my poodle will trigger the alarm when i put her in the car alone... it is not sensitive enough???

even Benz or BMW kena stolen everyday... so??? is their alarm very easy to break in???
as i told you it is very easy for them if they know the method... 2 minutes for a Benz thats wat i heard b4...
thank for your information
squalluz
post Jan 22 2010, 10:52 AM

131 posts

QUOTE(fong01 @ Jan 22 2010, 10:17 AM)
How do I can confirm my VIOS alarm system is using which brand? How to identity is Cobra Alarm System?
Leave a mouse in your car overnight. If you can't find it the next morning, confirm it's Cobra.
TSfong01
post Jan 22 2010, 11:20 AM

QUOTE(squalluz @ Jan 22 2010, 11:52 AM)
Leave a mouse in your car overnight. If you can't find it the next morning, confirm it's Cobra.
damn good ideas, you try before?
izputra
post Jan 22 2010, 11:37 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(iluvena @ Jan 22 2010, 09:49 AM)
fong01, just wondering.. do you get CBU unit?
Ye bro...your Vios was CBU unit right? last time u said that u didn't trust CKD one!!

Added on January 22, 2010, 11:40 am
QUOTE(bllizard19 @ Jan 22 2010, 09:58 AM)

opss.. no pun intended.
Hahaha...very funny. bro fong01, still dont get it??

This post has been edited by izputra: Jan 22 2010, 11:40 AM
iluvena
post Jan 22 2010, 12:40 PM

425 posts

QUOTE(squalluz @ Jan 22 2010, 10:52 AM)
hahahahhaa
nice one!

by the way, Fong01, your alarm is CKD or CBU unit one?
have u check with toyota?
coz last time u said CKD quality is inferior.

i guess u got CBU vios with CBU cobra alarm.
u have not answer my question..

This post has been edited by iluvena: Jan 22 2010, 12:41 PM
xin
post Jan 22 2010, 12:45 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

lol..i guess as long it is a sushi, either it is from india or africa also ... TS will eat it like from Japan... typical malaysian mindset ma hahaha ...
iluvena
post Jan 22 2010, 12:57 PM

425 posts

QUOTE(xin @ Jan 22 2010, 12:45 PM)
lol..i guess as long it is a sushi, either it is from india or africa also ... TS will eat it like from Japan... typical malaysian mindset ma hahaha ...
no lerr.. it really CBU unit.
he don't want to buy CKD or he rather suicide ler.

mind to post your AP cert fong01?
thanks in advance
Brotherjoe
post Jan 22 2010, 01:26 PM

2,215 posts

How about this?

This post has been edited by Brotherjoe: Jan 22 2010, 01:26 PM
michael9413
post Jan 22 2010, 01:38 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts