Headache + inner right eye pain + vomit

TSrickrick
post Jan 21 2010, 10:30 PM, updated 15y ago

Perth please be good to my business !!
505 posts

I know this is Migraine, but anyone who have these symptoms know any real good fast treatment?
The only wat for me is to take a good rest and it'll be fine.
the symptoms starts with headache then inner right eye pain, then you will feel like wanna vomit. if dun rest surely vomit.
funny eh biggrin.gif
Pliskin
post Jan 21 2010, 10:38 PM

424 posts

i understand ur condition...i have migraine too, although the attacks get lesser with age...

my symptoms are, in chronological order:-

1) loss of vision on the left side, meaning if u stand on my left, i dun see u...
2) nausea, most probably will lead to vomitting
3) loss of ability to speak properly, meaning sometimes i can't make out the words i wanna say
4) numbness on certain parts of face, namely lips and hand
5) once symptom 1-4 ends, severe headache kicks in.....

yes, no joke, it's that scary....after i got used to it, i know how to deal with it already...no driving, no talking to people, and try to sleep it off, best in dark room....

the worse bouts were during secondary school, about 1-2 times per month....now very very seldom liao...maybe once a year, or once in 2 years? most of the secondary school attacks come in the morning, after sunday morning football, where i play until very tired...seems to be consistent...

also, the above symptoms are very similar to stroke symptoms, according to medical books....scared the hell out of me!

This post has been edited by Pliskin: Jan 21 2010, 10:39 PM
ah liew
post Jan 21 2010, 10:53 PM

エンジンオイル
829 posts

TS are you feeling heaty?
Coz nowadays the weather can be hot & cold all of a sudden.
Drink more water & sleep ealier.
Staying up late at night will cause our body temperature to rise.
maggi
post Jan 22 2010, 12:10 AM

1,653 posts

dengue
TSrickrick
post Jan 22 2010, 01:09 AM

Perth please be good to my business !!
505 posts

i got these symptoms only when I dun have enuf sleep, or when I play long hour games ( only when got new games, after finish it no more )
there was one time I went mid valley shopping then the headache and everyting kicks in. I went bk to my car and sleep in it for like half hour then continue shopping. Panadols dont even help abit.

Added on January 22, 2010, 1:10 am
QUOTE(maggi @ Jan 22 2010, 12:10 AM)
dengue
I'm an ex-dengue person, if dengue it's 2 eye not single eye.

This post has been edited by rickrick: Jan 22 2010, 01:10 AM
SUSslimey
post Jan 22 2010, 02:44 AM

6,914 posts

the only treatment i know is avoid the factors that cause the problem.
ivzh
post Jan 22 2010, 08:14 AM

665 posts

another possibility is glaucoma @@
Pliskin
post Jan 22 2010, 11:54 AM

424 posts

QUOTE(slimey @ Jan 22 2010, 02:44 AM)
the only treatment i know is avoid the factors that cause the problem.
the thing is, sometimes it's hard to pinpoint the cause...no blush.gif fix rule...
arcilist
post Jan 22 2010, 12:08 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(ivzh @ Jan 22 2010, 08:14 AM)
another possibility is glaucoma @@
true..glaucoma is asymptomatic...so u wont know u get it until more than 50% eyesight reduced..so better go n set appointment with doctor to rule out glaucoma
Joey Christensen
post Jan 22 2010, 01:47 PM

Purgamentum init, exit purgamentum
3,645 posts

QUOTE(rickrick @ Jan 21 2010, 10:30 PM)
I know this is Migraine, but anyone who have these symptoms know any real good fast treatment?
The only wat for me is to take a good rest and it'll be fine.
the symptoms starts with headache then inner right eye pain, then you will feel like wanna vomit. if dun rest surely vomit.
funny eh  biggrin.gif
You've been playing to much game. Take some rest intervally and you'll be find.

Regards, Joey
arcilist
post Jan 22 2010, 03:15 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Jan 22 2010, 01:47 PM)
You've been playing to much game. Take some rest intervally and you'll be find.

Regards, Joey
LOL
Vision and Eye Health
post Jun 11 2012, 01:27 PM

15 posts

With symptoms of eye ache, reduced vision and nausea, it will be important to exclude acute primary angle closure (acute angle closure glaucoma). Chronic glaucoma is asymptomatic, but acute primary angle closure is not.

http://www.vision-and-eye-health.com/glaucoma-types.html

0.0147sec    0.46    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 09:21 AM