Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V36!, The Orange Legion

lencent
post Jan 25 2010, 10:01 PM

1,719 posts

guys, wanna ask bout sandisk CF card. is it true that sandisk extreme iii has been replaced by sandisk ultra? cant find any info online sad.gif
lencent
post Jan 25 2010, 10:10 PM

1,719 posts

extreme iv price is out of my budget sad.gif the shopkeeper told me that extreme iii is not longer in production...
lencent
post Jan 27 2010, 12:36 AM

1,719 posts

NBTD so played with my roomie's kangaroo tongue.gif
natural light from outside...
abit blur cause using iso400 only as a300 iso800 really cannot make it...
dare not to rearrange his stuffs, so have to let it sits on the file...
lencent
post Jan 27 2010, 12:45 AM

1,719 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Jan 27 2010, 12:41 AM)
niceeeeeeeee.... dunno how to say, despite all the mistake u done, it is a piece of art. (or u could say, perfectly imperfect.)
please point out my mistakes so that i can improve smile.gif thanks!!
lencent
post Jan 27 2010, 12:52 AM

1,719 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Jan 27 2010, 12:50 AM)
i feel the red is a lil bit too saturated...
noted:D thanks for the comment smile.gif
lencent
post Jan 27 2010, 01:00 AM

1,719 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Jan 27 2010, 12:54 AM)
you could frame it to be a little bit more tighter on the left side, maintain the right end as the shadow is the one that made this photo stands out. apart from this, its a keeper
it will out of my focus point if i move more to the right... should start to learn cropping tongue.gif thanks!
lencent
post Jan 27 2010, 01:06 AM

1,719 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Jan 27 2010, 01:02 AM)
what do u mean out of your focus point?
errr... the subject is not at AF point that i selected? i remember that sifu albnok says cannot recompose...

This post has been edited by lencent: Jan 27 2010, 01:06 AM
lencent
post Jan 27 2010, 01:21 AM

1,719 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Jan 27 2010, 01:14 AM)
doh.gif its not cannot recompose, you just follow words to the letter don't you?

its to choose the nearest focusing point to your intended subject and recompose from there. food for thought - a photograph is static, you on the other hand is fluid and alive.
iccc.... i chose the nearest focusing point which i focused on the head of the kangaroo... gained new knowledge tongue.gif
lencent
post Jan 30 2010, 02:37 PM

1,719 posts

QUOTE(eddybeh @ Jan 30 2010, 02:09 PM)
wow.... this DOF oso very shallow wer...... nice....
i got my F42 yesterday from tarita.... but too bad.... i didn know which type of batteries to use.... still surveying... sob.... buy=no buy..... rclxub.gif
how much do you get your F42 for?
lencent
post Feb 2 2010, 09:44 PM

1,719 posts

what's the street price for sony 50mm f1.8 now? got a nice deal for minolta 50mm f1.7. but worry only few bucks difference then no point getting the minolta.

thanks!
lencent
post Feb 4 2010, 01:54 AM

1,719 posts

hey guys! any idea where and how much does it cost to clean oily aperture lens?

Thanks!
lencent
post Feb 4 2010, 10:13 PM

1,719 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Feb 4 2010, 02:26 PM)
guys...any comments bout sandisk ultra(30mb) CF? saw someone selling 90 sgd outside my office...shashinki selling 289rm
8gb or 16gb? i know sandisk extreme iii 8gb is selling for SGD90+ at simlim square... thinking to get a new CF card to replace my lousy kingston elite pro cf... not sure whether you know bout photofast anot, it is quite cheap though and it is x366.

http://www.photofast.tw/2009ENG/products/memory-CF366X.html
lencent
post Feb 4 2010, 10:43 PM

1,719 posts

icc... 16gb i have no idea tongue.gif how's the performance?

This post has been edited by lencent: Feb 4 2010, 10:44 PM
lencent
post Feb 10 2010, 01:24 AM

1,719 posts

how u able to get the cloud to be like in motion?
lencent
post Feb 10 2010, 01:27 AM

1,719 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Feb 10 2010, 01:25 AM)
this shot was 79second exposure ^^

actually to be frank..with my bare eyes i could hardly see any clouds...and the sky was totally black..
79 secs=.= u using bulb mode or wat?
lencent
post Feb 10 2010, 05:21 PM

1,719 posts

someone selling minolta 20mm f2.8 in clubsnap for $430. any taker? tongue.gif

0.0334sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:20 AM