Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V36!, The Orange Legion

d3stinyz
post Feb 13 2010, 11:27 PM

83 posts

guys i think there's something wrong with my flash. Just now during reunion dinner I was trying to shoot with flash(auto mode) and the picture came out was pitch black. So i tried using M but it tends to overexpose/underexpose even if i bounce upwards with min power . Is it something wrong with the flash. Tis is frustrating cuz i've been playing with it around an hour and still can't resolve. sifu sifu here plz help... sad.gif
d3stinyz
post Feb 14 2010, 12:20 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(akumirul @ Feb 13 2010, 11:41 PM)
d3stinyz:
try change the battery... nod.gif
alrite i'll try later, half of my batteries recharging so have to wait. out of alkalines at home.
d3stinyz
post Feb 14 2010, 12:45 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(ForlornBrat @ Feb 14 2010, 12:39 AM)
destinyz. whats ur real name? i'm from utmkl too lol
kenny, and you? @_@
d3stinyz
post Feb 14 2010, 12:58 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(ForlornBrat @ Feb 14 2010, 12:53 AM)
lol kenny is it? hahaa kelvin la.
ur senior lo. happy cny yo!
hahaa actually what model are u using?
i plan 2 get a380 + twin lens kit. what do u think?
yo bro! didn't know that you're getting alpha too xD. I guess dylan's poison's too much =P? Twin kits are awesome. I'm loving my 55-200 more than ever x]

QUOTE(yfchin2 @ Feb 14 2010, 12:54 AM)
wow..there are a few utm student here..im utm too..but skudai hahahah
yeah. i saw you in alphanatics too =X.
d3stinyz
post Feb 14 2010, 11:00 AM

83 posts

morning guys, happy chinese new year!

My flash still having problem . Now i realised that whenever i shoot ,it sounded like i press the 'test' button. And when its at M mode, the flash power is always the same no matter how i change the power mad.gif . Izzit the flash got problem or setting problem? help me plz sumbody rclxub.gif

P/S: I tried changing with fresh batteries, no good either.

This post has been edited by d3stinyz: Feb 14 2010, 11:01 AM
d3stinyz
post Feb 14 2010, 04:23 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(pky @ Feb 14 2010, 01:48 PM)
Bro, think i have the same problem as u. The flash fire off, but not with the correct amount of light, so u will notice that the flash doesn't seems like needing a recharge.

Try detach the flash and use a cloth to rub both the contacts at the flash shoes and gun. Works for me.
No good. Still same problem persists. I think i gotta send to sony centre liao cry.gif

0.0164sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:32 AM