Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V36!, The Orange Legion

Sp00kY
post Jan 28 2010, 10:37 AM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Jan 28 2010, 07:07 AM)
ha ha ha that's so true..
last time i was called "sony man" whenever i goes out with those Naikong users during our TT..
then after a while they started to see how cony colors are.. well~ slightly better and vibrant..

tell me about it! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
I agree too

This post has been edited by Sp00kY: Jan 28 2010, 10:37 AM
Sp00kY
post Feb 1 2010, 05:39 PM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(zergling @ Feb 1 2010, 04:38 PM)
there's this photography street in taipei, there's 40 photography shops side-by-side... anything related to photography under the sun can be found here... can easily find at least 2 specialized leica stores here... that's why the competition drives the stuff to very low price.
canon and nikon lens are cheaper if u get grey set, but alpha nope coz there aren't any grey units, but can try ur luck on A-mount 3rd party lens grey unit (like tammy 17-50)
now i roughly know, i recall seeing many uncles here bringing 2 FF bodies out, but having only using a HUGE beltbag, let me go see see  tongue.gif
i was told that the price in HK is better for camera and lenses..however, acc such as CF cards etc are better in taiwan....
that's what i was told la...canon/nikon gret set? haha...okok i need something then when i go there
Sp00kY
post Feb 2 2010, 10:12 AM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Feb 1 2010, 11:17 PM)
Soony : If the prices same like Nikon/Canon, Should be around 2.3k lo. (:
QUOTE(signither @ Feb 1 2010, 11:25 PM)
Nikon/Canon version got IS/VR or not?? if got, then Sony version might be cheaper, right?
from dpreview "approximate retail price of ¥94,500 (~US $1046). "
UWA no need VR/IS gua.....

QUOTE(albnok @ Feb 1 2010, 11:54 PM)
weixuan: Sweet! Though, the range is too darn short, ending at 16mm on APS-C. Also, not sure if it supports manual focus override though it has the old clunky AF/MF clutch.
agree, i find that the range is way too short.....id prefer tokina 12-24mm instead..the sharpness is pretty good smile.gif....distortion bearable too..
I dont mind having F/4 for a UWA (1 stop slower than f/2.8) beacuse i dont think f/2.8 at 16 can create any nice bokeh
just my 2 cents.

Added on February 2, 2010, 10:17 am
QUOTE(albnok @ Feb 2 2010, 03:37 AM)
I tried the Leica M8. Not impressed, other than the clearer floating focusing aid. Also played around with a friend's Yashica Electro GSN and a Leica M6.
confused~ so what is great about leica M-systems?film right?

This post has been edited by Sp00kY: Feb 2 2010, 10:17 AM
Sp00kY
post Feb 2 2010, 01:32 PM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Feb 2 2010, 11:25 AM)
SpOOkY: The Leica M8 and M8.2 has a 1.3x APS-H sensor while the Leica M9 has a full-frame CCD sensor. The Leica M7 and before that are all 35mm format film (Leica started the 36x24 135 film format as we know it.)

lwliam: You have a 18mm FF lens?
oo ok....but i dun understand what so great about it? hehehe..the price is like super super high!
Sp00kY
post Feb 2 2010, 01:50 PM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(neo_lam @ Feb 2 2010, 01:46 PM)
the price high is caused by many factors and one of the factors is Leica are totally handmade...its like Ferrari in cars...
so the performance must be WOW! Ferrari are handmade? i tot rolls royce are.. rclxms.gif ok going off topic
Sp00kY
post Feb 11 2010, 12:29 PM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(Banzai_san @ Feb 11 2010, 12:13 PM)
My first contribution.
Took these shots at MidValley ~ 8:10pm. Chinese trapeezes putting some nice show

C&C pls.

No PP. Only cropped and resized.
No PP doesnt matter, at least get it in focus

0.1823sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:11 PM