5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V36!, The Orange Legion

braindead_fr3ak
post Feb 8 2010, 09:23 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

f58 am..when i was surveying i could get it for RM1130.... that was the best i could get
braindead_fr3ak
post Feb 8 2010, 09:38 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

hmmm... when u put the blower......into the mount cavity........then u....... ARRGH.. just look at the first page of this forum..it will teach u how to do it....kudos to albert rocker photo long hair dude!

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1302533
braindead_fr3ak
post Feb 9 2010, 05:30 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

hey lwliam...im free on the 20th! smile.gif.... whats the plan!
braindead_fr3ak
post Feb 9 2010, 06:14 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

ok im in..but i ride..!.... so ill prolly be alone sad.gif ahhahah
braindead_fr3ak
post Feb 9 2010, 06:43 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

oh gawd..i pity u moo... i backed up my photos.. then i drpped my external thus wiping out my backed up files...
lucky originals are ok!
braindead_fr3ak
post Feb 9 2010, 11:45 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

hmmm with regards to the 70-300..im actually having it..this lens...is good when the situation is bright.. it gives awesomely sharp nice pics... examples

all images are taken by this lens.. smile.gif....

that being said...it is not a very fast lens...nor is the aperture value very desirable ... smile.gif.... but given the price... hahaha im ok with it!... the lens does hunt in dark lighting conditions though....

but thats all solved(almost) with the a700 mf overide!

braindead_fr3ak
post Feb 9 2010, 11:56 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

hmmm iq... i planning to compare it with my FUTURE ZIESS ahhahaha.... so far didnt do any comparison yet lar...prolly can search for many in depth reviews online..just google it .....this lens main weakness is purple fringing at high contrast areas....but can be photoshopped out la...

Added on February 9, 2010, 11:57 pmits IS A FULL FRAME

This post has been edited by braindead_fr3ak: Feb 10 2010, 12:05 AM
braindead_fr3ak
post Feb 10 2010, 12:04 AM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

SRRY SRRY...my bad..its a full frame lens.....

http://www.alphamountworld.com/reviews/tam...cro-lens-review
braindead_fr3ak
post Feb 10 2010, 08:36 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

hey gus... im officially looking for a 17-50 ...i think....ziess dont wrk fr me d...ehehheheh
braindead_fr3ak
post Feb 10 2010, 10:13 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

hmm... i tried the ziess....feels............small... O_O...not comfy la
braindead_fr3ak
post Feb 10 2010, 10:59 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

hahaha.. ok guys....lemme explain my decision...

iq wise according to the reviews... the ziess is VERY dasyat... it exceeds the sensors resolution ...but only in the centre...

the 17-50 tammy...does not differ MUCH...from the ziess... the tammy how ever is a f2.8 lens..which i really like as i prefer street and also portrait phots..

the tammy is soft at f2.8 but EXtremely sharp at f4..... whereas the ziess STARTS at f3.5 which is 2/3 stops lower...

i dont really like harsh flash photos so...im going with the tammy...

furthermore...i got big palms....the ziess..is slightly bigger than a kittie only....i feel larh...not comfy
wheras the tammy.. ehhehe..... 62mm vs 67mm no?..

then comes the price range...the tammy will cost me arnd 1k plus where the ziess will be 2k plus....although i know the range is different... but when i played with the zeiss... it didnt "ngam" with me....maybe i play with tammie then i know the diff..so now..target tammy... ahahahah

This post has been edited by braindead_fr3ak: Feb 10 2010, 11:00 PM
braindead_fr3ak
post Feb 10 2010, 11:25 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

hmmmmmmm... jus had a conversation with a 17-50 user...very insightful...it appears that the 1750 has a new incarnation..the 17-50 vc.... ..research research!! smile.gif... wanna confirm if its alpha mount...smile.gif

This post has been edited by braindead_fr3ak: Feb 10 2010, 11:26 PM
braindead_fr3ak
post Feb 10 2010, 11:32 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

crap..... hahahah... i found out the same thing... so the ultimate zoom for apsc on sony...

16-80 ziess
1750 tammy

gosh gosh..any one with good zooms to compare?
braindead_fr3ak
post Feb 11 2010, 12:03 AM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

hmmm... interesting... sigma..i dont really favour... seems like their lens suffers from poor iq and inconsistencys... oh well..looks like ill be zeissing after cny then... smile.gif
braindead_fr3ak
post Feb 11 2010, 12:19 AM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

ahhaha... i think the zeiss would work great with a a700....the
AF mechanism is based on contrast mar...and zeiss glass is VERY contrasty!.....

so even if it was a f3.5 it actually would be able to focus in lower light than a f 2.8 tammy....

this is my hypothesis....... albert...can confirm?

This post has been edited by braindead_fr3ak: Feb 11 2010, 12:19 AM
braindead_fr3ak
post Feb 11 2010, 12:21 AM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

cjlai catch the fly when the fly bz doing stuff...sure la..... that time the fellers see open chow toufu also dun layan lorr
braindead_fr3ak
post Feb 11 2010, 12:34 AM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

I see i see...yea i agreee. technical talk with no real world backing up is crappy....what remains to be seen is to go and actually test out the lenses....i think tomorrow go sg wang...or uncle chin in pudu got tammy ar?.... anyone free to follow?
braindead_fr3ak
post Feb 11 2010, 12:36 AM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

...... hmmm wonder about moo.... brother moo....can care to descrieb ur G lens focussing speed smile.gif....

even if its not a f 2.8.. but ...... ? what justifies the pricing besied SSM and G glass
braindead_fr3ak
post Feb 11 2010, 01:16 AM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

gizmo...when shooting moving subs....

try to keep ur f at f4 - f6...
then keep ur plan of focus at the same horizontal line as the movement of subject
and follow with ur lens then click...try to use multiple shot and us Continuous focus( if u ar using autofocus ).....

few pointers that i am practicing with as well..!! smile.gif
braindead_fr3ak
post Feb 11 2010, 01:18 AM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

kevin : ... FPS dont effect how sharp the object is...if not sharp meaning not in focus.... this check the DOF and the plane of focus first.....

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0201sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:33 AM