125 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Bottom

Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V36!, The Orange Legion

hazril
post Feb 11 2010, 12:27 PM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

now i know what abam sig bought...check his siggy....mata ikan siot...!
Sp00kY
post Feb 11 2010, 12:29 PM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(Banzai_san @ Feb 11 2010, 12:13 PM)
My first contribution.
Took these shots at MidValley ~ 8:10pm. Chinese trapeezes putting some nice show

C&C pls.

No PP. Only cropped and resized.
No PP doesnt matter, at least get it in focus
albnok
post Feb 11 2010, 12:35 PM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

ieR:

No, the square boxes do not mean anything on the A230/A330/A380/A450/A500/A550. They are just easier to see. They are still line sensors of the -|/\ variety except the center point which is a single cross sensor.

Face Detect is good but not great. The A550 is weaker at detecting faces, especially in backlit conditions, compared to my WX1.
signither
post Feb 11 2010, 12:38 PM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

QUOTE(Braynumb @ Feb 11 2010, 12:00 PM)
really??? then that makes 3 of us! there's a focus confirmation dot in the viewfinder??? didn't know that!! Seriously...

So, if we use the STF/Samyang Lenses (8mm f3.5/85mm f1.4 with chip mod), we can use the dot to confirm focus??

AWESOMENESS!!!!
you won't need focus confirm for fisheye.. so wide dunno where to focus dy laugh.gif

Added on February 11, 2010, 12:39 pm
QUOTE(hazril @ Feb 11 2010, 12:27 PM)
now i know what abam sig bought...check his siggy....mata ikan siot...!
eh eh eh.. kantoi dy sweat.gif

brows.gif

This post has been edited by signither: Feb 11 2010, 12:39 PM
Banzai_san
post Feb 11 2010, 12:42 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(Ksano @ Feb 11 2010, 12:18 PM)
the no 6 picture... the guy's face expression... priceless ghehehehe.....

I guess freezing the subject with higher shutter speed is better for my opinion tongue.gif
Thank you. Will try to keep that in mind

QUOTE(Sp00kY @ Feb 11 2010, 12:29 PM)
No PP doesnt matter, at least get it in focus
You are right, the subjects are not in focus. (Looks like the background yang kena fokus... hehe ). I had difficulty in focusing properly. What kind of focusing mode would be appropriate? Any suggestion?

All shots were taken at arms length high above my head (because audience infront blocked the view). Luckily, the A550 has the LiveView LCD that can be rotated facing downwards. Very useful feature la.

What about the colors? do you guys think the colors (red etc) are too saturated? I bump the saturation setting to 2+ if Im not mistaken.

Thank you for your kind inputs. Hope to learn from you guys and improve my photo skills notworthy.gif

lwliam
post Feb 11 2010, 12:44 PM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

mata ikan siut... Sure kes kena poison nih.. Hahahaha...
Kul | Mo0
post Feb 11 2010, 12:59 PM

Cow's Zeiss
3,844 posts

Mata ikan yang mana nih? Suddenly got 135 and 28-80 too?
signither
post Feb 11 2010, 01:04 PM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Feb 11 2010, 12:44 PM)
mata ikan siut... Sure kes kena poison nih.. Hahahaha...
ya lor.. kene poison kaw2.. during COD also kene poison with 85mm f/1.4.. damn sharp and nice bokeh.. but not really into MF yet la.. have these 135 and 28-80 also dunno how to use.. lol..

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Feb 11 2010, 12:59 PM)
Mata ikan yang mana nih? Suddenly got 135 and 28-80 too?
samyang 8mm f/3.5 drool.gif

those other two are nikon AI mount lens for my nikon FM.. just bought a new AI to Minolta adapter few weeks back.. last time already bought the adapter, but without glass.. so cannot focus to infinity.. sweat.gif
ieR
post Feb 11 2010, 01:06 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Feb 11 2010, 12:35 PM)
ieR:

No, the square boxes do not mean anything on the A230/A330/A380/A450/A500/A550. They are just easier to see. They are still line sensors of the -|/\ variety except the center point which is a single cross sensor.

Face Detect is good but not great. The A550 is weaker at detecting faces, especially in backlit conditions, compared to my WX1.
ic, i tot it was crosstype/square type on all 9 points on A450/5/550. my bad. if they were line sensor, which pattern it follow, as i know the A3xx series, those /\| pattern follows that \/| - line sensor, not all is - which i initially thought is.... thats why i assumed the A5xx ones are all squared detects... lol... thanks for clearing up.
Kul | Mo0
post Feb 11 2010, 01:08 PM

Cow's Zeiss
3,844 posts

LOL. Look at your gear list now. Crazy banyak!
NewCell
post Feb 11 2010, 01:15 PM

24 posts

no pp just resize. C&C are Welcome.

Happy Chinese New Year. smile.gif

Both taken with A300 +SAL1870 +F58
Kul | Mo0
post Feb 11 2010, 01:19 PM

Cow's Zeiss
3,844 posts

NewCell : The prawn shot still looks OK to me. But the yee sang shot, it would be nicer if you can get everything in the the plate to be in focus. (:
cjlai
post Feb 11 2010, 01:27 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(Braynumb @ Feb 11 2010, 12:00 PM)
really??? then that makes 3 of us! there's a focus confirmation dot in the viewfinder??? didn't know that!! Seriously...

So, if we use the STF/Samyang Lenses (8mm f3.5/85mm f1.4 with chip mod), we can use the dot to confirm focus??

AWESOMENESS!!!!
there's an easier way with AF chipped lens....

1. turn to AF in ur cam
2. change the priority setup (on A300. not sure whether is the same on other model) to AF
3. press down the shutter button
4. turn ur manual focus ring n it will snap wen the green light on tongue.gif

Uzumaki NaruTo
post Feb 11 2010, 01:36 PM

oro?
4,187 posts

QUOTE(signither @ Feb 11 2010, 12:38 PM)
you won't need focus confirm for fisheye.. so wide dunno where to focus dy laugh.gif

Added on February 11, 2010, 12:39 pm
eh eh eh.. kantoi dy sweat.gif
brows.gif
wah i thought you're getting tammy sp90. Too much fish poison eh laugh.gif Can start wedding photographer With that array of lens . I volunteer jadi your caddy pon ok also wat laugh.gif
cjlai
post Feb 11 2010, 01:44 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Feb 11 2010, 01:36 PM)
wah i thought you're getting tammy sp90. Too much fish poison eh laugh.gif Can start wedding photographer With that array of lens . I volunteer jadi your caddy pon ok also wat laugh.gif
later all bcome big head like this biggrin.gif

Uzumaki NaruTo
post Feb 11 2010, 01:49 PM

oro?
4,187 posts

Haha soo cool. At first was saving up for a prime. Already scratch that idea and now continue saving up for either a fisheye or an uwa brows.gif
signither
post Feb 11 2010, 01:52 PM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Feb 11 2010, 01:08 PM)
LOL. Look at your gear list now. Crazy banyak!
where got banyak.. bigger font size only tongue.gif

QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Feb 11 2010, 01:36 PM)
ya lor.. FE poison damn nice.. drool.gif
but still need to learn a lot before can do wedding la sweat.gif

QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Feb 11 2010, 01:49 PM)
Haha soo cool. At first was saving up for a prime. Already scratch that idea and now continue saving up for either a fisheye or an uwa brows.gif
get FE la uzu.. later can go shoot together laugh.gif
noprob
post Feb 11 2010, 01:58 PM

1,982 posts

CC Pls
MechaHerc
post Feb 11 2010, 01:59 PM

アルファ ソニ
1,967 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Feb 11 2010, 12:21 PM)
there is a GREEN Dot....

in AF, it show ((o)), when in focus confirm it teetee with only the green 'o'.

when in MF, the ((o)) dissappear, and a MF word appear, when infocus confirm, the green 'o' appear.
opps, why not? especially the face detect in LV mode (hahaha joking, but if the LV were to take into account, wont it get more points?)  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  (i kena scold adeee >.<)

one more thing to ask, since the A550 AF sensor is in box shaped, meaning it detect the contrast in vertical and horinzontal rite? instead of older AF sensor which is | and \ / shape....? doesnt that helps a lot more?
i also just know about this.. laugh.gif thanks fothe head up thumbup.gif
cjlai
post Feb 11 2010, 02:02 PM

1,631 posts

my supplier is going to organise a shooting competition for FE photo soon.... prize will b FE lens or 500mm biggrin.gif

125 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Top

0.2792sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:03 PM