Sony Ericsson Vivaz V1

jason83
post Sep 5 2010, 12:07 PM

890 posts

Are there any games for Symbian which actually takes advantage of the graphics processor on the Vivaz?
jason83
post Sep 8 2010, 12:55 AM

890 posts

Guys, I just bought the Vivaz, cool phone!!

It is so light that I don't feel it in my shirt pocket, and nice camera too.

I want to ask sifus here, the specs say it comes with PowerVR SGR graphics. I play Crazy Taxi very 'kik', I play Burning Tires also around 20+ frames nia. Is this normal? Any games I can play to test the power of the PowerVR SGR?

Thank you.
jason83
post Sep 10 2010, 02:22 AM

890 posts

QUOTE(tracktion3 @ Sep 9 2010, 02:28 PM)
No, just that it takes a while to get satellite  reception. Very very slow. Maybe the 1st time.
I noticed that too, thats the only complain I have about the phone.

Other than that is the games, either lacking or hard to 'find'.

Added on September 10, 2010, 1:20 pmGuys my phone last night went off, seems like the battery went out.

Then I charge the phone, and I cannot start the phone. Why ar?

This post has been edited by jason83: Sep 10 2010, 01:20 PM
jason83
post Sep 12 2010, 01:57 AM

890 posts

QUOTE(cwl_ykh @ Sep 11 2010, 12:19 PM)
wow lucky i check this thread and just find out there was a update fw for vivaz... just updated it and find out it is much more better than previous 1... haha like the fb wall post coz showing via se hope my n900 will be like this in future coz show no via as it was just like posting from pc... sad.gif

Added on September 11, 2010, 12:22 pm
try charge ur phone from usb on pc... and if the same things happen might be your phone usb port got prob...
Bro thanks for the suggestion. I charge my phone also cannot start. Have to wait for about 15 minutes of charging only start. I don't understand why the battery can go dead so fast wan. I didn't leave any applications running before I sleep. Got half battery left before I sleep.

Added on September 12, 2010, 1:58 am
QUOTE(dattebayo @ Sep 12 2010, 12:15 AM)
this phone has 256MB RAM, and a dedicated GPU, its hardware specs is in fact better than N97

having more RAM should alleviate the low memory issue

at sub RM1k which is around the price of X6 also, this Vivaz is quite a good choice
Any ways for me to find out if the GPU is working?

This post has been edited by jason83: Sep 12 2010, 01:58 AM
jason83
post Sep 18 2010, 12:36 PM

890 posts

Reading the earlier comments, really agree that the battery life sucks. Brand new phone I bought but the phone even when I barely use it will lose half its battery after a day. After 2 days sure have to charge and we are only talking about using the phone for calls 30 minutes a day.

If I use light Wifi, gaming or movies, sure everyday have to charge.
jason83
post Dec 18 2010, 03:05 AM

890 posts

Hi guys, I got the phone about 3 months back. Recently I noticed the GPS no longer working, I got garmin in it. But never getting a signal from the satellite, even after 30 minutes. No movement on the bars under "Remote GPS". Anyone knows why?

0.0166sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:58 AM