Sony Ericsson Vivaz V1
May 21 2010, 02:37 PM
403 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Kepong |
Not sure if it is the way I shoot the picture or the environment is a bit dark. Anyhow, I can't really get a decent picture when using the 6MB wide screen shoot. But if using the 8MB, normal 4:3 shoot, the picture seem like much better. Any idea or suggest?
This one is 16:9 @ 6MB: This one is 4:3 @ 8MB: |
May 23 2010, 09:03 PM
QUOTE(Alex Chillax @ May 23 2010, 07:35 PM) go to contact.. automatically they transfer right? the phone will ask to copy contact from sim. When I bought my phone, I did ask what's the different between AP & Ori (beside the warranty), the shop told me that, different is AP won't provide you the full accessories, which are the "Stylus, pouch and one more, I think is the phone stand (which I still can't much figure it out the actual usage of the thing)".about pouch or stylus. its not about cheated i think. AP set dont provide pouch. but stylus they should include. right? Anyhow, if anyone wish to get the AP set, then you have to buy the stylus separately as the original one will cost around RM70++. Again, since different people get different accessories in the AP set, I suppose it is based on which AP company that you are buying from. Some give and some just take it up and sell it separate. This post has been edited by ckshieh: May 23 2010, 09:04 PM |
May 25 2010, 06:28 PM
QUOTE(Channel84 @ May 24 2010, 12:16 AM) the pouch for me is very useful, so is the stylus. the pouch actually is very well design for vivaz dun miss out on it imo. can hold my vivaz and stylus attach quite well and firm. As for the plastic stand, try watching a full length movie while holding ur vivaz and u'll find some use for it. btw i think ap also should get full set accessories cos all se vivaz come with those accessories 1 ma. out from factory already got inside the box adi and ap also get their se vivaz from se ma it's not like they make their own vivaz...btw my ori vivaz come with a extra screen protector inside. I don't really prefer pouch as it is hard to hold, still prefer soft phone bag. Anyhow, can try to use it for one week and see how. |
May 26 2010, 12:30 PM
Below are some of my finding during the 2 weeks usage of the Vivaz:
1. The phone will perform quite smooth (without much lag) if you are using the phone default theme. Once you start to download theme from the net and specially those big file size theme, everything will start to lag. So, "beauty" theme slows thing down, "basic" theme faster in processing. If you are using the default Standby Theme (the Sony Ericsson rather than the rest like Navigation bar, Full page and etc...), it seem perform smoother. 2. Video performance. Wow, I must said, this phone is very good with a high quality movie. I'm using Total Video Converter to convert those avi, mp4, mkv movie i downloaded from the net. Tested on the "Iron Man" which is in 720p original file size (2GB++). Converted to 640x320 with a video bitrate of 1600kbps and 25 frame/second, using a container of "xvid". The total converted mp4 file size is around 1GB++. The movie just play back smooth like silk and the sound also correctly play back. (Some phone will play back, but the sound will 100% out of syn with this high video bitrate) Tested with another short clip about 4 minutes with the same condition but this time, using the video bitrate of 3200kbps (as the movie original is already in high bitrate). Guess what? Still play back like silky smooth. To me, this is just like watching blue-ray movie in a much smaller screen of LCD TV. 3. I don't like where the power button at. I'm someone that like to copy file between my PC and the MicroSD card and I like to copy it via a memory card reader rather than using its USB cable simply because it copy faster. Whenever I open the back cover, for sure I will accidentally press on the power button and turn on the phone. Ya, I know, I can take out the memory card without power down the phone, but the point is, the power button still in a place where it is very easy to accidentally press. Unless you always hold the phone in horizontal way. The rest seem like working as it should be, happy with the phone so far. |
Jun 30 2010, 05:47 PM
I think someone did posted this information before, but manage to find a version which is working, at least i tested for about half an hour. I will continue testing on it whenever I got the time, simply because
- if you totally switch over to this new layout, you might not able to find things that you use to be at their location, hence, taking more time to find thing. - so many customisation that you can do onto your phone now. I don't know how it will affecting the phone battery life, maybe will cut down a lot. Anyhow, here is the link to download the well known: SPB Software SPB Mobile Shell (Link removed due to it is a crack version, sorry, This post has been edited by ckshieh: Jul 1 2010, 09:37 AM |
Jul 21 2010, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(Muakz @ Jul 21 2010, 08:57 AM) i got some question for my vivaz... I don't think SlideIT works on Vivaz yet. Downloaded many versions from the net, but none is working on Vivaz. Anyone manage to get a version to work, please let us. Thanks. How can i watch HD youtube clip in my vivaz? i try open in the youtube app or browser only can watch in normal mode... and i confirm the video can be viewed in HD in PC... and... anyone use slideit on vivaz b4? can it work? thx for answering... |
Sep 15 2010, 04:20 PM
QUOTE(cardin @ Sep 15 2010, 08:19 AM) Seem like this is something which is totally un-expected from SE on putting the SPB Mobile Shell onto Vivaz/Vivaz Pro. But I also wondering, for those like us who already purchased the Vivaz without this SPB Mobile Shell, how are we going to install it onto the phone? Via the SEUS (Sony Ericsson Update Service) ? Because for sure the SPB Mobile Shell website won't provide this update. |
Oct 1 2010, 06:48 PM
| Change to: | 0.0395sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:58 PM |