Sony Ericsson Vivaz V1

TSEguy1314
post Jan 21 2010, 02:44 AM, updated 16y ago

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

Finally the rumour is true that the SE Vivaz aka Kurara was a true deal. This phone was a other smartphone( especially iphone) killer machine. Why? because it had 8.1 Megapixel camera with perks like face detection that's also completely capable of shooting 720P videos and uploading them to services like YouTube or playing them back through TV-out. It also have FM radio, AGPS, WiFi, TV-out at VGA resolution, a 3.2-inch WVGA display and power with S60 5th Edition . The phone come with 4 cool colour which is Moon Silver, Cosmic Black, Galaxy Blue, and Venus Ruby. However, there was no confirm on the exact date for the phone to be release, but the price is running somewhere between $670 and $750 in select markets.

Source !

Vivaz Specification:

Sony Ericsson Vivaz - Scratch Test

Sony Ericsson Vivaz Videos

Sony Ericsson Vivaz Application

This post has been edited by Eguy1314: Jun 13 2010, 08:41 PM
TSEguy1314
post Jan 21 2010, 10:37 PM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

This 1 i think already confirm will be on market but the actual date haven't release .. haha..well that's what SE claim about the spec of the phone.. smile.gif
TSEguy1314
post Jan 26 2010, 01:51 AM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

Maybe last minute, they change the spec??
Well, currently anything can happen haha..
TSEguy1314
post Jan 27 2010, 02:30 AM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

The prices i think will be somewhere between 1.5k to 1.8k
TSEguy1314
post Jan 28 2010, 04:18 AM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

QUOTE(cheebc @ Jan 27 2010, 11:38 PM)
according to GSMArena, the price tag us around euro390, thats around RM1.9k? blink.gif

anyway, i think this thread should be moved to symbian section?
Haha ok. Mods are welcome to move to symbian section. smile.gif
TSEguy1314
post Jan 28 2010, 04:36 PM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

QUOTE(cheebc @ Jan 28 2010, 04:29 AM)
more pics

Nice 1. thumbup.gif
TSEguy1314
post Jan 30 2010, 03:14 PM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jan 29 2010, 07:08 PM)
i think actually it is blue colour...
So do i hmm.gif
TSEguy1314
post Apr 18 2010, 01:56 AM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

QUOTE(Clareen @ Apr 18 2010, 12:14 AM)
For design i like vivaz design more than 5800 smile.gif
Wah, my thread still alive haha ! ^^ Yeah, Vivaz seem to be more stylish, elegance and modern ^^ By the way, still using N85 now >.< May i know how much vivaz cost? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Eguy1314: Apr 18 2010, 01:57 AM
TSEguy1314
post Apr 18 2010, 02:09 AM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

QUOTE(knuckleballer @ Apr 18 2010, 02:01 AM)
AP @ RM1270
How about ori? smile.gif
TSEguy1314
post Apr 24 2010, 06:01 PM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

Hi everyone , i had updated more information on my 1st post for the convenient of those who're interest and also transform it to the first version of Sony Ericsson Vivaz thread !

In fact, i do not own a SE Vivaz and this post originally was posted before the release of the phone and also to share the information of the SE Vivaz that have yet to be release to everyone , and i didn't expect it will transform into Vivaz official thread haha. That's the reason that i didn't reserve a few post in the 1st page and do not know a lot of information about Vivaz >.<

Anyway, i'm wondering shall we add the owner list of Vivaz? And if you got some information that want me to paste in the 1st page , can pm me ^^
TSEguy1314
post Apr 24 2010, 10:25 PM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

QUOTE(iloveteddybear @ Apr 24 2010, 08:39 PM)
erm...vivaz is also knwn as kurara? ==
i tot kurara is a new model that hasnt been released yet? can anyone clarify?
Yes, also known as Kurara smile.gif

QUOTE(stimix @ Apr 24 2010, 08:56 PM)
Yes b4 official release, the code name = kurara. & now already released...Sony Ericson Malaysia dun really advertise this kaw-kaw 7 not many ppl know about this FASTEST Symbian phone yet.. @ 720MHZ.

Tnx Eguy...I will try to compile links & legal freeware site & some info from Nokia 5800 fabulous thread which is very usefull too
Welcome , my friend. I will be waiting for your information then.. hehe
Anyway, sorry for off topic , are you from City A1, Perak too? smile.gif

QUOTE(iloveteddybear @ Apr 24 2010, 10:18 PM)
erm...why is this phone also called kurara? lolx
http://www.mobile88.com/cellphone/Sony-Eri...ara/preview.asp
That photo probably fake and did you notice that the description was similar to SE vivaz? Still don't believe? Here's the proof smile.gif
http://www.phonearena.com/htmls/Sony-Erics...cle-a_9016.html
TSEguy1314
post Apr 25 2010, 12:11 AM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Apr 24 2010, 11:02 PM)
No I'm not Sitiawan..just that I'm almost once a year or two there bcos i stayed at Swiss garden Damai laut...to clear my time sharing mah..so everytime there, I will cari makan in Sitiawan rather than the lousy hotel food..haha

OK for yeohkhc & also probably can put this on front page:

must have applications (Some have to buy hor..no warez here.haha:

1) Garmin Mobile XT: http://www8.garmin.com/support/agree.jsp?id=3939
You can get the weekly maps update from myaseanmaps (malfreemaps.com): http://www.malfreemaps.com/viewtopic.php?f=23&t=893

2) Sony Official free & payable applications (Well not as developed as ovistore!): http://www.playnow-arena.com/playnow5-web/index

3) Symbian freeware: http://www.symbian-freeware.com/

4) Other recommended softwares include (Can google or check 3 & 2 above):

-Nimbuzz or fring for skype/MSN
- Velox for those wanna see their GPS cycling profile
- Race Chrono - for deatil recording of GOPS tracklogs & playback via mapsource, Google Eart, Google maps.
- Opera Mobile - Superb web browsing better than the inbuilt web browser
- Equalizer (to enhance the lousy Vivaz speaker!) - A MUST!
- Memory Up - To clear & boost RAM memory every session or day
- spb TV - Onlne worldwide TV for free!
- Accuweather widget
- Game- Labyrinbch , Tropical towers & more games from the above links
- Level touch & more...

Added on April 24, 2010, 11:04 pmHmnnn ..so far no such thing leh...probably u check wth the seller again?
Er, your time sharing mean what ? Wow , i will update it now ! ^^

QUOTE(Ah hao @ Apr 24 2010, 11:05 PM)
it reminds me of Keroro  tongue.gif

keroro,tamama,kururu,geroro,dororo  wub.gif

kurara seems like its a character inside, if not remember wrong its a nurse  rclxms.gif
LOL.. i didn't watch that anime.. tongue.gif

1st post updated !

This post has been edited by Eguy1314: Apr 25 2010, 12:28 AM

0.0434sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:47 AM