110 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Sony Ericsson Vivaz V1

knuckleballer
post Apr 26 2010, 03:42 PM

♥ Ferrari ♥
2,156 posts

Haha stimix you seem to be enjoying every single moment of your Vivaz.
I on the other hand still find it to have certain flaws, namely the image gallery.

My timetable is located right at the bottom of the list and I have to scroll through 1000+ photos just to get to my timetable, not to mention the need to wait for it to load as well.

Another thing is the file manager. I've got used to the "OLD" SE OS which allows you to browse through the ringtones in the file manager and select one as your ringtone.
However, the file manager does not allow me to do so and my only chance of changing the ringtone would be through the settings menu and I have to browse through my hundreds of songs just to locate the exact ringtone I want.

Other than that, all's good biggrin.gif

stimix
post Apr 26 2010, 04:31 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

So far I hv no complain on the browsing speed as almost similar to my old Nokia 5800.

So far so good esp the video quality & image quality. The size & cute factor. Too bad the GPS chipset is of inferior quality..haizz..
hipopotomose001
post Apr 26 2010, 07:58 PM

499 posts

i dont use GPS on this phone so everything is OK with me rclxms.gif
yeohkc
post Apr 26 2010, 08:54 PM

557 posts

Yeepi.. Now i can online through pc suite already.. smile.gif

Just wanna share a night photo i took yesterday near pelangi utama smile.gif

This post has been edited by yeohkc: Apr 26 2010, 09:33 PM
iloveteddybear
post Apr 26 2010, 11:20 PM

216 posts

can i auto update the firmware w/o using pc? ==
stimix
post Apr 26 2010, 11:25 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Yeo..wow your hand veli the steady wor....haha..

Iloveteddybear- Sony currently dun hv this option to my suprise. U need to use the software update software which is troublesome..esp the need to take battery, put back & hook=up the usb cable simultaneously wth on/off button..
jy77
post Apr 27 2010, 01:55 AM

28 posts

have any update problem or trouble if i buy ap?
ap or ori good??

This post has been edited by jy77: Apr 27 2010, 03:09 AM
LittleMin
post Apr 27 2010, 02:52 AM

167 posts

jz bought a vivaz..stil learning hw 2 use d OS..
btw bro stimix~wat do u mean by inferior GPS chipset?
does it means vivaz's gps capability nt so good?
cz i intend 2 use it as my gps device..T.T

knuckleballer
post Apr 27 2010, 03:37 AM

♥ Ferrari ♥
2,156 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Apr 26 2010, 11:25 PM)
Yeo..wow your hand veli the steady wor....haha..

Iloveteddybear- Sony currently dun hv this option to my suprise. U need to use the software update software which is troublesome..esp the need to take battery, put back & hook=up the usb cable simultaneously wth on/off button..
It's actually the standard usual SEUS routine laugh.gif
stimix
post Apr 27 2010, 07:06 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Dun worry-lah, for average user, it is still acceptable although sometime you wil be getting re-calculating prompt bcos the satelite signal suddenly run out of location. Well still acceptable..Howvever for those wanna track new roads & submitted their contribution to malfreemaps or malsingmaps, using this phone to record tracklogs will be a nitemare esp the signal suddenly run out of location & what u get it a jagged line when playback on computer or google earth..

Anyway Yesterday, I already re-installed latest version of race chrono (from V1.3 to V1.4) & upgraded my Garmin version 5.00.50 to 5.005.60 & tested it..much better now...!! This tracklogs were taken Yesterday nite for testing purpose wth AGPS switch on...1st half of the tracklogs (South -dotted line) u can see it's perfect alligned to the road..However further to the North near to traffic light junction...got ghost already!!u can see the satelite suddenly jumped track!!...& suddenly my phone prompted me to get connected to Digi for AGPS...If this really the case, meaning everytime lost signal..it will start connecting to Digi/maxis/celcom liao..another charges!! -well still testing for why this happen.. hmm.gif

Anyway..For normal navigation, it is ALLRIGHT..Just for Yim Chim GPS freak ppl like me..the tracklogs is not acceptable!! - The mapper in malfreemaps has just commented to me yesterday asking me to retrack the whole of SKVE highway bcos of the lousy tracklogs.. sad.gif

QUOTE(LittleMin @ Apr 27 2010, 02:52 AM)
jz bought a vivaz..stil learning hw 2 use d OS..
btw bro stimix~wat do u mean by inferior GPS chipset?
does it means vivaz's gps capability nt so good?
cz i intend 2 use it as my gps device..T.T
yeohkc
post Apr 27 2010, 01:19 PM

557 posts

haha..just ok la stimix.. Anyway do you on the image stabilizer? Not sure if that help.. Anyway friend if u buy ori u will not have problem downloading the lastest firmware from se web.. But ap set u will get error.. Please correct me im wrong..however u can get to service provider update them for u.
jy77
post Apr 27 2010, 02:38 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(yeohkc @ Apr 27 2010, 01:19 PM)
haha..just ok la stimix.. Anyway do you on the image stabilizer? Not sure if that help.. Anyway friend if u buy ori u will not have problem downloading the lastest firmware from se web.. But ap set u will get error.. Please correct me im wrong..however u can get to service provider update them for u.
mean that if i buy ap, i can get to service provider like sony ericsson shop update for me?
stimix
post Apr 27 2010, 02:48 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Mine is AP. Can-lah..I updated my firmware on the date itself.
LittleMin
post Apr 27 2010, 04:09 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Apr 27 2010, 07:06 AM)
Dun worry-lah, for average user, it is still acceptable although sometime you wil be getting re-calculating prompt bcos the satelite signal suddenly run out of location. Well still acceptable..Howvever for those wanna track new roads & submitted their contribution to malfreemaps or malsingmaps, using this phone to record tracklogs will be a nitemare esp the signal suddenly run out of location & what u get it a jagged line when playback on computer or google earth..

Anyway Yesterday, I already re-installed latest version of race chrono (from V1.3 to V1.4) & upgraded my Garmin version 5.00.50 to 5.005.60 & tested it..much better now...!! This tracklogs were taken Yesterday nite for testing purpose wth AGPS switch on...1st half of the tracklogs (South -dotted line) u can see it's perfect alligned to the road..However further to the North near to traffic light junction...got ghost already!!u can see the satelite suddenly jumped track!!...& suddenly my phone prompted me to get connected to Digi for AGPS...If this really the case, meaning everytime lost signal..it will start connecting to Digi/maxis/celcom liao..another charges!! -well still testing for why this happen..  hmm.gif

Anyway..For normal navigation, it is ALLRIGHT..Just for Yim Chim GPS freak ppl like me..the tracklogs is not acceptable!! - The mapper in malfreemaps has just commented to me yesterday asking me to retrack the whole of SKVE highway bcos of the lousy tracklogs.. sad.gif
oic..so for normal usage is ok de la?phew..lolz..

so wat software u using bro?garmin or papago?
does vivaz support garmin?
sorry im noob in symbian OS..previously using o2 atom wif windows mobile~nvr play wif symbian before..

btw may i know how to check firmware of my vivaz?

Added on April 27, 2010, 4:11 pmactually wat is d real difference between AP set n ori set?

This post has been edited by LittleMin: Apr 27 2010, 04:11 PM
stimix
post Apr 27 2010, 04:24 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Cunnrently only Garmin is supported & they are lotsa data logger softwares for diff sport as well such as Race Chrono, Velox, Sony playnow Enondo or something..But data logger is without maps just record your track. Papago only in Taiwan (m6) no symbian version yet doh.gif

To check firmware goto:
Setting>Phone>Phone Management>Device updates> & yoiu can see the firmware Version (1224-4699-R2AK006) & the latest date as at 18/2/10. So far sony dun hv option to update software via Wifi..U need to be connected via USB cable, & 1st download the Software Update programme from sony site & follow the screen instruction..

QUOTE(LittleMin @ Apr 27 2010, 04:09 PM)
oic..so for normal usage is ok de la?phew..lolz..

so wat software u using bro?garmin or papago?
does vivaz support garmin?
sorry im noob in symbian OS..previously using o2 atom wif windows mobile~nvr play wif symbian before..

btw may i know how to check firmware of my vivaz?

Added on April 27, 2010, 4:11 pmactually wat is d real difference between AP set n ori set?
LittleMin
post Apr 27 2010, 05:34 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Apr 27 2010, 04:24 PM)
Cunnrently only Garmin is supported & they are lotsa data logger softwares for diff sport as well such as Race Chrono, Velox, Sony playnow Enondo or something..But data logger is without maps just record your track. Papago only in Taiwan (m6) no symbian version yet  doh.gif

To check firmware goto:
Setting>Phone>Phone Management>Device updates> & yoiu can see the firmware Version (1224-4699-R2AK006) & the latest date as at 18/2/10. So far sony dun hv option to update software via Wifi..U need to be connected via USB cable, & 1st download the Software Update programme from sony site & follow the screen instruction..
oic..my firmware is same as d one u stated above..
but how come my model is US one? rclxub.gif

n i saw one software called "roadsync" in my fon..wat is tat?izit a GPS software like garmin?
another one is "facebook"..hw shud i use it via wifi but nt my 3G or gprs?
soonlee33
post Apr 27 2010, 05:38 PM

2,677 posts

make sure u close ur 3g connection lo....

ap set now 1.2k nia... stim aku tengok

LittleMin
post Apr 27 2010, 05:49 PM

167 posts

how to close?if close it wil use GPRS instead iznit?

ap set nw 1.2k onli ah?@.@"
i bought it at rm1350~= ="
jy77
post Apr 27 2010, 06:42 PM

28 posts

how many month of ur lcd warranty for ap set?
i ask 2 shop and warranty 1 month for lcdand the price is 1270 = =

This post has been edited by jy77: Apr 27 2010, 06:42 PM
cheebc
post Apr 27 2010, 09:10 PM

365 posts

how long the battery can last foe normal usage?

110 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:20 PM