Travel Myanmar, Yangon, Bagan, Mandalay etc

hosoki
post Sep 25 2011, 07:38 PM

QUOTE(sunshine-kc @ Sep 25 2011, 06:40 PM)
Just to reconfirm ...

Do we , Malaysian , need to have a VISA to enter Myanmar ? ( They are part of ASEAN, so under ASEAN treaty no need ? )

Will be going soon in Nov.

As for the SIM card, don't think you can get it there. So you may try to look for a cyber cafe ( Again not so common ) and Message .
Visa is needed for malaysians visiting Myanmar! smile.gif

Also do be aware that an airport tax of usd10per person is needed to be paid at the airport for international departure.

Added on September 25, 2011, 7:42 pm
QUOTE(peppermilk @ Sep 4 2011, 05:59 PM)
Hi guys, for those who've visited Myanmar, how/where do you make your calls home/abroad? Read that it's not really possible for their local sim to call abroad.

Sorry for asking a dumb question. >.< Just wanna know.
The last time me and my frens were there, both maxis and dig's int roaming no line there. So the only method of contacting was thru the Internet haha. Also, most locals in Myanmar dun hav phones, and it is too expensive for them. Dun think it will be easy to get sim card haha. But I am sure you can make int calls thru their public phones or at those 5 stars hotels although the prices can be steeeeep. Charges starts already when you start dialing regardless whether the other party you are trying to call has picked up the phone or not in some hotels.

This post has been edited by hosoki: Sep 25 2011, 07:42 PM

0.0132sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:13 PM