[WTA] make up for birthday present, what type of make up should i buy?

TSgl_sepul
post Jan 17 2010, 10:27 PM, updated 16y ago

14 posts

hi all ladies out there who are kind to help a typical guy like me tongue.gif

my girlfriend's birthday is coming very soon and i was plannig to buy her make up since she loves make up. BUT i have the slightest idea on what type of make up or brand i should buy.

Please drop off some advices or recommendations rclxms.gif

of course guys are also welcomed to contribute! thumbup.gif
ultimate66
post Jan 17 2010, 10:30 PM

460 posts

go check her room lah, u can bget direct answer from there.
peppermilk
post Jan 17 2010, 11:00 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(ultimate66 @ Jan 17 2010, 10:30 PM)
go check her room lah, u can bget direct answer from there.
Haha good answer!

Or take her out for a make-up shopping spree, pay for whatever she picks. She'll love it. ^^
TSgl_sepul
post Jan 18 2010, 06:21 PM

14 posts

she's not the type who likes tp pick up her own present on her birthday. she loves surprises. for a blusher, what brand is the best yet affordable? my budget is around rm200.. is that enough?
~minchinini~
post Jan 18 2010, 06:51 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(gl_sepul @ Jan 18 2010, 06:21 PM)
she's not the type who likes tp pick up her own present on her birthday. she loves surprises. for a blusher, what brand is the best yet affordable? my budget is around rm200.. is that enough?
Do u know which brand she into..?

For example like myself..

Foundation: Shu uemura
Eyeliner: Bobbi Brown/Kate
Lip balm: Bobbi Brown

Cos some girls will stick to the brand they often use smile.gif If u've decided to get her blusher den get the shade no. that she use..

Btw I do wish that my BF will get me alot of different color mascara.. EG: Blue Purple Green Pink Red (Those color that normally I won't buy myself..)
peppermilk
post Jan 18 2010, 07:05 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(gl_sepul @ Jan 18 2010, 06:21 PM)
I don't have much experience with blusher but the best I've used so far is by Canmake, it comes with a highlight cake too. Here, exact shade.

Btw, RM200 is quite a lot, you could get her a small make up kit with that money. =D
TSgl_sepul
post Jan 19 2010, 12:06 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(~minchinini~ @ Jan 18 2010, 06:51 PM)
Do u know which brand she into..?

For example like myself..

Foundation: Shu uemura
Eyeliner: Bobbi Brown/Kate
Lip balm: Bobbi Brown

Cos some girls will stick to the brand they often use  smile.gif If u've decided to get her blusher den get the shade no. that she use..

Btw I do wish that my BF will get me alot of different color mascara.. EG: Blue Purple Green Pink Red (Those color that normally I won't buy myself..)
i guess i'll buy mascarra with different colours wink.gif maybe is should buy one whole set. what do you think about MAC? is it good?
~minchinini~
post Jan 20 2010, 12:28 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(gl_sepul @ Jan 19 2010, 12:06 PM)
i guess i'll buy mascarra with different colours wink.gif maybe is should buy one whole set. what do you think about MAC? is it good?
Such a nice BF..

I'm not sure bout MAC I'm using Bobbi Brown myself.. Maybe u can post up to ask for opinion.. Most important is getting non-smudge mascara.. smile.gif

0.0170sec    0.98    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:15 PM