-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club> V3, Leaves You Speechless

ssek76
post Jan 17 2010, 07:20 PM

QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Jan 17 2010, 12:19 PM)
can refer to this link and the calculator that comes with it. not recommended to change to higher profile tyre but maintain rim size.
http://www.carbibles.com/tyre_bible_pg4.html

the best choice would be 205/55R16 but then again need to change rim altogether...  sweat.gif
is it worth to perform the change ?wht is the cost of 205/55R16 tyre compare to 215/45R17 ? Any impact to the car performance?
ssek76
post Jan 17 2010, 10:21 PM

QUOTE(Scotch2009 @ Jan 17 2010, 10:04 PM)
Yes , left = metal bronze, right = Titanium silver..
dunno which color to choose d...
hhaaha
thanx for d input
I choose Tits but SA offer me M.Bronze. So i just take it. Haha, no regret, really look nice.
ssek76
post Jan 17 2010, 11:24 PM

QUOTE(julz76 @ Jan 17 2010, 11:06 PM)
Congratulations on V3!

Fellow FORTEzens!

Stay tuned for more news, views & actitivities on your Forte with MyFORTE: Forte Owners Club - Facebook Group.

Join now!

p/s: My Forte has found a new lover.. Hahaha!
drool.gif
ssek76
post Jan 17 2010, 11:40 PM

QUOTE(newbuyer @ Jan 17 2010, 11:02 PM)
I like M.bronze also. Or white also can.
Hopefully 2.0 will come out soon.
Anyway, bro your short form for titanium really make me laugh ... "Tits".
No offense.
Hehe
Ya, my SA is a lady. She said,"No Titanium Silver available. I only have Black and M.Bronze" tongue.gif
ssek76
post Jan 18 2010, 06:48 AM

QUOTE(ansonyyc @ Jan 17 2010, 11:55 PM)
U got ur car already?
Which branch and when did u place ur booking??
I have my car 1 mth ago. booked on 3/12/09.

Added on January 18, 2010, 6:50 am
QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Jan 18 2010, 12:04 AM)
nice... less than 2 months after launch got v3 already  rclxms.gif
bro... brought discussion back in v2 huh? tongue.gif

smaller rim, better ride comfort lo... price of the tyres don't differ much... those 300 a piece one, probably whole set price difference around 100. but i don't see the need to change tyre + rim yet la... use till current tyre botak then only consider wanna change or not.

but the stock rim looks quite nice la... sayang to change...
yaya, actually i am asking this for future : when tyre botak. If the tyre cost not much diff, then i might choose to stay with 215/45.

This post has been edited by ssek76: Jan 18 2010, 06:50 AM
ssek76
post Jan 18 2010, 10:41 PM

QUOTE(iluvena @ Jan 18 2010, 10:16 PM)
put a sign.. "Cat not allowed"  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif

Added on January 18, 2010, 10:17 pm

wahhhhh
TT at JB summore!
and stop half way in melaka rclxms.gif

Added on January 18, 2010, 10:52 pmthis afternoon received call from Naza. First felt very happy, finally i will get my gift pack. smile.gif But the lady said she was calling from Naza JB SC and don know abt the gift, she just want to ask if my Forte is "working" fine. She asked my car mileage and i replied 2XXXKM, and she felt shocked why i not yet perform my 1K service. I said i oredi performed at Muar Kia Motor SC but she doubt if i goto authorized SC. i ask her to check the Naza Kia SC list, there is Leng Kee Kia Motor SC in the list. She said she will check but she is doubt why they don have my service record in the "system".
Then i directly called Kia Careline to check for my gift, the lady replied she will check and get back to me. Really hope she will call back by tomoro.

This post has been edited by ssek76: Jan 18 2010, 10:52 PM
ssek76
post Jan 19 2010, 08:50 PM

QUOTE(bllizard19 @ Jan 19 2010, 05:20 PM)

its for sunvisor extension. i read it on the new asean autocar magazine. so when the sun is at the side of the visor, u pull that thing out. the's the usage of the little thingy.
sigh, i nvr noticed abt this thingy blink.gif

ssek76
post Jan 19 2010, 08:54 PM

QUOTE(bllizard19 @ Jan 19 2010, 06:00 PM)
i have to agree, the careline quite professional when dealing with clear case scenario (i dont want to touch on 2.0 issue). they call me 3 times on the mystery gift delivery. the last one is to inform that they already deliver my package.
aya, yesterday i call careline asked them why nvr call me for the gift. The lady said she will check. today she called me ~9.30am and said the gift will be delivered to me. i request for shirt size "M" rclxms.gif

But why i need to call the careline then only they will send to me the gift. if i nvr call????
ssek76
post Jan 20 2010, 07:42 PM

Here's my details.

Car Model: Forte 1.6SX
Booking Color: Red/Titanium Silver/Bright Silver
Dealer: Ang Leng Motor, Muar
Booking Date: 3/12/2009
Loan approval date: 7/12/2009 (Affin Bank 2.9% 5 yrs)
Loan Signed date : 7/12/2009
Car Delivery Date: 16/12/2009 but color is Metal Bronze
1st in Muar biggrin.gif

ssek76
post Jan 22 2010, 01:28 PM

QUOTE(aspirin @ Jan 22 2010, 08:59 AM)
True also, but so many Forte in the road will end up losng the wow factor.. just like vios & city.. too many on the road..  sweat.gif
if people just Wow and don want to buy the car, there must be something wrong! blink.gif
ssek76
post Jan 22 2010, 07:06 PM

QUOTE(iluvena @ Jan 22 2010, 01:32 PM)
Wow! and bought. still wow!
something wrong with me? hahaha
Wow ! --> Buy --> Wow! Wow! Wow! rclxms.gif
ssek76
post Jan 23 2010, 07:28 PM

QUOTE(4te @ Jan 23 2010, 06:28 PM)
I am using Shell Ron95, thrid tanks dy and not very good result ... i am going to try Mobil for another next 3 tanks and will update you guys accordingly.

BTW, i think its good to record down the average speed also as it reflects the traffic condition  nod.gif
I am also using Shell Ron95 due to i am using Shell Credit card(2.5% rebate) and it is convennient to me compare to Caltex/BHP/Esso but i feel that it is less "power" compare to my first tank, BHP95 which fueled by SA in my first tant.

4te, appreciate that if u can update ur fuel stat for diff brand.

Added on January 23, 2010, 7:31 pm
QUOTE(miet @ Jan 23 2010, 05:03 PM)
Searched Castrol website, all their top range or Fully Synthetic oil are 40.
My wild guess is viscosity 30 may not suitable for Malaysia hot Climate. In Korea maybe yes bcos of thier cold climate.
So, 40 should be suitable for use.

http://www.castrol.com/castrol/multiplepro...ntentId=6008246

My conclusion is higher viscosity = better protection to car engine
                        lower viscosity = better performance
i serviced mine at Kia Motors authorized SC. They also service other luxury cars. In this centre they only using Shell. And to my car, they using Shell Helix Ultra which is 40...

This post has been edited by ssek76: Jan 23 2010, 07:31 PM
ssek76
post Jan 28 2010, 08:22 PM

QUOTE(bapak @ Jan 28 2010, 06:59 PM)
just come back from puchong SC... nice2...nice like hELL!!!...yup..its true they cant solve the pulling problem...and better yet..it cost me one wholeeeeeee dayyyyyy... from 930- 6pm yeaaayyyy

lol..WTF
ayo, ppl oredi said puchong SC sucks, but u still want to test it rclxub.gif
ssek76
post Jan 28 2010, 10:52 PM

QUOTE(bapak @ Jan 28 2010, 09:47 PM)

i try pressing it down when i wash my car..i just realize..its not stick to the windscreen as like being glued...i can easily pressing it down and up again...mind checking guys?...i met another forte owner at puchong SC while doing my service...she drove 1.6ex spicy red..i checked her car..those place also loose up...is it normal...or wont it leaked?

my one also no glue. not sure if it is normal or not.
ssek76
post Jan 29 2010, 06:40 PM

QUOTE(edwardlys @ Jan 29 2010, 03:11 PM)
1.6SX bro... smile.gif

Added on January 29, 2010, 3:14 pm

Muar is my hometown, i not directed bought the car from Naza, i think is the kia's car distributor...
Oh, Ed, u bought from Ang Motor. Where they park ur car? wht color? we can have Muar TT next time biggrin.gif
ssek76
post Jan 29 2010, 08:21 PM

QUOTE(edwardlys @ Jan 29 2010, 07:32 PM)

yea bro...my forte's color is titinium silver, how abt urs??
mine M.Bronze. Remember to tell them not to let others to open the door, play with it, etc. For my car, the first day it reached, they placed it outside, in front of those Pug, Toyo, Merc, etc. Then i drove it inside, the next day, don know which XXXXXX drove the car outside to display again. I immediately called the "leng lui" SA and her Boss and even send my wife there to complaint. ur car is "made in 2009" or "2010" ?
ssek76
post Jan 29 2010, 08:58 PM

QUOTE(edwardlys @ Jan 29 2010, 08:46 PM)
blink.gif  blink.gif

ya..mine same situation like u..my parents went there and check the car, saw it was parking at outside as display car..wtf
ppl already bought the car, they juz park at outside let others sit here and there..
my mum direct *** the SA, and after a while he parked the car inside d..and my parents remind the SA again lock the door don't let others get inside..

i'm not sure whether is made in 2009 or 2010..? how to check ar bro??  blink.gif
biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Asked the "leng lui" lor blush.gif oh, u booked with the same "leng lui" as mine ? wub.gif actually Tits was my 2nd choice and Sred is my 1st choice, but in the 1st batch they don have those colors, so i just grab it, but no regret now ! btw, do u know whether they got Sred in this current batch? where u stay?
ssek76
post Jan 29 2010, 10:11 PM

QUOTE(4te @ Jan 29 2010, 10:05 PM)
Not bad FC considering the weight ... i am getting average 10L/100KM (80% city/jam and 20% highway with max 120km/h) for my first 3 tanks of Shell 95 sad.gif ... hopefully Esso95 will give me better mileage. BTW, are you using BHP95?
4te, i will try to use Esso 95 start from tomoro, after i have tested the Shell95 for 4 tanks which i got 7.7 - 8.2l/100km for my Muar-Melaka drive. I believe Esso can provide more than this smile.gif
ssek76
post Jan 29 2010, 11:05 PM

QUOTE(4te @ Jan 29 2010, 10:18 PM)
Good, i will try Esso for 3 tanks and then BHP/Caltex ... lets share our results  nod.gif

BTW, even 8.5 is my dream FC ... whats your split between city/jam and highway or its just that Muar-Melaka trip?
i think should be city:"highway"(Lebuh AMJ with more >10 traffic light) = 20:80. 7.7-8.2 is ODO calculation, my manual calculation is ~8.5-9.0 ler hmm.gif
ssek76
post Jan 29 2010, 11:59 PM

QUOTE(edwardlys @ Jan 29 2010, 11:50 PM)
haha, i hope i can buy the car from the "leng lui" lar....i bought it from 1 uncle Brian..u know him keh??
Sred? i not sure bro....
For myself, i intend to buy white color 1, but my fren said white color hard to maintain, easy to get dirty..
so i take tit silver lo.. my house dekat bukit treh, where urs? but currently i working at kl ..lolz  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
ayo, why buy from uncle doh.gif u nvr see any leng lui there meh? that's mean u really choose tits and they can offer u? so u get KL or Jhr plate? my house at jln sg.Abong... Back to Muar every week?

0.0416sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:21 AM