147 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club> V3, Leaves You Speechless

kiaforteclub
post Jan 25 2010, 09:50 AM

QUOTE(iluvena @ Jan 25 2010, 07:51 AM)
lol. don't over optimistic that they can do the alignment job. mine twice wasted 5 hours but the problem still exits.
thats the puchong SC lack currently. heard that the alignment taiko already left and nobody know how to use alignment machine there correctly.
if they can fix the alignment, then good to hear. good luck.
just go to my regular place maystorm opposite puchong sc nearby puchong police station & next to puchong club.
look for the branch manager mr.chin.
jimmy.soo
post Jan 25 2010, 09:52 AM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(IxCraZee @ Jan 25 2010, 09:47 AM)
Hi guys... If i am going to JPJ (wangsa maju) to get my plate number at the afternoon, do I have enough time to have it done within the day? I never been there so need to get some info...

Btw, any idea if I can do it from Putrajaya, as nearer to puchong? Thanks.
yes, u can get it done in fact with less than an hour if the queue is not that long (JPJ wangsa maju)
not sure whether u can get it done @ putrajaya or not

Added on January 25, 2010, 9:54 am
QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Jan 25 2010, 09:50 AM)
just go to my regular place maystorm opposite puchong sc nearby puchong police station & next to puchong club.
look for the branch manager mr.chin.
ooooh nearby my place only... hows the service & pricing?

This post has been edited by jimmy.soo: Jan 25 2010, 09:54 AM
bomberman
post Jan 25 2010, 10:01 AM

185 posts

hi guys,

i just give a call to the regional manager - Alfred Lee (again). he very firm that all the buyer should get the car b4 Chinese new Year especially for those 2.0 Forte.

According him, partial of 2.0 is actually at Gurun and there are still some in Port. all the 2.0 need to delvier to Gurun for the assembly of 4 doors only. according him, by this thursday (latest) will start allocate the 2.0 for the buyers!!! hopefully this time is true!!!!!

kiaforteclub
post Jan 25 2010, 10:01 AM

1st Forte at KLAuto checking what soundproofing can be done at the right places to be effective. Desmond the boss tested my car on the road to gauge the NVH. Measured the interior noise with a sound meter (SPL) before & after soundproofing. Did the rear only to see if the setup is working before i do the whole car.

wah.... very tiring posting here & FB leh... we have to get myforteclub up asap ler.

izputra
post Jan 25 2010, 10:02 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(bomberman @ Jan 25 2010, 10:01 AM)
hi guys,

i just give a call to the regional manager - Alfred Lee (again). he very firm that all the buyer should get the car b4 Chinese new Year especially for those 2.0 Forte.

According him, partial of 2.0 is actually at Gurun and there are still some in Port. all the 2.0 need to delvier to Gurun for the assembly of 4 doors only. according him, by this thursday (latest) will start allocate the 2.0 for the buyers!!! hopefully this time is true!!!!!
drool.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

Added on January 25, 2010, 10:04 amYesss..yesss...yesss!!! i won my tendered WTM *** plate number. Good timing as my 2.0 will arrive soon (based on bomberman quote). very firm indeed biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by izputra: Jan 25 2010, 10:06 AM
IxCraZee
post Jan 25 2010, 10:10 AM

38 posts

Thanks jimmy.soo for sharing the info

Hi izputra, what are the required documents to bring a long in order to tender a number? IC and car booking receipt enough?
kiaforteclub
post Jan 25 2010, 10:20 AM

Here are some common sounds and their decibel levels:

50 dB refrigerator
50 - 75 dB washing machine
50 - 75 dB air conditioner
50 - 80 dB electric shaver
55 - 70 dB dishwasher
60 - 85 dB vacuum cleaner
60 - 95 dB hair dryer
65 - 80 dB alarm clock
75 - 85 dB flush toilet
80 dB ringing telephone
110 dB baby crying
90 - 115 dB subway
120 dB ambulance siren
130 dB jackhammer, power drill
130 dB percussion section at symphony
140 dB airplane taking off
95 - 110 dB motorcycle
110 dB symphony concert
110 dB car horn
110 -120 dB rock concert
112 dB CD player on high
117 dB football game (stadium)
150 dB firecracker
157 dB balloon pop
162 dB fireworks (at 3 feet)
163 dB rifle
166 dB handgun
170 dB shotgun
epo
post Jan 25 2010, 10:21 AM

892 posts

aiyooo... 2.0 will arrive ke?
any black & white letter...
which one to choose...
waiting for 2.0 or grab the 1.6 ready stock... rclxub.gif

Did the rear only to see if the setup is working before i do the whole car.

wow... desmond (the boss) can confirm that he can do it carefully especially to deal with a lot of wire...?
if ok, i also want to do...

kiaforteclub
post Jan 25 2010, 10:28 AM

QUOTE(epo @ Jan 25 2010, 10:21 AM)
aiyooo... 2.0 will arrive ke?
any black & white letter...
which one to choose...
waiting for 2.0 or grab the 1.6 ready stock...  rclxub.gif
wow... desmond (the boss) can confirm that he can do it carefully especially to deal with a lot of wire...?
if ok, i also want to do...
sure can lar he been doing koreans bmw3-5-6-7 mercs lexus porsche ferraris! that's why i go there to pamper my baby... hahaha

Added on January 25, 2010, 10:32 amhere's another reference:

How loud is too loud? - Decibel level What we hear

10 dB Normal breathing
20 dB Rustling leaves, mosquito
30 dB Whisper
40 dB Stream, refrigerator humming
50-60 dB Quiet office
50-65 dB Normal conversation
60-65 dB Laughter
70 dB Vacuum cleaner, hair dryer
75 dB Dishwasher
78 dB Washing machine
80 dB Garbage disposal, city traffic noise

This post has been edited by kiaforteclub: Jan 25 2010, 10:32 AM
epo
post Jan 25 2010, 10:42 AM

892 posts

50-60 dB Quiet office

target to reduce up to above?

sure can lar he been doing koreans bmw3-5-6-7 mercs lexus porsche ferraris!

wow... then it should be no prob for me...

miet
post Jan 25 2010, 10:44 AM

QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Jan 25 2010, 10:28 AM)
sure can lar he been doing koreans bmw3-5-6-7 mercs lexus porsche ferraris! that's why i go there to pamper my baby... hahaha

Merc, bmw etc.. also need to do sound proofing meh? cool.gif

kiaforteclub
post Jan 25 2010, 10:45 AM

QUOTE(epo @ Jan 25 2010, 10:42 AM)
target to reduce up to above?
wow... then it should be no prob for me...
60 maybe at idle if can i hope to try hehehe

Added on January 25, 2010, 10:46 am
QUOTE(miet @ Jan 25 2010, 10:44 AM)
Merc, bmw etc.. also need to do sound proofing meh? cool.gif
u be surprise how many fussy ppl out there else high end audio systems cannot sell lor

This post has been edited by kiaforteclub: Jan 25 2010, 10:46 AM
izputra
post Jan 25 2010, 10:51 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(IxCraZee @ Jan 25 2010, 10:10 AM)
Thanks jimmy.soo for sharing the info

Hi izputra, what are the required documents to bring a long in order to tender a number? IC and car booking receipt enough?
U have to bring your IC (for photocopy) only as they dont need the car booking receipt. First u have to buy & fill the tender form + at least 50% downpayment (or should i say advance) from your tendered value (need to buy wang pos), pay RM10 bayaran perkhidmatan at the counter & photocopy your IC. Put all the items (tender form, wang pos[make sure u tear off your part], RM10 payment receipt & photocopy of your IC) in the envelope that are provided when u buy the tender form (write your name & address on the envelope + your tender number at the left top corner). Seal the envelope & drop it into the tender box (make sure the tender is still open..hehe). smile.gif
epo
post Jan 25 2010, 11:02 AM

892 posts

Seal the envelope & drop it into the tender box

what happen if we loose? full refund?

WTM tender still open?
normally people will buy WTM 6x9 or WTM 9x6
coz W = M terbalik and 6 = 9 terbalik

This post has been edited by epo: Jan 25 2010, 11:02 AM
numb3r7mu
post Jan 25 2010, 11:05 AM

QUOTE(alienoid1982 @ Jan 24 2010, 11:23 PM)
just collect my emblem from phelix this afternoon ...
handsome and friendly guy with a super beautiful gf ....

thanks a lot to phelix to do this for the forte owner to get the nice emblem ...... hope to get my car next week and meet you in next TT ..
mine also collected my k emblem from bro phelix on saturday. agreed on you statement "handsome and friendly guy with a super beautiful gf ...." tongue.gif TQVM icon_rolleyes.gif
andreslck
post Jan 25 2010, 11:11 AM

I just called the careline that the 1st in the Q list still not able to register their vechile due to Kastam issue. Some one verify this!?
izputra
post Jan 25 2010, 11:13 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Jan 25 2010, 11:02 AM)
what happen if we loose? full refund?

WTM tender still open?
normally people will buy WTM 6x9 or WTM 9x6
coz W = M terbalik and 6 = 9 terbalik
Yupp..full refund. Use your tear off section of your wang pos to claim it back.

Tender results for WTM numbers already published..so of courselah tender already closed laugh.gif . In fact it is closed on 12 January 2010. Now maybe open for WTN or WTP.
IxCraZee
post Jan 25 2010, 11:20 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Jan 25 2010, 10:51 AM)
U have to bring your IC (for photocopy) only as they dont need the car booking receipt. First u have to buy & fill the tender form + at least 50% downpayment (or should i say advance) from your tendered value (need to buy wang pos), pay RM10 bayaran perkhidmatan at the counter & photocopy your IC. Put all the items (tender form, wang pos[make sure u tear off your part], RM10 payment receipt & photocopy of your IC) in the envelope that are provided when u buy the tender form (write your name & address on the envelope + your tender number at the left top corner). Seal the envelope & drop it into the tender box (make sure the tender is still open..hehe).  smile.gif
Izputra, if that is the case, how are we going to know whether we won the tender or not if we drop those documents into the tender box? Do we have to wait there till result come out or we just go back and wait for the result? If possible, i wish to go there only once and not returning there as doing so will have to take leave again... tongue.gif
bobbychin
post Jan 25 2010, 11:27 AM

605 posts

dudes,
tumpang ask abit, where to get KIA spare parts in PJ ? my side mirror just kena hamtam by lorry ...wanna change the mirror only.
izputra
post Jan 25 2010, 11:38 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(IxCraZee @ Jan 25 2010, 11:20 AM)
Izputra, if that is the case, how are we going to know whether we won the tender or not if we drop those documents into the tender box? Do we have to wait there till result come out or we just go back and wait for the result? If possible, i wish to go there only once and not returning there as doing so will have to take leave again...  tongue.gif
First have to wait until the result come out. 2 ways to know whether u win the tender or not :

1) Tender results will be displayed at JPJ's notice board,
2) JPJ will send to u the tender results using the same envelop that u throw in into the tender box (remember what i've said in previous post that u have to write your name & address on the envelope).

147 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0334sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:57 PM