ideoteque
post Feb 5 2010, 12:04 AM

164 posts

it really does leave you speeceless!!!!
ccnp
post Feb 5 2010, 12:05 AM

Buying the Forte is like buying a potentially abandon housing project.

We have a hse plan.
We have the loan.
paid down payment.
Project still no progress.
When ask sales, they give excuses like management blah blah blah
Malaysian Consumer seems so forgiving.
Summore advise other consumer to continue waiting.
Advise dont give up.
Advise dont complaint cause u will never be heard.
I dont believe what I am hearing...
If NAZA were to hear this advises we give to our VICTIMS, they will say, lets not let them wait anymore til CNY, let them wait until next CNY.
In the meantime, we go get more VICTIMS to contribute to our account. HAHAHAH!
What happen if this is America?
NAZA will be hauled up.
License suspended, PeroTIGA will start production.

hahahaha
Malaysia BOLEH!! Apa?
BOLEH_LUPA_SAJA

bapak
post Feb 5 2010, 12:07 AM

laugh.gif they didnt put that logo for nothing rite? now...speechlessssss....... and go to sleepp
yarusaru
post Feb 5 2010, 12:20 AM

1,416 posts

haha..forte really leave u guys speechless eh? tongue.gif
4te
post Feb 5 2010, 12:20 AM

QUOTE(JoLee @ Feb 4 2010, 11:49 PM)
Hi Bbear

I share your same sentiments. To me it is just pure marketing if you don't accept people's especially your customers views and feedback what is the use if your aim is to disseminate product information. I did emphaise that facebook was a good platform to share both good news and bad news. Even the bad news can be changed into a good PR for them. What is wrong with shedding some light as to the delays and some customers were in fact quite generous by saying they don't care to know the reason for the delay and all they wanted to know the expected delivery date.

To me by posting future cars from Kia which is not even here does not serve any real useful information for us and to correct some of the rumours and misinformation even from their SA. As someone said, this qualify for a bad Bollywood movie with so many stories and rumours around.

I would also like to draw attention to some people whom has vested interest in selling accessories but behaves like the Forte is the only god given car here in Malaysia. Where is your credibility here. Are you truly a fan of forte or merely pushing your business? I know some of you guys are genuine in helping to get stuff from Korea and i appreciate that also to improve our Forte.

To you Bbear I salute you despite not buying the Forte, you are even prepared to help some of the forumers here by emailing Kia Malaysia. You have been providing constructive information here and thank you for your passion for the Forte.
I couldn't agree more with you on the last part ... Bbear, really salute you too notworthy.gif ... please come to the TT in Penang this coming Sunday, 930AM, and I will buy you a drink ya icon_rolleyes.gif
TStitarium
post Feb 5 2010, 07:26 AM

683 posts

QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Feb 4 2010, 10:40 PM)
well... the normal clauses in the brochure / price list did mention that price is subject to change...

but i still dun see how Naza / Kia can sell well if they slap new prices on their car... just look at alza... launched almost same time, bookings r already in thousands... forte as a ckd car, only touching thousand plus but got so many ppl planning to cancel...  sad.gif
Rondo official price increase for this year ... 1.2k

It is fair to the ppl who had booked their car on the current price, it should maintain that way, that is business ethic

Added on February 5, 2010, 7:28 am
QUOTE(dunno @ Feb 4 2010, 11:33 PM)
bro KFC, are you still selling the King Long "K" Forte wheel emblem sticker? I've PMed and emailed you but no reply???
Look for Phelix .. you contacted the wrong person for the emblem

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I think everyone will be happy if 2 things are clear:
1) exact delivery date
2) can be register once car allocation is there

Even like other makes before you book the car the SA will inform you the estimated time of delivery, unlike here over promise from 1 month to 3 months .. (THose who had booked early (Nov Dec) felt frustrated the most

For those who had book recently they are giving 2-3months delivery period

As for registration, things should have sorted out before an official sale, the test car is in Malaysia around 2nd quater of 2009 don't tell the documentation only had problems recently , it should have sorted out way before an official launch !!

Added on February 5, 2010, 7:44 am
Hi Bbear

I share your same sentiments. To me it is just pure marketing if you don't accept people's especially your customers views and feedback what is the use if your aim is to disseminate product information. I did emphaise that facebook was a good platform to share both good news and bad news. Even the bad news can be changed into a good PR for them. What is wrong with shedding some light as to the delays and some customers were in fact quite generous by saying they don't care to know the reason for the delay and all they wanted to know the expected delivery date.

To me by posting future cars from Kia which is not even here does not serve any real useful information for us and to correct some of the rumours and misinformation even from their SA. As someone said, this qualify for a bad Bollywood movie with so many stories and rumours around.

I would also like to draw attention to some people whom has vested interest in selling accessories but behaves like the Forte is the only god given car here in Malaysia. Where is your credibility here. Are you truly a fan of forte or merely pushing your business? I know some of you guys are genuine in helping to get stuff from Korea and i appreciate that also to improve our Forte.

To you Bbear I salute you despite not buying the Forte, you are even prepared to help some of the forumers here by emailing Kia Malaysia. You have been providing constructive information here and thank you for your passion for the Forte.
sharing the same feeling .. booked the car b4 launch now just polishing the emblem everyday .... looking at the catalogs every night ... and sigh over a phone call to careline

For products sales, hopefully can be sorted out when MyFORTE is up, filter off those non-genuine seller, but for a start facebook quite a control platform.. PPL share their feeling and clear off rumours

It would be a platform BY FORTE LOVERS for FORTE LOVERS!

*now still no use cause most of FORTE LOVER are just polishing their emblem.

This post has been edited by titarium: Feb 5 2010, 07:44 AM
izputra
post Feb 5 2010, 07:57 AM

146 posts

Another day to go....

Added on February 5, 2010, 8:11 am
QUOTE(bbear @ Feb 4 2010, 11:22 PM)
KM FB actually has double standard. He kept emphasize "The mission of this page is to disseminate product and corporate information."

They are one way saying the page is not for complains.. and on the other ways, they are very happy that people praise them but deleting those giving constructive comment.. In my opinion, if they do not welcome Negative stuffs, they should also not welcome positive stuffs and keep it clean on just "Disseminate Product and Corporate Information"
Hi Bbear

Well said for both of u...

Anyway bro bbear, any feedback regarding your email?

This post has been edited by izputra: Feb 5 2010, 08:11 AM
TStitarium
post Feb 5 2010, 08:14 AM

683 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Feb 5 2010, 07:57 AM)
Another day to go....

Added on February 5, 2010, 8:11 am
Well said for both of u...

Anyway bro bbear, any feedback regarding your email?
Bbear - forte lover from the start... it was his first love

This post has been edited by titarium: Feb 5 2010, 08:14 AM
bomberman
post Feb 5 2010, 08:28 AM

185 posts

another disappoint day begin...
guys.... just give up the hope that we will received the car b4 CNYE.... i dont think it is possible now.....
sad.gif
izputra
post Feb 5 2010, 08:33 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(titarium @ Feb 5 2010, 08:14 AM)
Bbear - forte lover from the start... it was his first love
I must agree with u..though got 'married' with 407..truly cannot forget his first love..Forte wink.gif
bbear
post Feb 5 2010, 09:28 AM

57 posts

JoLee, Bapak, 4te, titarium, izputra, titarium,

Thanks for the credits, it is true that FORTE is my first choice / first love and it is even the car that I directly placed booking without first discuss with my wife or getting approval from my wife. Research for quite some time, visit the showroom on launch day and book ... then only told my wife, I booked a car. My wife was surprise that I have such a moves as I normally will think very hard, discuss with her even just buying a RM50 stuffs.

As some pointed out, Forte is first love and first love is hard to forget.... and when it is the first love that you never even get to taste / touch / feel / procession of it .. it is going to be something sentimental within for long long time.

I think my email has been treated as spam. No fail delivery report for all the email address sent to but no response or whatsever. Not even a warning email / reply for the CCed cmd mail when I am expecting at least the local party should response to find out more.

I am curious, that I actually still spending more time on this Forum vs Peugeot forums... and all I knew are 2 of the major reasons are

- I have a bunch of friends here ( Peugeot Forum is just too quiet )
- I still love Forte ( I love 407 too )

jerrykhor
post Feb 5 2010, 09:35 AM

172 posts

wish to get good news...today.. flex.gif
lwkong
post Feb 5 2010, 09:37 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(jerrykhor @ Feb 5 2010, 09:35 AM)
wish to get good news...today.. flex.gif
may our wish come truth
bianbian
post Feb 5 2010, 09:45 AM

72 posts

Share something with you guys here..
I was turn down the deal for this Forte before, and wrote a very long complaint letter to their HQ and at the same day...received several call from their HQ Regional Sales manager, and also their customer services manager to check out what is going on with my case..therefore I explained..
after all, they help me to settle all the loose end and put all the thing, procedure right..

some info given by them, that why Forte is still not able to deliver, also confirm from the used car dealer which has very close connection to Naza and also our good friend Kastam officer..
that, Naza actually already sent all the documents to the Kastam office to clear all the tax, duty and staff..but , our good friend here sitting on top of it by doing nothing... Naxx also given some " good package" to our good officer to clear thing faster..but still no news..

Naxx management cant do anything as well by just keep on pushing our good officer to clear the document ASAP...not AS SLOW AS POSSIBLE..

Naxx top management said, today they will have news from the officer on how our forte doing..~~

cheers..

phelix
post Feb 5 2010, 09:56 AM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(bianbian @ Feb 5 2010, 09:45 AM)
Share something with you guys here..
I was turn down the deal for this Forte before, and wrote a very long complaint letter to their HQ and at the same day...received several call from their HQ Regional Sales manager, and also their customer services manager to check out what is going on with my case..therefore I explained..
after all, they help me to settle all the loose end and put all the thing, procedure right..

some info given by them, that why Forte is still not able to deliver, also confirm from the used car dealer which has very close connection to Naza and also our good friend Kastam officer..
that, Naza actually already sent all the documents to the Kastam office to clear all the tax, duty and staff..but , our good friend here sitting on top of it by doing nothing... Naxx also given some " good package" to our good officer to clear thing faster..but still no news..

Naxx management cant do anything as well by just keep on pushing our good officer to clear the document ASAP...not AS SLOW AS POSSIBLE..

Naxx top management said, today they will have news from the officer on how our forte doing..~~

cheers..
your post will bright all the forte future owners day... rclxms.gif
just hopefully they all got a car from a happy SA (they are much more happy than buyer, got commission) and tonight all of the future owners will sleep well. thumbup.gif

just wondering how many ppl here have the real passion with forte.
izputra
post Feb 5 2010, 10:01 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(bianbian @ Feb 5 2010, 09:45 AM)

cheers..
Maybe the "good package" is not enough for that officer..Naza have to give more. If this is true..Naza should report this to Ketua Pengarah Kastam or further up Ketua Setiausaha Negara. I i got prove, i will report it by myself
bianbian
post Feb 5 2010, 10:05 AM

72 posts

QUOTE(phelix @ Feb 5 2010, 09:56 AM)
your post will bright all the forte future owners day...  rclxms.gif
just hopefully they all got a car from a happy SA (they are much more happy than buyer, got commission) and tonight all of the future owners will sleep well.  thumbup.gif

just wondering how many ppl here have the real passion with forte.
i have traded in my shushi car for this kimchi car..and now I'm driving our great Proton from the Used car dealer..

I damn wish can have good news from them today, as their regional manager also promise will get forte out before cny /early next week..
Also, been told there are 600 units 1.6 and 200 units 2.0 already Q up to send out to all the branches around Malaysia, once our good officer settle the paper works..

Naza top management knows well if they fail to deliver, the consequences not only cancel order but in future, Ppl of malaysia will hardly have confident on them again.
Kazuhito
post Feb 5 2010, 10:08 AM

366 posts

erm..guys..

i do have something to share about this matter..but it will contradicts all of the other insider information by most forumers..

so i dunno whether shud i share it or not..

some glimpse - Its not the customs, it's Naza Kia themselves...
bianbian
post Feb 5 2010, 10:08 AM

72 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Feb 5 2010, 10:01 AM)
Maybe the "good package" is not enough for that officer..Naza have to give more. If this is true..Naza should report this to Ketua Pengarah Kastam or further up Ketua Setiausaha Negara. I i got prove, i will report it by myself
lol..this is open secret bro..U should know well how our Good friend works..report up will not help thing faster...or maybe is the top chair who want more..lol

Added on February 5, 2010, 10:10 am
QUOTE(Kazuhito @ Feb 5 2010, 10:08 AM)
erm..guys..

i do have something to share about this matter..but it will contradicts all of the other insider information by most forumers..

so i dunno whether shud i share it or not..

some glimpse - Its not the customs, it's Naza Kia themselves...
just share bro...more info is better..
i also have no idea how true it is..was told by the folks ..

This post has been edited by bianbian: Feb 5 2010, 10:10 AM
Kazuhito
post Feb 5 2010, 10:20 AM

366 posts

err..well..

someone that quite close to me (a somebody in Na**, got bloodline with me) told me this...coz my father bought this kimchi car but he got high patience..but not me..so i kept asking him 2 ask from that particular someone..he went straight up to this someone (in charge of the Forte project) n he said:

by right, next wednesday d car will be released/able to delivered...

thats what he said...but i ll buy this story...about u guys, u can ignore em if u cant take it...

This post has been edited by Kazuhito: Feb 5 2010, 10:25 AM

147 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Top

0.0304sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:25 PM