-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club> V3, Leaves You Speechless

twtang
post Jan 30 2010, 08:50 PM

634 posts

QUOTE(ccnp @ Jan 30 2010, 08:48 PM)
Until I see the car being registered, their words cannot "Pakai".
Wat the use of pressuring when they cannot convince the Customs to release the CBU as CKD.
They are having problems with the CBU exemption papers.
I thought we wouldn't want to talk anything about CKD or CBU?

Please don't talk abt this anymore.

twtang
post Feb 1 2010, 10:56 PM

634 posts

QUOTE(bomberman @ Feb 1 2010, 10:36 PM)
2molo is our 'big day'..... let's us pray that Naza really do the allocation for 2.0.....
What if not?
twtang
post Feb 2 2010, 02:27 PM

634 posts

QUOTE(jerrykhor @ Feb 2 2010, 02:24 PM)
waiting the call from the SA like waiting for the SPM result..  tongue.gif
SPM failed nvm.

No car, really sian leh flex.gif
twtang
post Feb 2 2010, 06:51 PM

634 posts

came back from my SA there, paid my remaining d/p. Asked the branch manager, still very confident, car will be out b4 CNY. Then talk to my SA, also very confident, car will be out b4 CNY.

He mentioned, HQ is doing allocation, once car allocated, JPJ registration takes 2 days only, Friday or Monday or early next week can get car.

Ask me to trust him.
twtang
post Feb 2 2010, 07:07 PM

634 posts

to be honest, I feel that so.
But think abt that, my SA has never called me since I placed my booking. But another way, I kept call him. he didn't give me any wrong info, but just kept asking me to trust him that car can be out b4 CNY even during Dec 09.

Until last friday, he called me when i was in Singapore, talked to me and said car will be out soon. Ask me to ready the remaining d/p and insurance endorsement, etc.

Then the rest of the story you know.

twtang
post Feb 2 2010, 07:11 PM

634 posts

QUOTE(iluvena @ Feb 2 2010, 07:08 PM)
yeap.. repeated words with different vocabulary used.

last month: He mentioned, "Our HQ is doing allocation, once the car get allocated, JPJ registration takes 2 days only, Friday or Monday or early next week can get car!"

This month: He mentioned, HQ is doing allocation, once car allocated, JPJ registration takes 2 days only, Friday or Monday or early next week can get car.
hahahahaa...i fully understand the desperation. But last Friday he told me NAZA mgmt blablabla with custom, u guys already know abt it. Only this week, he has told me abt car allocation and will be ready by Friday or Monday.

Well, let see how lor. Even now want to change to other car also too late to catch up CNY. give them last chance until CNY lor.

If no car, then we all discuss what to do next. But one thing for sure, car is here already.

This post has been edited by twtang: Feb 2 2010, 07:13 PM
twtang
post Feb 2 2010, 09:01 PM

634 posts

QUOTE(rich8610 @ Feb 2 2010, 08:53 PM)
hey,u guys is waiting forte 1.6 or 2.0 wor? Any1 here ady driving 2.0? if not,i got something wish to say...
Go ahead bro, pls
twtang
post Feb 2 2010, 09:08 PM

634 posts

QUOTE(rich8610 @ Feb 2 2010, 09:02 PM)
what car? u sure? 2.0? last week my mum just bought a 2.0 black colour. and suppose yesterday can take the car ady. even register WTQ 2618 liao. But today knew an important news about what is happening now,and 2.0 must be hold out and cant be drive yet...but duno i  can tell anot..scare later c4 by bn ...how le? can say anot?
dun say, PM us
twtang
post Feb 2 2010, 10:09 PM

634 posts

QUOTE(jerrykhor @ Feb 2 2010, 09:53 PM)
hi all, how to claim the NCD for insurance?
my SA asked me to pay full first, then only claim back later...
how's ur cases? hmm.gif
Me too, I pay full amount. coz my insurance still with my old car mah. If cancel liao, then no new car + old car cannot drive w/o insurance.
twtang
post Feb 2 2010, 10:42 PM

634 posts

QUOTE(kennyphan @ Feb 2 2010, 10:40 PM)
Scenario B may not happen due to cost of transportation!
Scenario A may high change due to other brand company push G to advice NazaKia to increase price where Forte spec is too high-end and no 1 car can compare with it and price too...

This my opinion!
I thought that bit is the custom bit? Without G approval, custom can't endorse and can't sign, hence no release.

twtang
post Feb 2 2010, 11:28 PM

634 posts

QUOTE(JoLee @ Feb 2 2010, 11:25 PM)
Please consider carefully about the Avante. I was so tempted to buy it but really the engine feels sluggish and the roar is quite obvious. I tested the Avante and I30 1.6 back to back and the I30 has better refinement. However, I find the car sluggish as well but the handling is nicer than the Avante. Between the Forte 1.6sx and I30, again the Forte is better value for money.

Have you guys got any other alternatives if scenario a happens?

Downgrade to 1.6sx from 2.0?

Get an I30?

Bite the bullet and buy a Ford Focus?

I like the mazda 3 like crazy but at RM116k I must be crazy to let the govt tax me somemore.

Swallow my pride and wait for the Waja replacement? (For this option I would rather have my tonsils removed)

Buy the Perodua Alza and die of embarrassment when Jeremy Clarkson blows it up like the Kelisa?
Getting i30 with that price, no for me coz simply I can't afford.

Same like you, swallow my pride and opt for Persona should they can't release 2.0. whistling.gif
twtang
post Feb 3 2010, 09:03 AM

634 posts

QUOTE(bianbian @ Feb 3 2010, 08:54 AM)
hi all bro, after complaining to Naza HQ, finally the regional manager had meet up with me F2F to settle the "shit" that handled by the SA.

now i'm back to forte again~~

couple question

is anyone still selling the embleem and wheel cap?
i want to get a set

also, anyone carry picanto embleem and wheel cap too?
It's great to hear that. By the way, is yours 1.6 or 2.0?

Guys,

It is a brand new day, and today is gonna be the good good day, let's start waiting.

icon_rolleyes.gif
twtang
post Feb 3 2010, 11:57 AM

634 posts

QUOTE(5004116872 @ Feb 3 2010, 11:55 AM)
Just got my chassis number yest..SA told me 50-50 to get my car b4 cny..
your 1.6 or 2.0?
twtang
post Feb 3 2010, 01:55 PM

634 posts

Let's do something abt it after CNY. I am not sure now any cars available out there b4 CNY that you can grab.

twtang
post Feb 3 2010, 11:13 PM

634 posts

QUOTE(IxCraZee @ Feb 3 2010, 05:42 PM)
hey guys... received a call from my SA just few minutes ago, she is asking D/P and said she got management green light and there will be 2.0 b4 CNY. She said there are currently 200 units in the stock yard, which is Rawang.

Previously when I asked her many times she not dare to promise me anything and even said changes to get it b4 CNY is low, but just now after her meeting with NAZA management and she straight call and ask me to pay d/p tomorrow, so that she can process it. I then asked are you sure the 2.0 can be available b4 CNY, which is less than 10 days to go. She answered she has to take management word, since management said can then can lo...

Anyone get the similar story?

I wonder how many % we can take from the "management word"
That was what my SA told me last week. I already mentioned in yesterday post. He and branch manager kept saying can get car before CNY.

I called him up this evening again, telling him that be realistic, one more week to go and car is not here.
He replied me, car registration is only 2 days, and said dun listen to what ppl say, take his word, car will be here b4 CNY definitely.

twtang
post Feb 4 2010, 09:11 AM

634 posts

It is another brand new day, 4/2/2010. In fact, in lunar calendar it should be a brand new year.

So, let's hope for the best for both 2.0 and 1.6 buyers.

twtang
post Feb 4 2010, 03:17 PM

634 posts

call my SA just now, mentioned to me Light on the sky.

He got 97.9% of confident can get car by CNY. He is still very very firmed.
twtang
post Feb 4 2010, 03:31 PM

634 posts

QUOTE(wsd3m0n @ Feb 4 2010, 03:25 PM)
hmm, just wait and see.
the chance getting lower and lower when time passed.
Did you ask him what if no car?
I told him seriously last week, be very frank, if no car by CNY, i will cancel my order. Take back my d/p and cancel my loan.

He said no problem, and we will see.

Like I have said, changing to other car now is just too late. Just wait lor, CNY no new car,even change to other brand also no chance for new car on CNY, unless I buy used car.

This post has been edited by twtang: Feb 4 2010, 03:32 PM
twtang
post Feb 4 2010, 03:37 PM

634 posts

QUOTE(unitedfc9612 @ Feb 4 2010, 03:33 PM)
BRO, malaysia NAZA KIA FORTE EX also got push start button?
Malaysia Naza KIA Forte EX doesn't come with push-start button.

It is the traditional ignition key.
twtang
post Feb 4 2010, 03:38 PM

634 posts

QUOTE(azrul81 @ Feb 4 2010, 03:32 PM)
97.9%? LOL. Where did your SA get this figure? or did you just make it up?

Anyway, it's nice to hear this news. You booked from SS17 branch?
I didn't make this up. But not sure abt him. Well, what is 97.9% of confident? Frankly, I don't know.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0486sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:50 PM