4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club> V3, Leaves You Speechless

toytoy
post Feb 3 2010, 01:57 PM

875 posts

Just hope for the best and prepare for the worst?

Anyway i still think it's worth the wait since it's a good car.

Only 1 thing keep bothering me. Say if KM decided to increase the price for 2.0 Forte, can we cancel the order and get our RM1k back since it is because of they increasing the price and not that i don't want the car with no reason?

This post has been edited by toytoy: Feb 3 2010, 02:47 PM
toytoy
post Feb 3 2010, 04:42 PM

875 posts

Yalor i m selling my car tomorrow, i need to borrow a car from family. If drag a few months i sure die. sad.gif

toytoy
post Feb 3 2010, 05:27 PM

875 posts

True, i had this mindset oso when buying car. Even City oso need to wait until April, so if i can get b4 CNY it's a very big bonus. Else it's just how it is lah.

But then maybe it's NAZA, everyone think demand shud be not so high so sure can get car fast.

Or it's becoz SA keep on promising we can get b4 CNY so our hope is high and so is disappointment.

If they have told us we can only get our car in April during November launch then we won't be having this discussion already i think biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by toytoy: Feb 3 2010, 05:27 PM
toytoy
post Feb 3 2010, 06:15 PM

875 posts

But then again it's typical Malaysian style lah. How can they sell the car at the proposed price when they still have problem with G?

Who approved the price? How can you approved already then take back?

Why can't you have ur mgmt meeting waaaay b4hand?

Now you've officially launched the car and announed the pricing then only increase price? BS.

Let the ones who booked it now get their car then next batch only increase price. Make it look nicer to the public. Same time can boost consumer confidence. PPL see that price increase meaning demand is high then can boost their sales oso mar. Win-Win situation.

If only the G can wait a bit more to suck ppl's money then no problem liao. It's only less than 1000 units for god's sake.

Now it's only killing consumer confidence in both Naza and G only. Sigh...
toytoy
post Feb 3 2010, 10:07 PM

875 posts

forte 2.0 is 156hp and it is 1hp higher than 2.0 civic.

Although this has no meaning and I can't say it's more powerful than civic but I've test driven both avante and civic and avante is nowhere near civic.
toytoy
post Feb 3 2010, 10:16 PM

875 posts

Mazda 3 is 140bhp and it's more powerful. Different torque I think. Wat I meant was after test driven 1.6 forte I m sure 2.0 won't be as bad as avante.
toytoy
post Feb 3 2010, 11:33 PM

875 posts

I've tested the 308THP b4, yes it's amazing, 240Nm @ 1400, pickup is powerful like crazy.

But as i've mentioned b4, it's for youngsters and not suitable as family car. Few years down the road wifey need to sit at back when pregnant. 308's backseat is not really that comfy hehe.

Anyway looking for family car now and Forte just fit in nicely at it's price point.

And i m a crazy driver, the more powerful the car is the more crazier i get. Used to drive a 20 yr old Toyota starlet and always floor the accelerator. Crazy shit, now old liao canot take it anymore hehe. Very dangerous. tongue.gif

Looking at the statistic above I m sure i m gonna love this 2.0 Forte.

I fell in love with Mazda 3 when i first test drove it. It was very responsive and torque is good. To think on paper Forte is 'better' than Mazda 3, really can't wait to drive it hehehe biggrin.gif

Avante's troque seems high oso but i can't remember how 'powerful' it is. I can only remember how noisy the engine was, same as altis 1.8, what a letdown, when gear kicking back, the sound of engive rev / drag was same as my 1.5 wira aeroback.

After reading the list again, i've test driven all the cars except for vios and forte 2.0 and adding mazda 3 1.6 to the list biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by toytoy: Feb 3 2010, 11:41 PM
toytoy
post Feb 4 2010, 12:41 AM

875 posts

Wanna ask something, the SA recommend TintMaster anti-theft car tint, do you think it's good?

As far as i know toyota oso giving this for free.

I thik malaysian OEM brand or something is it reliable?

or shud i go for something better like aircool, vkool, 3m etc?

The SA say tomorrow i can check my queue number from Kia, how do i check ar?

Also, Civic vtec only kick in after certain rpm, still feel the drag, tested it last weekend.

I still prefer Mazda 3's raw power, touch the accelerator and the car will really zoom zoom haha.

This post has been edited by toytoy: Feb 4 2010, 12:45 AM
toytoy
post Feb 4 2010, 09:57 AM

875 posts

QUOTE(bbear @ Feb 4 2010, 08:51 AM)
ToyToy,

I have already wanted to reply the first time you mentioned this. Since you repeated it, The 407 seems likes what suitable for you  sweat.gif besides the Forte.
Hi bbear, thanks for the suggestion.

Yes the 407 is very suitable for me and wifey. Really a very very good car with lots of safety features, and gadgets. Only problem would be the price hehe.

I test drove it again last weekend and the interest rate is super low at 1.75% for 5 yrs. But then 136k is still a bit too much sad.gif

Anyway i've locked on to Forte, it's such a nice car with so many good reviews. Just hope i can get it within next 1-2 months without price increase then i thank sky thank earth liao hehe.
toytoy
post Feb 4 2010, 11:49 AM

875 posts

Called KIA hotline to check order status and queue number this morning until now they haven't call me back.

But then the helpline gal said that 2.0 no stock now bla bla bla and will most prob be here 'MARCH', not the standard 3-4 months answer... hmm...
toytoy
post Feb 4 2010, 11:57 AM

875 posts

Huhuhu how nice it wud be to balik kampung with new Forte sobz...
toytoy
post Feb 4 2010, 12:12 PM

875 posts

What's that bro? Side mirror ar?

Speaking of which, can we change the side mirror to folding ones? How to add the button for folding ar?
toytoy
post Feb 4 2010, 12:31 PM

875 posts

I oso thinking of getting this kind of pedal lock, but is it ok to install ar?

Also what kind of immobilizer is good?
toytoy
post Feb 4 2010, 01:47 PM

875 posts

Hi all, Sorry i need to ask this question again, 1.6SX FC compare to 2.0SX, which one wud be better? Had a mindset that 2.0 always have higher FC but SA told me coz same weight of the car, more hp, more powerful = lower FC?
toytoy
post Feb 4 2010, 01:52 PM

875 posts

why toyota is refer as dugong ar?
toytoy
post Feb 4 2010, 02:45 PM

875 posts

Bro kiaforteclub, u drove the 2.0? Really as good as Civic? Then i m happy liao hehe.
toytoy
post Feb 4 2010, 04:56 PM

875 posts

As long as it's not 100% confirmed, you're likely to fall between the 2.1% category and still won't get the car hehe.

But still i m keeping my hopes high, dunno my loan approved already or not tongue.gif
toytoy
post Feb 4 2010, 05:53 PM

875 posts

The earlier u book the faster u get the car, that's what i thought biggrin.gif
toytoy
post Feb 4 2010, 10:05 PM

875 posts

Hell breaks loose if they dare increase the price of who booked prior to the announcement.

If they've already sold a few batches only increase price then i can accept. Not b4 single delivery they increase price then it's too much.
toytoy
post Feb 4 2010, 11:23 PM

875 posts

Finally sold my wira today for RM13k only, after selling the car dealer told me can sell for Rm20k, i almost fainted... sigh.

If i can't get my forte i m gonna be so pissed i might do something stupid tongue.gif biggrin.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0508sec    0.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:42 PM