-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club> V3, Leaves You Speechless

TStitarium
post Jan 29 2010, 11:59 AM

683 posts

QUOTE(mc_groven @ Jan 29 2010, 11:58 AM)
Hope that "good Friday" really comes..  biggrin.gif
wah... good news for you..but how come need bank draft..?  hmm.gif
for your number plate is it ?
TStitarium
post Jan 29 2010, 03:11 PM

683 posts

QUOTE(edwardlys @ Jan 29 2010, 03:06 PM)
i bought forte 3 weeks ago, now i can see my forte located at car dealer there..
everything done, loan done, car plate also got it..
but i stil cant take the car..my SA told that it's need to register something at KL HQ there, so need to wait mayb 1 more week.. what is that guys? anyone facing this kind of problem?? hmm.gif  hmm.gif

some more the SA keep asking to use his tint, don't tint at outside, might b he will get the commission?
is it the SA purposely postpone my car becoz of i don't wan take his tint?  sad.gif  sad.gif

by the way, i bought the forte from my hometown....
mind to share where's your Home town ... Malaysia quite big yah know

I can assure you isn't the issue with your dealer/branch it is every where that allocated cars are in show room unable to be register. The issue is the clearance with HQ & authorities, you can follow the thread to know what happening over other potential owners as well
TStitarium
post Jan 29 2010, 03:27 PM

683 posts

QUOTE(edwardlys @ Jan 29 2010, 03:11 PM)
1.6SX bro... smile.gif

Added on January 29, 2010, 3:14 pm

Muar is my hometown, i not directed bought the car from Naza, i think is the kia's car distributor...
your waiting period still okay ... mine exceed 2 months , I booked before launch yah know!

Added on January 29, 2010, 3:28 pmjust stay cool ... you can deny the tint offer by the SA

Added on January 29, 2010, 3:29 pm
QUOTE(alienoid1982 @ Jan 29 2010, 03:26 PM)
me is same situation .... car done! plate no done ! loan down! full payment ! ....
now is waiting and waiting .. my dealer more panic than me .... coz his customer keep asking him to pay extra money to cut Q to grap my car ... haha .. pity him....

those who not pay booking fees but would like to grap the car before CNY ... pls contact me ...
i got another titatiom silver 1.6 which is already got allocate the chasis & engine no with my another dealer...
i can transfer to you ...
if you haven't place your book highly recommended to go for this offer

This post has been edited by titarium: Jan 29 2010, 03:29 PM
TStitarium
post Jan 30 2010, 02:01 PM

683 posts

QUOTE(iluvena @ Jan 30 2010, 09:10 AM)
still bash ka? hahaha. i already bash him back last time. poor fella.
hahaha.. i also like to flame himĀ  tongue.gif
you guys also naughty go kacau ppl
so at last some one had left FORTE and went for a CBU imported SUSHI whistling.gif

This post has been edited by titarium: Jan 30 2010, 02:01 PM
TStitarium
post Feb 2 2010, 12:33 AM

683 posts

QUOTE(0hmyg0d @ Feb 1 2010, 11:57 PM)
hope my car can register by 2molo..
KF, after i get my car i willl drive to kelana jaya to take the sticker from u.. izit ok?
GOOD news for you good news for all !!
TStitarium
post Feb 2 2010, 10:08 AM

683 posts

QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Feb 2 2010, 10:06 AM)
confirmed with HQ the other bodykit is NOT from them
they are getting from SG - same with C&C Kia
was informed the other BK is from outside accessory shop.
also good news 1.6 is out for delivery 2.0 also those with paperwork & money paid should get fastest
others may have to be after CNY but by this month....

total pending orders already exceeded 1k plus plus bookings for Forte is piling up....yeh!
yao mou ar 1k plus bookings ?

TStitarium
post Feb 2 2010, 12:14 PM

683 posts

Spec can fight their service and promise cannot fight

Honda at least I place booking I know when I am able to get my car
earlier is bonus

Naza - book d SA say can get but in the end HQ say not ready .. then SA say this one top management cannot control
TStitarium
post Feb 5 2010, 07:26 AM

683 posts

QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Feb 4 2010, 10:40 PM)
well... the normal clauses in the brochure / price list did mention that price is subject to change...

but i still dun see how Naza / Kia can sell well if they slap new prices on their car... just look at alza... launched almost same time, bookings r already in thousands... forte as a ckd car, only touching thousand plus but got so many ppl planning to cancel...Ā  sad.gif
Rondo official price increase for this year ... 1.2k

It is fair to the ppl who had booked their car on the current price, it should maintain that way, that is business ethic

Added on February 5, 2010, 7:28 am
QUOTE(dunno @ Feb 4 2010, 11:33 PM)
bro KFC, are you still selling the King Long "K" Forte wheel emblem sticker? I've PMed and emailed you but no reply???
Look for Phelix .. you contacted the wrong person for the emblem

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I think everyone will be happy if 2 things are clear:
1) exact delivery date
2) can be register once car allocation is there

Even like other makes before you book the car the SA will inform you the estimated time of delivery, unlike here over promise from 1 month to 3 months .. (THose who had booked early (Nov Dec) felt frustrated the most

For those who had book recently they are giving 2-3months delivery period

As for registration, things should have sorted out before an official sale, the test car is in Malaysia around 2nd quater of 2009 don't tell the documentation only had problems recently , it should have sorted out way before an official launch !!

Added on February 5, 2010, 7:44 am
QUOTE(JoLee @ Feb 4 2010, 11:49 PM)
Hi Bbear

I share your same sentiments. To me it is just pure marketing if you don't accept people's especially your customers views and feedback what is the use if your aim is to disseminate product information. I did emphaise that facebook was a good platform to share both good news and bad news. Even the bad news can be changed into a good PR for them. What is wrong with shedding some light as to the delays and some customers were in fact quite generous by saying they don't care to know the reason for the delay and all they wanted to know the expected delivery date.

To me by posting future cars from Kia which is not even here does not serve any real useful information for us and to correct some of the rumours and misinformation even from their SA. As someone said, this qualify for a bad Bollywood movie with so many stories and rumours around.

I would also like to draw attention to some people whom has vested interest in selling accessories but behaves like the Forte is the only god given car here in Malaysia. Where is your credibility here. Are you truly a fan of forte or merely pushing your business? I know some of you guys are genuine in helping to get stuff from Korea and i appreciate that also to improve our Forte.

To you Bbear I salute you despite not buying the Forte, you are even prepared to help some of the forumers here by emailing Kia Malaysia. You have been providing constructive information here and thank you for your passion for the Forte.
sharing the same feeling .. booked the car b4 launch now just polishing the emblem everyday .... looking at the catalogs every night ... and sigh over a phone call to careline

For products sales, hopefully can be sorted out when MyFORTE is up, filter off those non-genuine seller, but for a start facebook quite a control platform.. PPL share their feeling and clear off rumours

It would be a platform BY FORTE LOVERS for FORTE LOVERS!

*now still no use cause most of FORTE LOVER are just polishing their emblem.

This post has been edited by titarium: Feb 5 2010, 07:44 AM
TStitarium
post Feb 5 2010, 08:14 AM

683 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Feb 5 2010, 07:57 AM)
Another day to go....

Added on February 5, 2010, 8:11 am
Well said for both of u...

Anyway bro bbear, any feedback regarding your email?
Bbear - forte lover from the start... it was his first love

This post has been edited by titarium: Feb 5 2010, 08:14 AM
TStitarium
post Feb 6 2010, 12:06 PM

683 posts

kereta takdoh ... near to V4 for this club page ....

Added on February 6, 2010, 12:07 pm
QUOTE(bapak @ Feb 6 2010, 11:36 AM)
Guys..hows the latest news so far?you guys manage to get before CNY?
no news at all
some only heard of allocation no registration at all

This post has been edited by titarium: Feb 6 2010, 12:07 PM
TStitarium
post Feb 6 2010, 10:45 PM

683 posts

well guys roughly I know why Friday no news d

NAZA is having ANNUAL DINNER on 5th FEB !! busy
TStitarium
post Feb 7 2010, 09:55 AM

683 posts

QUOTE(bbear @ Feb 7 2010, 08:45 AM)
Good Morning..... Forte TT... shall I make my moves ?
can go .... why not .... go to show your 407
TStitarium
post Feb 8 2010, 09:43 AM

683 posts

QUOTE(ching4ever @ Feb 8 2010, 09:34 AM)
guys, is this car worth? i test drive it, it is very smooth, all the feature very nice, some are not even included in civic, for all the feature/accessories, the price is definitely worth but is there any problem with the car? i want something that less problem to be worry, don't want to go service centre all the time like with the local car. is the service charge expensive? accessories easy to get if anything wrong? so far any major issue? i tried to browse the thread but there are 3 version, see until my eyes also pain, please just give me some advise here, just thinking whether to get it or not. thank you!
Yes it is value for money

Problem wise nothing serious till date for malaysia (2-3 months) and globally ( aprox 1 year) -> Australian and the Arabs even did stress test on the vehicle

So far review from current owner are positive, only minor things like air tyre pressure, battery cable

Normal service packages are the same of any car in it's segment

Spare parts should be abundant if alot of such ares available on the road

just one thing to take note the delivery and registration is still uncertain as 2nd batch of registration is stuck at the moment
TStitarium
post Feb 8 2010, 10:34 AM

683 posts

PPL will still buy VIOS .... simple reliable even delivery data is reliable

FORTE: can delivery 3-6 months ? oh yah btw at times car can be allocated but cannot register you can always feel free to view your car in the garage

VIOS: SIR within 1-3 months depending on stock, if earlier we shall contact you , registration everything we can handle no worries
TStitarium
post Feb 8 2010, 03:34 PM

683 posts

QUOTE(rich8610 @ Feb 8 2010, 03:32 PM)
very funny with the manager..every1 knows the problem is about the price not the kastam. But impossible G will allow the car to be sold at this price. And impossible Naxa will dun wan profit and pay for us...If G can allow the car to be sold at this price,then they wouldnt block us from getting the car ady...Hope they can faster settle it and if wan to increase the price,just do it and dun delay nonstop and give excuse need signature and custom delay.zzzz
one thing documents for 1.6 and 2.0 should be different .

Even careline says they are trying the best to push for registration b4 CNY

please don't put too much hope but do pray hard
TStitarium
post Feb 8 2010, 04:02 PM

683 posts

QUOTE(iluvena @ Feb 8 2010, 04:01 PM)
i just set the target for others to break.  tongue.gif
btw, still got less than 1 bar fuel left. hopefully can reach 700KM before the empty tank lights up.

if we drive 90KM/H at highway, 800KM marks is possible to achieve. but who drive like that right?
Karak highway speed limit is 90KM/H but i maintain the speed just for the sake of FC test constantly at 110KM/H  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

hopefully wont get speeding ticket deliver to my doorstep..  tongue.gif
I will not drive 90 for the sake of FC biggrin.gif
TStitarium
post Feb 8 2010, 06:05 PM

683 posts

QUOTE(bcda @ Feb 8 2010, 06:00 PM)
lol we're just like in Sunken Ship survivor, sounds like if this week no one will save us, we will die.  Hey guys, why dont they release the forte for us to use 1st then register later la. We sure come back for register even on cny or after cny
I think you can have the caar back at home but without insurance and No plate be prepare for the risk lor
TStitarium
post Feb 8 2010, 11:19 PM

683 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Feb 8 2010, 09:11 PM)
titarium...
near to shift to V4...?
no need la...
let V4 start with all forte has been registered...
let V4 is full with un-registered... kekeke...
haih v4 coming but car not coming

Added on February 8, 2010, 11:20 pm
QUOTE(gaban @ Feb 8 2010, 09:43 PM)
New member report in smile.gif

Model: 1.6 SX
Color: Metal Bronze (initially is Titanium Silver, thinking that MB is like  Civic dark gold color; after booking saw 1 MB in showroom, change immediately. haha...)
Booking Date: 14-Jan
Showroom: TTDI
welcome to the family

This post has been edited by titarium: Feb 8 2010, 11:20 PM
TStitarium
post Feb 9 2010, 09:36 AM

683 posts

wahliao yip intro leng lui ar
TStitarium
post Feb 9 2010, 05:11 PM

683 posts

QUOTE(toytoy @ Feb 9 2010, 03:47 PM)
Bros and sis, need ur feedback urgently, maybank offered me interest rate 2.82% for 5 yrs, shud it take it or can i find cheaper rates other bank? Please advise, if i reply him today can get approval by today. Thanks biggrin.gif

Wanna lock the car price with loan b4 naza increase price sad.gif
take it !

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0463sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:42 PM