-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club> V3, Leaves You Speechless

sugen
post Feb 3 2010, 12:18 PM

1,357 posts

K&N air filter.. Maybe you can check with this guy...

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/295027

QUOTE(kennyphan @ Feb 2 2010, 11:57 PM)
Hi! Nothing inside the link u given.
I found this model from K&N site Source
So, it is 100% match for Forte, so, Naza Kia SC can allow us to change this?

Besides, what I found something from www.kiafortemalaysia.com, the forum start move-in something like XXX adv into pages like www.lepak.tv.... Malaysian Scandal...
So, I really dun want to support this kind of unofficially forte owner forum..

Sorry, this is my opinion!
sugen
post Feb 3 2010, 01:11 PM

1,357 posts

Anybody deal with this guy b4? Seems very success in LYN on his K&N

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/295027

QUOTE(kennyphan @ Feb 3 2010, 12:56 PM)
Hi! Phelix, please call for bulk order for this.

Pls count me 1 ok! icon_idea.gif

Thnks notworthy.gif
sugen
post Feb 4 2010, 09:59 AM

1,357 posts

But Mitsubhishi pay USD 50 milion loyalty fees to Hyunda-KIA for the GEMA engine.. Look like very big portion of GEMA engine is contribute by Hyundai-KIA

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Feb 4 2010, 09:57 AM)
actually Mitsubishi-Chrysler-Hyundai-Kia are the companies involved in the GEMA engine development... Hyundai-Kia don't supply to Mitsubishi... Mitsubishi is also one of the owners of this engine...
sugen
post Feb 4 2010, 10:02 AM

1,357 posts

Hi Bro,
Mind to share?Is this a ORIGINAL KIA Emblem in original packing? How come it looks so different where no 3M sticker and no hologram sticker at the back too?

QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Feb 4 2010, 09:00 AM)
Finally got my KIA emblems from Kinrara SC. Ordered from there and they are nice enough to remove the Naza ones for me.
I have not put in the new emblems yet cause I need to convert them to RED hahaha Type-K look.

This post has been edited by sugen: Feb 4 2010, 10:03 AM
sugen
post Feb 4 2010, 02:45 PM

1,357 posts

IC.. wah.. NAZA also manufacture their own KIA logo.. Not sure need to pay loyalty or copyright fees to KIA o not.. How much are they selling?

QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Feb 4 2010, 10:11 AM)
this from nazakia parts dept mfg date 24/11/2009
front with 4 legs for clip on grille no need 3M tape
back is with 2 pin legs with 3M tape.
black is high gloss finish looks molded in with black extrusion behind emblem.
all angles are precise and sharp no flashes therefore good quality in my opinion.

Added on February 4, 2010, 10:21 am
the GEMA engine is a joint venture product 3 parties involved but Mitsu left this project recently hence if they still want to use Gema in the Lancer they have to pay something. one problem it this engine is Mitsu use plastic(composite) fuel rail which is prone to leaks when engine revs at certain frequency may cause fire recalls in US. But C&C SG also knows about this matter. Kia mod this to aluminum rail like we have on 1.6.
sugen
post Feb 6 2010, 08:22 AM

1,357 posts

Bro 4te,
I think your FC can further improve.. I am getting about 460+ for RM 90 on 50 liters for sure on each full tank on my Theta 2.0 Rondo..

QUOTE(4te @ Feb 5 2010, 08:07 PM)
For my 1.6SX ... full tank (around 48litre cost me RM85+) can last me for 450+KM ... but its 80% jam or city and max 20% highway.

sugen
post Feb 6 2010, 12:06 PM

1,357 posts

Bro,
U got a PM. Price is RM 135 ORIGINAL KIA product..Kinrara NAZA service is selling RM 139.80. And yet it is not ORIGINAL.. Pls refer product PICTURE by clicking my signature below.. READY STOCK !

QUOTE(Perryyip @ Feb 4 2010, 10:12 PM)
Sugen, i need u to send me the KIA emblem picture and price again. By the way, post me ur maybank acc no and phone no too.
This post has been edited by sugen: Feb 6 2010, 12:20 PM
sugen
post Feb 7 2010, 05:16 PM

1,357 posts

Bro,
I was there this morning.. miss to give you a horn...And u have a very good photo shooting skill. Perhaps a good camera too

QUOTE(bbear @ Feb 7 2010, 05:12 PM)
Finally done on some editings.. wrap them up with an ultra short summary on this Morning's TT : Penang TT @ E-Gate Penang

rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by sugen: Feb 7 2010, 05:19 PM
sugen
post Feb 7 2010, 05:50 PM

1,357 posts

Bro,
I am in Tesco with family to do some last minutes CNY shopping..

QUOTE(bbear @ Feb 7 2010, 05:27 PM)
Aiks, you are there too ? Didn't notice any Rondo / Spectra around. I only use a point and shoot camera nia...

Added on February 7, 2010, 5:30 pm

Using a Point n Shoot camera to shoot at 24mm. For wide angle, the object at the sides are normally larger ( hint... don't shoot your gf, wife with her at the side when using wide angle )

The Car on the right hand side is a Pasted in car but matching the Left White with BK.. and if you look closely.. the Right hand side is also with BK  thumbup.gif He left earlier.. so, I have to copy and paste from another picture.
sugen
post Feb 7 2010, 06:03 PM

1,357 posts

hai.. Miss it.. as i am inside Tesco.. Else, Maybe i can Mix in my Rondo there as a flower port.. biggrin.gif From the pic, i only know Teh..

QUOTE(whiteforte @ Feb 7 2010, 05:55 PM)
Bbear gave me a ride in his 407. Solid car. 110kmh felt like 80kmh.

Sugen,
If you had passed by e-Gate, you would have seen 7 Forte butts. smile.gif
This post has been edited by sugen: Feb 7 2010, 06:04 PM
sugen
post Feb 8 2010, 01:32 PM

1,357 posts

So yours is NAZA Forte or KIA Forte?

QUOTE(siewsphone @ Feb 8 2010, 11:58 AM)
Haha..I'm going to get my Forte soon, I'm from Johor but my car is singapore registered Forte
sugen
post Feb 8 2010, 04:53 PM

1,357 posts

hahaha.. Toyota & Honda have good quality .Untill they need a large/huge recall on their car...

QUOTE(kapal selam @ Feb 8 2010, 04:47 PM)
Kia / NAZA Forte = low quality.

My steering wheel came off when I took a corner a little faster than normal.

-Joke
sugen
post Feb 8 2010, 05:08 PM

1,357 posts

I still own my Spectra.. Pass it to my wife.. Besid e FC, everything is perfect.. Did not blame anything.. it is just a 10 years old technology.. Spectra is a product of 2001.. And if you count on the R&D.. It should be 199x R&D... but righ after 10 years plus.. Korean car already improve alots and is now on par with jap car..

QUOTE(haroldz123 @ Feb 8 2010, 04:57 PM)
hey sugen:

u trade in ur spectra oredi?

i duno why steering wheel can come off..

sport custom steering ka?
sugen
post Feb 10 2010, 09:22 AM

1,357 posts

Bro,
How did u paint it? Use what paint?

QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Feb 10 2010, 08:32 AM)
balanced used around when reached TT at sunway last nite.

/red_kia%20(3).JPG[/img]

0.0665sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:22 AM