15 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Speaker Discovery Channel, Speaker brand giving fake spec

jammerlee711
post Aug 1 2010, 10:39 PM

395 posts

edifier m3300 hv clarity but dun hv enough bass for modern pop song...i suggest u to buy logitech x-540...using it happily now...btw x540=5.1
sixshot
post Aug 1 2010, 10:44 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(jammerlee711 @ Aug 1 2010, 10:39 PM)
edifier m3300 hv clarity but dun hv enough bass for modern pop song...i suggest u to buy logitech x-540...using it happily now...btw x540=5.1
my budget only rm250
power911
post Aug 1 2010, 10:47 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

edifier all the way...
rxy
post Aug 2 2010, 10:05 AM

~Airdio~
2,109 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Aug 1 2010, 10:47 PM)
edifier all the way...
you shall ask Mr.Edifier for the advertisement fee.
jammerlee711
post Aug 2 2010, 11:02 AM

395 posts

QUOTE(sixshot @ Aug 1 2010, 10:44 PM)
my budget only rm250
i got mine for 210 only...i do know some ppl don't like to buy secondhand thing but
if u're okay with that go to garage sales and u may find some great deal there rclxm9.gif
TS7Eleven
post Aug 5 2010, 10:03 AM

197 posts

The Tweeter of Evo3 Platinum, photo quality not very good cause using handphone to capture the pic. sad.gif

power911
post Aug 5 2010, 02:35 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(7Eleven @ Aug 5 2010, 10:03 AM)
The Tweeter of Evo3 Platinum, photo quality not very good cause using handphone to capture the pic.  sad.gif
aiya... what about the back? tongue.gif
nismo91
post Oct 8 2010, 01:32 AM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

resurrecting this thread... laugh.gif
got my klipsch ifi used, noticed there is small thing added next to the fuse. everything else seems to be stock.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
power911
post Oct 8 2010, 10:34 AM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

looks kool! drool.gif
Cosef
post Oct 8 2010, 01:17 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

Quality stuff~ drool.gif
nismo91
post Oct 8 2010, 02:26 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

quite beefy for an ipod speaker i think. btw ADA885 still got more complex gut with its dual voicecoil sub and dual amp compartment, but i dare not open up mine since i tend to screw up.

still, you can enjoy the pic from someone's ADA885.
cubicle
post Oct 11 2010, 06:35 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(nismo91 @ Oct 8 2010, 02:26 PM)
quite beefy for an ipod speaker i think. btw ADA885 still got more complex gut with its dual voicecoil sub and dual amp compartment, but i dare not open up mine since i tend to screw up.

still, you can enjoy the pic from someone's ADA885.
yes, the inner structure of ada885 is a bit complex imo. My ada885 got haywire 6 months ago, the sound on and off when i play music with it, I dissemble most of it and check the components inside to see whether got any problem. Then found nothing. Luckily when i assemble it and try to switch it on again, then only i found the culprit, the headphone female connector beside left satellite hmm.gif there was too much of dust inside so it thought i had plug in the headphone.
Now everything ok already, it still serving me well after these 8years. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

I will take some picture to share with u all when i dissemble it again, i have to clean up all the dust inside the sub before that. Anyone have good suggestion to clean dust on the pcb board??

This post has been edited by cubicle: Oct 11 2010, 06:40 PM
nismo91
post Oct 11 2010, 09:28 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

use a dry, soft brush? btw now i put a 80mm 12V fan blowing to the side of the digital decoder which get warm on even idle. just blutack it to the side and my ADA885 has been much cooler than before. not sure if the inner amp is 'burning' already or not. laugh.gif

btw here is the image:

This post has been edited by nismo91: Oct 11 2010, 09:31 PM
cubicle
post Oct 12 2010, 09:07 AM

146 posts

Will try by using a soft brush, a few ppl suggested me to do the same. Thanks a lot. smile.gif
My sub is not that hot although i idle or play songs with it, yours is hot maybe because u in the space that is too small for air to circulate?
And nice THX logo you stick on your sub. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by cubicle: Oct 12 2010, 09:07 AM
power911
post Oct 12 2010, 10:17 AM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(cubicle @ Oct 12 2010, 09:07 AM)
Will try by using a soft brush, a few ppl suggested me to do the same. Thanks a lot.  smile.gif
toothbrush also works smile.gif
nismo91
post Oct 12 2010, 11:09 AM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

QUOTE(cubicle @ Oct 12 2010, 09:07 AM)
Will try by using a soft brush, a few ppl suggested me to do the same. Thanks a lot.  smile.gif
My sub is not that hot although i idle or play songs with it, yours is hot maybe because u in the space that is too small for air to circulate?
And nice THX logo you stick on your sub.  rclxms.gif
yup, mine also quite hot when i place both in my room or outside below the dvd player (picture). that's why i thought a simple fan would help. haha thanks, i hate the plain empty looks, so there it goes... laugh.gif
nismo91
post Nov 9 2010, 12:28 AM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

Altec Lansing VS4121 (blue led). cable from transformer and woofer are very short. uses particle board, very light. power caps are below transformer itself. it appears the the front is only covered by the plastic fascia, makes it even lighter than it suppose to.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
power911
post Nov 9 2010, 02:18 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

looks nice smile.gif

any plans of adding acoustic foamies into it?
nismo91
post Nov 9 2010, 02:37 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Nov 9 2010, 02:18 PM)
looks nice smile.gif

any plans of adding acoustic foamies into it?
i don't think so... i don't like the sound from the beginning. well, my friend donated to me one. laugh.gif
nismo91
post Nov 12 2010, 09:00 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

Altec Lansing ADA885. as mentioned above, quite complex, plenty of capacitors here there. dual amp, inside and outside the box, plus a DD decoder. dual voice-coil sub and one big toroidal transformer. slot port reflex design.

i think this will be the last of my collection, sold the R501 and VS4121 already.

UPDATE: more pics here. Replaced heatsink and no more port chuffing sound.

This post has been edited by nismo91: Feb 27 2011, 01:06 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

15 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0259sec    1.00    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:04 PM