mox123
Jun 18 2011, 10:25 PM

Hi All,
I just found out this great thread :-)
I'm driving a 2004 Sentra N16 1.6SGL. Currently my mileage already reached 200k km. So, I'm thinking to do a complete check on my car to see is there anything needs to be replaced. Should I just send to normal workshop to ask for complete checkout? Or just send to TC service center? How much it'll cost?
I don't really face any major issue right now but just thinking to gather what kind of things I'm going need to replace after the complete checkout.
My 1st thing to do is to replace all my absorbers, lower arms, bearing, tierod.....bla bla which related to the wheels.
Any sifus out there, kindly provide some opinion :-)
This post has been edited by mox123: Jun 18 2011, 10:25 PM
mox123
Jul 9 2011, 09:14 PM

Hi All,
I'm driving Sentra N16 1.6 Auto.
I'm going to change my whole exhaust system, to be exact is the Hotbits brand with the following:
1) Extractor 4.2.1 (Cat Con will be removed) 2) Mid and rear exhaust section (mid and rear muffler both are straight flow type) 3) Piping size is not changing a lot which I think is 1.7 or 1.75 in.
I would like get the opinion whether the following is correct after the change
1) I'll get better pick up power 2) Backpressure is reducing (not a lot according to the mechanic) 3) Low to mid end power is increasing (again, not a lot according to the mechanic) 4) Noise is higher (get a low and bassy note but not very loud according to the mechanic too)
Well, my main objective is to achieve point 1) and 3). For point 2), not sure it will harm my engine in long run. As for point 4), don't know how much louder it produce, so do not know whether I can accept or not but according to the mechanic, if too loud, can reduce by adding another box in between (offcourse power will reduce).
Any sifu out there, please enlighten me
This post has been edited by mox123: Jul 9 2011, 09:14 PM