Nissan Sentra/Pulsar/Sunny/Lucino Owners Club V2

crusher
post Apr 8 2011, 09:54 AM

1,345 posts

hi guys, I'm getting a thirdhand Nissan Sentra B14 aka Super Saloon from my bro, just in condition that I need to maintain myself, since he always outstation, I don't know who to ask about car maintainence.

FYI, the car is a on manual. He told me every month need around RM80 for engine oil+oil filter+black oil and etc. Take it average 2,500km/month.

What about the fuel consumptions? Is it very high? Actually how to calculate the FC? He says the car consume RM30 per trip excluding toll if I travel from Setapak to Subang/DU. That makes me need to pump up RM500/month

Please advise me about how to maintain the car and roughly how much do I need to spend for it every month as I always travel Subang to Setapak OR sometimes Damansara Uptown to Setapak as I don't know ANYTHING about cars.

Your advise and help is much appreciated. Thank you in advance. Cheers! smile.gif
crusher
post Apr 8 2011, 10:01 AM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Apr 8 2011, 09:55 AM)
Mine full tank around RM80 gives me 400KM+-
Also same Nissan Sentra B14 (M) ? If you stuck in traffic jam, I thought FC is higher? Thank you for the info btw. smile.gif
crusher
post Apr 8 2011, 11:25 AM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(xphr3ak @ Apr 8 2011, 11:21 AM)
Thats bad FC.
Mine RM71 can go average 528km (80%city).

Nissan B14 1997.

TQ.
how much did you spend on maintaining your car every month? where do you travel the most? TQ
crusher
post Apr 8 2011, 11:49 AM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(xphr3ak @ Apr 8 2011, 11:44 AM)
How much did you spend on maintaining your car every month?
Not every month.
Just normal a maintenance.
1) Change engine oil (5000km)
2) Change oil filter
3) I always check the tyre pressure for every fuel up.

Where do you travel the most?
80% city : Seremban
20% jalan lama : balik kampung

I don't know actually as I haven't get the car yet. but my bro who travels alot to Southern area of Malaysia and also Singapore always send the car for service. how you check the tyre pressure? actually when pump air to the tyre, you at how high for the pressure?
crusher
post Apr 8 2011, 12:54 PM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(xphr3ak @ Apr 8 2011, 12:12 PM)
Pump station or you can buy the device.
If I’m not mistaken Nissan already provide it. Not canggih one.  biggrin.gif

How old is your bro’s car? Mine 14years old edi. Engine standard. Since your bro always long distance of course la.
It depends on you tyre. Mine 220kPA/32psi

So many factors to get a good FC :
Engine condition
Tyre condition
Driving style
Road
Etcetera….

Oh I think i saw it on my bro's desk at home. I think that car since year 1995-1997. Around that age, but my bro recently just changed the engine as the previous engine rosak liao.

It depends on you tyre. Mine 220kPA/32psi < what do you mean by this? =/

So many factors to get a good FC :
Engine condition - i think consider as new because he just changed it 2 months ago
Tyre condition - also new because he changed it 2 months ago
Driving style - driving style I still need to get use to it for the clutch pedal and accelator pedal. if not I mati engine before. doh.gif
Road - malaysia road all normal right to see lubang2.
what else? is it the best to check the FC is to drive around the area i in for a month?

crusher
post Apr 8 2011, 01:35 PM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Apr 8 2011, 01:32 PM)
Lolx how u get so much?

But u at seremban less jam than KL rite?

Btw mine is Auto...yours?
I think he mentioned that he is driving manual that same as mine . lol
crusher
post Apr 8 2011, 06:50 PM

1,345 posts

Yeah, where you all go for services? I need to know too tongue.gif
crusher
post Jul 24 2011, 01:38 PM

1,345 posts

hi guys, I'm Nissan 1997 B14 1.6 Owner. I realised my car FC consider high, 100km RM20-25. 60% in city, 40% on highway. Any suggestion to look in to reduce my car FC? Thanks!
crusher
post Jul 28 2011, 04:37 PM

1,345 posts

Hi guys, if i want change to Petronas XTRA 95, is it I need to finish up the previous petrol first? cannot mix right?
crusher
post Aug 16 2011, 02:45 PM

1,345 posts

hi guys, I'm Nissan 1997 B14 1.6 Owner. Recently, my car's engine produce weird sound after I've pump Shell 95 petrol twice. Anyone encountered this before? Whenever I start my engine, it has a weird insect-alike sound.
crusher
post Nov 10 2012, 04:49 PM

1,345 posts

hi guys, anyone heard of bamboo brake disc for nissan sentra b14? a workshop said it gonna cost me RM340 for both piece. random brake pad cost me RM115 for both.

but i tried google it but cant find info about it. sigh
crusher
post Mar 4 2013, 10:19 AM

1,345 posts

Hi guys,

I realised my 1996 Sentra B14 do not have the "power" when climb up hill, eg: shopping car park. FYI, the engine is a new one since 2010, changed to same one previously.

Anyone has this problem before?
crusher
post Mar 4 2013, 01:13 PM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(flex3x @ Mar 4 2013, 11:46 AM)
Your car is auto or manual ?
Manual.
crusher
post Mar 4 2013, 01:14 PM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Mar 4 2013, 10:28 AM)
Change spare plug and air filter as well
I will change the spare plug, air filter changed early of last year. Need to change again? sad.gif
crusher
post Mar 4 2013, 01:58 PM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Mar 4 2013, 01:26 PM)
I would suggest you go a trip to SC and check it out as what happening of the engine perform now.
Maybe sensor failed.
They will cost you for Free.
If didn't doing anything change from SC.
Any SC would do? Any recommend SC?
crusher
post Apr 3 2014, 01:48 PM

1,345 posts

guys, how much does my nissan worth now?

Brand : Nissan
Model : Sentra Supersaloon B14
Year : 1997
Transmission : Manual
Engine capacity (cc): 1.6
Colour : Silver
Engine : since 2010 only.

0.0259sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:32 AM