Average Up or Average Down?

TSVyvernS
post Jan 15 2010, 04:15 PM, updated 16y ago

~Keep Your Eyes on the Monitor~
1,954 posts

Ok...thought I put a new topic here. smile.gif

When should you average up and when should you average down? What governs your decision to do that? Any sifu to share?

For me, I really don't know so would seek any advice givers out there.

Thanks. notworthy.gif
wlcling
post Jan 15 2010, 04:31 PM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

QUOTE(VyvernS @ Jan 15 2010, 04:15 PM)
Ok...thought I put a new topic here.  smile.gif

When should you average up and when should you average down? What governs your decision to do that? Any sifu to share?

For me, I really don't know so would seek any advice givers out there.

Thanks.  notworthy.gif
average down if you believe in the company's fundamentals or future growth potential.

if average up, my only advise is just don't jump in based on herd mentality...

but i'm not sifu... ohmy.gif
DanielW
post Jan 15 2010, 06:21 PM

327 posts

Regardless of average up or down, I only buy when I believe the share price is undervalued.

0.0162sec    0.42    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 01:20 AM