8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Events | Workshops | Seminar, have any? post it here!

AlexLee277
post Jul 9 2010, 05:11 PM

Dihujani kenangan masa lalu
4,221 posts

why there are less photography workshop at kl?? sweat.gif
patapon-pon
post Jul 19 2010, 08:48 PM

52 posts

Hello all,
There will be one workshop on resort and wedding at Pulau Tioman on 15-17 oct 2010. for more details check out this thread
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1495539
Sarbath
post Jul 20 2010, 12:10 PM

.:The Power Of Love:.
1,241 posts

Workshop in JB xd ke ?
jezi3030
post Jul 23 2010, 01:39 AM

47 posts

wahh so many events by canon..huhu..~
Mavik
post Jul 23 2010, 03:42 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,716 posts

Hi everyone,

For all you budding photographers out there who are planning or already have your business working as a freelance photographer, come and join us in this session to meet other photographers and to also learn a little bit about creating your business cards. Bring your business cards to be critique and we can learn from one another.

Date: 1st August 2010
Time: 4-6pm
Cost: TOTALLY FREE OF CHARGE
Location: Integricity office, Suite S6-S7, 2nd floor, Centrepoint, Lebuh Bandar Utama, PJ
What to bring?: Your business card

FAQ:

What if I don't have a business card?
It's ok, we are all here to learn from one another and get some tips and tricks from designers.

Why is there no location stated?
We need to see how many people are attending hence please RSVP here.

For more information check out this page.
http://redninja.tv/2010/07/23/its-serious-business/

This post has been edited by Mavik: Jul 29 2010, 05:01 PM
TSgoldfries
post Jul 27 2010, 01:00 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,409 posts

http://www.wppm.com.my/conference.php

COME!!!
Chiet
post Jul 28 2010, 10:38 PM

851 posts

So I'm a student, means I pay RM200 to attend the conference for 13th, 14th, and 15th August? And membership fee waived, means I'm getting a WPPM membership free for one year? smile.gif
TSgoldfries
post Jul 28 2010, 10:59 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,409 posts

for students it is RM 250 actually. RM 50 for registration and RM 200 for conference.

conference dates are 14th and 15th. membership included in the RM 250.
Chiet
post Jul 29 2010, 07:13 AM

851 posts

Then those platform speakers on the 14th, we choose one per session? smile.gif
TSgoldfries
post Jul 29 2010, 02:36 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,409 posts

yes. you choose la which one you want to go. all 4 happen at same time.
TSgoldfries
post Jul 30 2010, 02:19 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,409 posts

WPPM got 20% off this Saturday if you go over their office for a FREE class. biggrin.gif 3pm to 6pm.

Dear all WPPM friends,

We're very proud to have THE PROFESSIONAL GALLERY (TPG) sponsor a SPECIAL 20% DISCOUNT on WPPM 2010 CONFERENCE FEE (RM550) for enthusiasts who SIGN UP & PAY on-the-spot.

(Limited to the first 50 people)

For a LIMITED TIME ONLY from 3PM-6PM on Saturday 31st of July, those who SIGN UP & PAY on-the-spot (cash/credit card accepted), will receive the 20% DISCOUNT (final fee is RM450). Remember, this also include the 1 year WPPM complimentary membership too!

See you this Saturday at Solaris Mont Kiara!

Peter Tan
WPPM, president

so become RM 450 liao. biggrin.gif i no choice, i cannot go that 3pm to 6pm wan cos client ask me to Malacca shoot shoot them.

so unless they cancel, i go too!

http://www.facebook.com/#!/event.php?eid=142468749104332

Talk will be given by Teng Wei and Patrick Low, both are very nice people. biggrin.gif They've shared with me a lot of insightful things the last I met them (few weeks back) and I'm sure they can widen your perspective on photography as well.
xavierchan
post Aug 5 2010, 10:23 AM

Ultraman has turned to the DarkSide™
1,266 posts

hackwire
post Aug 10 2010, 02:06 PM

4,256 posts

event on the 8th and too late to make arrangement already . advertisement is better publish at least 2 weeks or 3 weeks before. there are many pro busy these days.
portraitor
post Aug 14 2010, 05:35 PM

PHOTOGRAPHY WORKSHOPS BY WWW.STROBISTMASTER.COM

please visit http://www.strobistmaster.com for info. thanks!!

shohoku_14
post Aug 19 2010, 02:25 AM

89 posts

waaaa..... y all event is canon de.... later i bring nikon gear join canon event ppl kick me away....
got no nikon event aa???
TSgoldfries
post Aug 20 2010, 10:47 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,409 posts

there's plenty of event that's not brand oriented.
suntar
post Aug 25 2010, 05:15 PM

24 posts

Previous Photoshoot

cThree will be organizing a photoshooting next week.

Details:

4 models, 4 photographers, 5 days, 5 sessions.

This photoshooting training event is planned as followed: (5 sessions altogether)

1. Monday, 30th August, 2010 - Commercial Photoshoot Theme
2. Tuesday, 31st August, 2010 - Bridal Theme
3. Wednesday, 1st September, 2010 - Evening Theme
4. Thursday, 2nd September, 2010 - Fashion/Stage Show Theme
5. Friday, 3rd September, 2010 - Fantasy/Concept Theme

Studio lighting equipments provided

2 units XB Prime 7, 700 w/s each.

* Studio flash light reflectors
* Studio softboxes
* Studio light panels
* Honeycomb Grids
* Backdrop

How much does it cost?

An affordable price of RM60/photographer for each session only. There are 5 themes and 5 sessions for the entire event, so pick your session accordingly.

Feel free to contact us (http://cthree.my/blog/contact/) so that we can send you payment details.

This post has been edited by suntar: Aug 25 2010, 05:16 PM
hackwire
post Aug 26 2010, 09:05 AM

4,256 posts

nice event here. is camera provided or renting basis?
makaveli
post Sep 7 2010, 04:25 AM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,484 posts

Bumped into some photographer having a very tight schedule on some event althought its an hobby.

Some like modelling,car launching event and so on..

From where they getting the invitation for it ? any hint ?
Mavik
post Sep 8 2010, 02:47 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,716 posts

RedNinja Business Series: Copyright & Law

RedNinja, together with WPPM are pleased to present to you a night of fun, learning and networking among fellow photographers.

Jason Victor, who was scheduled to speak during WPPM was unable to do so, due to a family emergency. Many were left disappointed, but we have wrestled with lions, tigers and bear to get him to agree to speak this evening. He will be speaking on the topic of “Copyright and Law”, which is an often overlooked area for many photographers.

Details of the event…

The Bee, Jaya One (Blk K, Unit 2A, Ground Floor)
72A, Jalan Universiti
Petaling Jaya.

Date/Time: Monday, 13 September 2010. 8-10pm

Cost: FOC (but buy your own dinner / drinks)

TO RSVP

If you’d like to attend this event, head over to our Facebook event here and click “I’m attending” within this Facebook event.

ABOUT THE LOCATION

The Bee is an extremely trendy neighbourhood food and drink hangout that proudly serves affordable fuss-free food, quality coffee and more, in a friendly and cosy corner of Petaling Jaya

MORE ABOUT THE SPEAKER

Jason Victor is a professional destination wedding photographer based in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. His style of Wedding and Portrait Photography is a uniquely woven combination of classic and modern elements.

He loves history and through his photography, Jason explores classic architectures and themes while fusing strong shapes and lines into his work. His demeanour warm and pleasant, his approach personable and engaging, Jason transmutes these elements of his style personality into his photography work.

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0476sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 06:16 PM