jolipoli81,
as usual u'll see my posting at first page then goes missing hahahaha

zenwarlord
post Jan 16 2010, 07:52 AM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(yngwie @ Jan 15 2010, 08:39 PM)
thanks andy!  icon_rolleyes.gif

nowadays, sifu zen keep a low profile de. got another project coming, is it?

btw, already check with jpj, they no longer allowed an upgrade to 4g63t from 4g18p  sweat.gif
There is a plan for new project but still waiting for funds haha...
The max we can go is 4G93T with the new regulation.

Added on January 16, 2010, 7:59 am
QUOTE(xin @ Jan 16 2010, 02:30 AM)
The ori holder will be taken off to make way for the sunglass holder. Since at driver side, we dont use the holder as we grab steering mostly lol ... i think it is okie the holder is gone .. replaced wit a sunglass holder ..

Added on January 16, 2010, 2:30 am

Alright, i'll snap a pic of it at daytime ..
what is he part number for light power window switch?

This post has been edited by zenwarlord: Jan 16 2010, 07:59 AM
zenwarlord
post Jan 16 2010, 09:05 AM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(InfinityX @ Jan 16 2010, 09:02 AM)
Hi guys.. I wanna join as LYN waja club new member..
I driving Waja 1.6A 4G18 year 2003
Color: Metallic Silver
Mod: HKS Power Flow
        Denso Iradium spark plug
        SACHS absorber + performax lowered spring (will be installed today if got time)

Upcoming mod will be my exhaust system.
My plan is installed 4-2-1 extractor, center bullet, 2" downpipe, muffler still dunno wan to put which type..
Anyone can recommended me? or advise on the setup i going to do?
Welcome, for muffler you can consider Tanabe.

zenwarlord
post Jan 16 2010, 09:14 AM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(InfinityX @ Jan 16 2010, 09:07 AM)
is 2" downpipe suitable? cos i driving auto tranny.. scared will lost of power..
to me if you don't have mod on your engine, then keep the standard pipe size.

zenwarlord
post Jan 16 2010, 11:25 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(yngwie @ Jan 16 2010, 10:18 AM)
Xin, where did you got your door switch with light installed? DIY? kinda tempted on that one  tongue.gif

Added on January 16, 2010, 10:22 am

a friend of mine is driving a waja with 4g63t now. conversion done a few years back  rolleyes.gif
i was thinking of 4g93t too... but it was about the same with my other car which am going to let go next week.
for NA engine, any other option other than 4g92? any comment on a 4g93 block with mivec(4g92) top?  hmm.gif

guys, the gen2 hand brake lever look nice but not sure if it will fit into waja....anyone?  tongue.gif
4G93 GSR is another NA we can use, else crappy GDI. I never tried any hybird Mivec yet, I bet it would be pretty good if nicely tuned with ECU Management.

Added on January 16, 2010, 11:34 pm
QUOTE(xin @ Jan 16 2010, 04:26 PM)
i did some research d ... although not yet plan to change HU hehe ..

Some new Clarion HU has thise feature that retains the steering function. It can be used with our steering le ... but need find the models that has ' OEM steering compatible' ... this only applicable to Clarion onli .. rclxms.gif
Use the Exora model, the steering switch can be use.

This post has been edited by zenwarlord: Jan 16 2010, 11:34 PM
zenwarlord
post Jan 16 2010, 11:45 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Jan 16 2010, 05:30 PM)
Try the DLAA double din touch screen. They claim compatible with steering control.
There are 2 types of steering switch, voltage divider or command type. Waja & Exora is using voltage divider, if the DLAA is using voltage divider with the range from 3v to 5v then probably can control all the 4 buttons.

Added on January 16, 2010, 11:49 pm
QUOTE(nayte @ Jan 16 2010, 11:36 PM)
anyone here uses motul semi synth engine oil? lol
alrather this: Q8 vs Castrol Magnatec vs Motul
which one is better? can't all be the same right. lol
I'm Elf supporter....still have 5 bottles in my room.

This post has been edited by zenwarlord: Jan 16 2010, 11:49 PM
zenwarlord
post Jan 17 2010, 08:15 AM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(nayte @ Jan 17 2010, 01:34 AM)
oh. are you running on a 4g18? hmm elf which viscosity? semi synth?
During 4G18 and Campro I'm using 10w40 fully synn, now using 15w50 normal oil for 4G92.

zenwarlord
post Jan 22 2010, 12:48 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(satria89 @ Jan 22 2010, 12:47 PM)
LOL i can't prove yet la bro whether is q8 or what problem causes my pedal become heavy...zzz but i will give mag a try ! Now still using idemitsu..hehe
Any comments on Idemitsu?

0.0416sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:18 PM