★★★ PROTON WAJA Club - LYN V7 ★★★
redninja
Feb 3 2010, 02:47 PM

Anyone rewire their Waja before can share how much it cost?
I'm worried about my car as it has been at the SC for 2 days now and they say they have ripped up the carpets and still working on the wiring.
Odometer to replace itself is $610.
Waja 1.6E (Auto) 2006 Problem - speedometer not working (speed at "0") - stuck in one low gear (dunno which one) when driving - can change P, R, N etc but when put into "R" it jerks very badly
It happened at 2pm, no rain when pulling into driveway at very slow speed.
This post has been edited by redninja: Feb 3 2010, 03:14 PM
redninja
Feb 3 2010, 03:09 PM

QUOTE(xin @ Feb 3 2010, 03:05 PM) what happened to your ride bro ? looks like a major wiring rehaul there ... I updated my earlier post with the problem. It happened suddenly when driving slow from across road into driveway. The car has 75,000km on it. Know how much it is gonna cost? This post has been edited by redninja: Feb 3 2010, 03:09 PM
redninja
Feb 3 2010, 03:24 PM

QUOTE(xin @ Feb 3 2010, 03:16 PM) Any mods being done or just plain stock ? Hmm, looks kinda serious .. i think the SC guys are still looking around for the fault .. mayb can try ask a quotation from SC the estimated pricing .. No mods done at all. Service regularly by the book. Last service 5k ago at 70,000. QUOTE(roxx @ Feb 3 2010, 03:17 PM) Bro, it seems like your gearbox got problem leh.. Correct me if i'm wrong..  Is this bad? What's the damage? Am worried cause moving into house this weekend. So much cost already these past few weeks and then now this?
redninja
Feb 3 2010, 10:49 PM

Still in Proton SC. 2 days and counting. They won't tell me what's the estimate.
Even better tonight my xbox 360 rosak! More money go out.
redninja
Feb 4 2010, 09:14 AM

QUOTE(tjroy @ Feb 3 2010, 11:09 PM) i believe proton is like that one, last time i change the gear switch also didnt tel me until last minute and took 2 days to do the job,dont like their attitude at all,  u go to the SC is big or small center? where is the center? The one in Glenmarie. The same row as Hafele on way to Subang. Is a big one? It very congested, they park cars by the road because got no space. Am a little worried leaving my car there in their hands lol QUOTE(squareballs @ Feb 3 2010, 11:29 PM) I've found a xbox 360 kaki here..  But not anymore  Have to send to SG for warranty claim. Thinking of getting a PS3 recently too but because of all this cannot lah.
redninja
Feb 8 2010, 09:12 AM

Update on my problem - pick car up on thursday evening. it cost $139 to fix the wiring. Somehow an internal wire snap between the speedometer, ecu, gear so all those parts are okay. Phew! They didn't charge labour for all their work trying to diagnose the problem i.e. tearing up the carpets, recheck all wiring. Quite surprised and relieved.