lucifah
post Jan 17 2010, 09:43 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Jan 17 2010, 12:35 AM)

Updated on 13/01/2010
Waja CPS Armrest + Waja CPS Auto Gated Gear Shift (with the led light on)

anyone installed this CPS armrest on 2004 - 2005 waja models? the one with the beige / dark brown interior? does the color match?
lucifah
post Jan 24 2010, 12:21 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Jan 22 2010, 05:55 PM)
Updated on 22/01/2010
CPS Steering Pre order List
the CPS steering comes with SRS airbag?

How much will it be if i don't want the SRS airbag? my 1.6a dun have any airbag sensor, so won't do any good

any chance of getting the monochrome logo?
lucifah
post Jan 24 2010, 05:08 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Jan 21 2010, 12:37 PM)
Anyone have pictures of waja with full black rims?
15 inch black rims.. My car not power enough for 16 or 17 inch..
QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jan 21 2010, 04:45 PM)
I don't really like full black rims, except one with chrome lips but it will make the rim looks smaller. Why not choose a metal gun colour (blackish chrome)?

This post has been edited by lucifah: Jan 24 2010, 05:09 PM
lucifah
post Jan 26 2010, 11:36 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(yngwie @ Jan 24 2010, 05:33 PM)
lucifah, was a stock 15" proton wheels powder coated or sprayed? nice one!

15" OEM pesona wheels, sprayed midnight silver

guys, anyone replaced their tail lamps to the LED type?

I've seen many LED lamps for sale. some as cheap as 230 (no brand, china), some as high as 450 (eagle eyes, taiwan?)

i know i won't get it wrong with the eagle eyes (w/ 18mo warranty summore), but anyone got any probs with the cheaper 200+ china made ones?

oh, btw, found someone who can do waja steering wheel full leather wrap for rm 110. u guys try to kau him

http://balutsteering.blogspot.com/2009/12/...-sambungan.html

http://balutsteering.blogspot.com/2009/12/steering-waja.html

Added on January 26, 2010, 11:41 pma nice addition to the rear 3rd brake light for those who want extra bling bling

http://www.mudah.my/Waja-Brake-Led-5099453.htm

This post has been edited by lucifah: Jan 26 2010, 11:41 PM
lucifah
post Jan 27 2010, 01:26 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(b48753 @ Jan 27 2010, 12:04 PM)
Further more this guy is not mistaken from Kelantan..so far from my place..
QUOTE(nayte @ Jan 27 2010, 12:14 PM)
hahah. go kelantan just to balut steering.. might as well just buy new steering lor. tongue.gif
i was contemplating for the new CPS steering wheel - but i'm totally turned off by the plastic parts (or fake wood) on top of it. why can't they just make it full leather?
lucifah
post Jan 27 2010, 02:02 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(xin @ Jan 27 2010, 01:49 PM)
to clear the doubts .. the upper part doesnt feel like plastic at all .. the finishing is like a snooker ball ... smooth and solid feel..
QUOTE(swk_sam @ Jan 27 2010, 01:53 PM)
+1

Its nice to grip actually.... not like plastic at all
feels and finish aside, i just hate the look. it is out of place, esp the color.

lucifah
post Jan 27 2010, 03:51 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(xin @ Jan 27 2010, 03:09 PM)
lol .. more poison !!!

ok, after a while using the CPS switches (alarm, fog, hazard, demister)

There is difference compared to the older circular buttons.

First off is the lights. White and bright. Fog lights when ON doesnt change colour and remains the same white. Besides that others remain the same as the older ones. When the engine if off, the buttons will reset to OFF besides the hazard. Eg, if my fogs are on when i off my engine and restart it back. The fogs are off while the older ones remains.

So to any owners that plan to change to the CPS switch, do consider this before changing.
how much is the new CPS button sets?

and does it fit easily to the old buttons bracket?

i broke my 5-button bracket holders when i changed the air cond vent, so i guess i have a reason to change it rolleyes.gif
lucifah
post Jan 27 2010, 08:32 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(xin @ Jan 27 2010, 03:55 PM)
CPS center switch is RM162.91
The switch comes in a whole set of bracket and its holder. So no need to use back anything from the previous switch.

how about the wiring?

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Jan 27 2010, 05:56 PM)

Added on January 27, 2010, 5:57 pmPOISON!!!!
CD-R/RW ready
MP3, WMA and iTunes® AAC compatible
Rear USB connector
WMDRM 10 playback via supported USB Digital Media streaming
18 FM, 6 AM station presets
iPod® direct control via USB
Z-Enhancer Plus
MAGNA BASS EX dynamic bass enhancement
4-channel × 50 watts
High visibility 2-line display with Screensavers
Rotary volume control
Phone mute
CeNET control of 6-disc CD changer
Front AUX input
4-channel audio pre-out
AUX Bluetooth transceiver BLT370 ready
OEM steering wheel remote wired interface capability
Rear USB connector compatible with WMDRM 10
this one (or as a matter of fact, any double din) HU can fit into waja dashboard? the waja OEM clarion shape is slightly tapered at the bottom
lucifah
post Jan 28 2010, 11:51 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(xin @ Jan 28 2010, 10:17 AM)
Plug and play and ready to go ..lol .. no mods at all ... thumbup.gif
eh, btw. since you went to proton parts centre, how much is the monochrome logos? (sizes that fit the old 4g18p waja)
lucifah
post Jan 31 2010, 10:43 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(DailyPerfume @ Jan 31 2010, 06:45 PM)

Ic, the standard engine for waja is campro right? So how much does it takes to convert it to mitsu engine?
the standard engine used to be mitsu

most used waja have mitsu engine

waja w/ campro engine is bad choice. unless that is campro with cps

0.0440sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:54 PM