★★★ PROTON WAJA Club - LYN V7 ★★★
Chaman
Feb 1 2010, 10:47 PM

Anyone driving waja campro 1.6 experience a noisy engine noise when the fan spins when aircond start running?
Ive seen alot of campro have that sound, anyone knows the solution?
Some says its the belt, i think its when the aircond runs, there are two plates that touches, the sounds from the friction.
Anyone knows?
Chaman
Feb 1 2010, 11:56 PM

QUOTE(squareballs @ Feb 1 2010, 11:09 PM) It's from the bet, i've asked my mechanic it can't be adjusted unless change new belt.. Hey squareballz! Yeah the machanic told me that, one uncle machanic lah. Proton i sent last time, i think they spray some oil kau tim. aftter some time it came back. Are u sure its the belt, cos i dun wanna simply change the belt ahahah. Thaks a lot.
Chaman
Feb 2 2010, 12:20 AM

Owh! I have the problem when the engine is hot, like after driving a while, the sound is louder.
Damm annoying. Like when the aircon gas starts commin out, keek keek keek keek sound. (I dunno how to sound the real sound lah, but something lidat ;p)
Chaman
Feb 3 2010, 10:20 AM

Haha hey people, I think i have to agree with changing the belt.  I'll Change it, soon, and ill let you know how is the responce  Cheers ya all!
Chaman
Feb 3 2010, 10:27 AM

Is it true when change to hid, its not suitable cos will melt the plastic of the headlamp?
Chaman
Feb 7 2010, 10:21 PM

Anyone had a good job for full car soundproofing??
Also any of u guys installed cruise control on ur rides?
swk_sam, u selling HID isit? Can u PM me the details if you are?