how about the wiring?
Plug and play and ready to go ..lol .. no mods at all ... thumbup.gif
xin
post Jan 28 2010, 10:56 AM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Jan 28 2010, 10:31 AM)
Come xin, steering also plug n play too biggrin.gif
haha ... nvm la u all go ahead ..cuz my steering still good le hehe ..
xin
post Jan 28 2010, 11:01 AM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Jan 28 2010, 10:56 AM)
I not sure, but I think clarion double din is the same shape or slightly different... Won't be problem to fit in gua... biggrin.gif
lol .. actually i got think before this double din but not into my waja .. but into my Gti hahaha .. then change steering to waja srs airbag type..by then my gti also got steering control d ..woo hoo ... *dreaming*
xin
post Jan 28 2010, 11:22 AM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Jan 28 2010, 11:06 AM)
lolz... after i change my steering i giv u my old 1... but u nid to balut la if u wan tongue.gif
haha thx bro ... ehh the peel really serious ah ?
xin
post Jan 28 2010, 11:48 AM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(TUCKY @ Jan 28 2010, 11:25 AM)
anyone got problem with waja campro noise? my waja only 2 years old but engine sound like lorry when starting the car.
What is the recent repairs or service you have done ?

QUOTE(brewoe_1988 @ Jan 28 2010, 11:42 AM)
ordered 4 mountings and front wheel bearing, ard rm350 goin to change soon and feel the difference......
flex.gif Sure feel the difference.. a more comfort and silent ride .. thumbup.gif
xin
post Jan 29 2010, 01:56 AM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(b48753 @ Jan 28 2010, 12:18 PM)
Later I want to 'smoke' Xin GTi...brows.gif
lol my gti slow drive also .. just for working lol ... dun smoke me plz .. sweat.gif
xin
post Jan 29 2010, 03:52 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(johnvk53 @ Jan 29 2010, 03:39 PM)
XIN..NEED UR FAVOUR..

tat day u buy the center console switch for ur car , the one for foglamp n double signla rite.. wat is the product code ?? i bought cps one..soket lain la bro..adoi..  which model u used.. ??
oh .. i also requested for the waja cps switch. But mines just plug and play .. same plugs ... ok i'll post up the PW no when i reach home.
xin
post Jan 29 2010, 04:06 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Jan 29 2010, 03:43 PM)
John, can u find the light purple colour paint for the gated gear? Last time u help me install not fit in well la... scratch until my gated gear paint peel off... I take off all & install myself again... No ring needed also, its well fit now but the peel off paint area can be seen... could u help me?
Sam, maybe you can look at modeling paints for solution. Hmm since i m into Gundam figures.. let me go look and see if i have a similar colouring pen as the gated...
xin
post Jan 29 2010, 04:34 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Jan 29 2010, 04:09 PM)
ok... thx xin biggrin.gif almost time to polish our baby lo xin biggrin.gif
when ur goin ? next weekend rite ? hehe ... i m ok on sat and sun after afternoon ...
xin
post Jan 31 2010, 06:20 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(chipotato @ Jan 31 2010, 02:26 AM)
owh.. cfu xin.. can u share how to diy center switch.. do need to open dashboard too?
Here you go lol ... No need open dashboard. . just the center trim ...

Added on January 31, 2010, 6:29 pm
QUOTE(DailyPerfume @ Jan 31 2010, 03:03 PM)
Guys, my father is planning to get me secondhand waja around 03 - 04.
Should I get manual or auto transmission? The workshop which my parents normally went to recommended my father to get manual because auto causes more problems. But myself prefer auto since it's easier to drive around KL, Manual is still acceptable for me.

Need some advice from wajarians, manual or auto? biggrin.gif

Is the maintenance and fuel cost for waja expensive?
Here are some pointers for your consideration. I just got my Waja 2003 1.6X (premium) 2months ago. I had the same advise from dealers asking me to get the manual instead. But as i wanted 1.6X which comes only Auto, i took the risk taking an Auto car with those extra goodies. So far so good, my Auto doesnt give out any problems.

Yr 2003
Waja comes with Black and Grey tone interior
Waja has 1.6, 1.6X(Premium) and 1.8
1.6X comes in Auto transmission only
1.6X(Premium) has added leather seats, auto climate control, driver airbags, ABS, folded side mirrors, wood trims compared to 1.6
1.8 is Renault Engine that are not recommended as it is more costly to maintain

Yr 2004
Waja comes with Brown and Beige tone interior

This post has been edited by xin: Jan 31 2010, 06:29 PM
xin
post Jan 31 2010, 06:58 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

Yr 2003
Waja comes with Black and Grey tone interior
Waja has 1.6, 1.6X(Premium) and 1.8
1.6X comes in Auto transmission only
1.6X(Premium) has added leather seats, auto climate control, driver airbags, ABS, folded side mirrors, wood trims compared to 1.6
1.8 is Renault Engine that are not recommended as it is more costly to maintain

Yr 2004
Waja comes with Brown and Beige tone interior
Waja has 1.6 and 1.6 Enhanced.
1.6 Enhanced comes with driver and passenger airbags, ABS compared to 1.6

Both 2003 and 2004 Waja comes standard with Mitsubishi Engine 4G18p. Campro was introduced during yr 2006 replacing 4G18p
xin
post Feb 1 2010, 12:49 AM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jan 31 2010, 10:57 PM)
notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

Anyway, just want to ask, is it possible to swap the HU location with the switches location (moving the HU up)? Because I'm thinking of upgrading to touch screen 2 din HU, but the current HU location are too low for my liking.
ya actually i have the same feel too .. it is a tad bit low and kinda hard to press the buttons while driving. From the looks of it, it is not possible to swap the switch and the HU as the switch location doesnt have mounting brackets and screw holes to hold the HU. Another factor is that the plug cable to the switch is barely able to reach the switch .. kinda hard to pull it downwards though..
xin
post Feb 2 2010, 03:03 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(xin @ Jan 25 2010, 02:19 PM)
Hi Guys,

My fren got a RedLine LCP wanna sell of. Opened box but not used, brand new.. selling for RM290 ... do let me know so i can PM you his contact ..

thumbup.gif
xin
post Feb 3 2010, 03:05 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(redninja @ Feb 3 2010, 02:47 PM)
Anyone rewire their Waja before can share how much it cost?

I'm worried about my car as it has been at the SC for 2 days now and they say they have ripped up the carpets and still working on the wiring.

Odometer to replace itself is $610.
what happened to your ride bro ? looks like a major wiring rehaul there ...
xin
post Feb 3 2010, 03:16 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(redninja @ Feb 3 2010, 03:09 PM)
I updated my earlier post with the problem.

It happened suddenly when driving slow from across road into driveway. The car has 75,000km on it.

Know how much it is gonna cost?
Any mods being done or just plain stock ? Hmm, looks kinda serious .. i think the SC guys are still looking around for the fault .. mayb can try ask a quotation from SC the estimated pricing ..
xin
post Feb 4 2010, 05:57 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(johnvk53 @ Feb 4 2010, 05:41 PM)
hehe bro mine is a campur meter.. i got part from 2 donour meter..
anyway uk spec meter cost rm690... the round ring can buy seperate i guess.. try asking ..
RM616.95 for mmc uk spec white meter. The round rings cant fit non CPS meter cuz the curves are diff.. hmm like John did, mayb need get the mmc uk spec board and swap it into the CPS meter case .. then should be veri nice le .. rclxms.gif
xin
post Feb 5 2010, 12:20 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Feb 5 2010, 09:16 AM)
NP Andy... Ken is selling the cable separately too... I try if I got time to take the shot for u.. cos i so busy recently cos rushing out work before cny.

Xin... time to polish lo.. biggrin.gif
ya lo .. when u goin ? i m free on Sat morning - evening ...
xin
post Feb 5 2010, 12:59 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Feb 5 2010, 12:35 PM)
Going on Sat after work..
Around what time ?
xin
post Feb 5 2010, 02:09 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

kk ..lol lets find a meetup point .. which direction u okie ?

Added on February 5, 2010, 2:11 pm
QUOTE(ray86 @ Feb 5 2010, 01:29 PM)
Had a minor whack in the front.. waiting for insurance approval takes forever.. but the workshop did a good job, the car looks new now biggrin.gif
ya at least ur ride is back to its handsome state haha .. insurance have to wait ..

This post has been edited by xin: Feb 5 2010, 02:11 PM
xin
post Feb 10 2010, 10:02 AM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

nice steering sam !! lol

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0426sec    0.93    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:36 AM