★★★ PROTON WAJA Club - LYN V7 ★★★

WhitE LighteR
post Apr 1 2010, 11:12 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

eh.. so no one know how big is tht pipe size ar? doh.gif i wondering if i need adapter or not..
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 1 2010, 11:50 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Apr 1 2010, 11:33 AM)
after enable flash! you can change the rom at a lower price! but if it's an australian rom then it would be a bit expensive but i will inform later coz im also bz ,ah!

Added on April 1, 2010, 11:34 am

i also dunno what is the size!!! but i know it's the same with HKS one lor.... coz i hentam in and it fits lor!
laugh.gif ok ... lets hantam then.. worry abt whether fits later tongue.gif
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 1 2010, 12:36 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Apr 1 2010, 12:27 PM)
Dun hantam so kuat, later your rattle cry louder biggrin.gif
sweat.gif i wont la.. i will rev limit it to 4k now...
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 1 2010, 02:34 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(flowerhorn @ Apr 1 2010, 02:18 PM)
Hi, want to ask anyone change to UR. ARB? Any comments. Was thinking to change to 19mm ARB. Will it effect the ride on bumpy roads?

Also how do we know its time to change the suspension? mileage is 100k. Thanks!
u wan move oversteer for ur car??
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 1 2010, 03:38 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(ThunderGod_Cid @ Apr 1 2010, 03:23 PM)
jerry : Get a K&N open pod bro. Just mention for waja they'll know what size.

satria89 :

subang area. sunway
how long should i get? i mean the filter length

k&n expensive sweat.gif i get a cap ayam filter tongue.gif

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Apr 1 2010, 03:39 PM
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 1 2010, 04:24 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(ThunderGod_Cid @ Apr 1 2010, 04:17 PM)
tie a wire mesh on the inlet and put a cloth lah tongue.gif

i was thinking to use this at first... but too thick i go find thinner one later....
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 1 2010, 04:29 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Apr 1 2010, 04:26 PM)
sweat.gif  sweat.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
this is a washable air filter ma.. no need re-oil thumbup.gif
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 1 2010, 10:14 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

ah.. i need some emergency help... my open pod is 3inch opening... and the paip is 3inch also doh.gif where to find an adapter to connects it? any suggestion?
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 2 2010, 10:23 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(ThunderGod_Cid @ Apr 2 2010, 10:12 AM)
jerry : hardware shop tongue.gif
sweat.gif i try laugh.gif
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 2 2010, 10:33 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Apr 2 2010, 10:30 AM)
lolz.. later air leaking biggrin.gif
sweat.gif dun curse me man.. i had to fix back my ori filter back yesterday.. failure....
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 2 2010, 11:03 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Apr 2 2010, 10:44 AM)
doh.gif Shud ask them to fix for u when u bought that filter... so on the spot u will know is it fit to your hose... Last time I change my old car open pod filter also like that... luckily install on the spot, but not fit, after that change to other model... If u go for open pod, better get the 1 that surrounded with carbon fibre filter to prevent hot air suck in.. biggrin.gif This is the 1 I using on picture below. Its will be slightly expensive but u wont regret biggrin.gif
his just sell.. he dont do installation.
i got this one...

im goin to EA later to see if they hav an adapter or wutever....

QUOTE(b48753 @ Apr 2 2010, 10:50 AM)
Hahaha..power unused.. laugh.gif
But looks like can't do the rom flasing this month.need to service my car 1st  sad.gif
he need to check if u got the cable to do the flashing or not first...

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Apr 2 2010, 11:04 AM
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 2 2010, 11:08 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Apr 2 2010, 11:06 AM)
Ooo.... this sure suck hot air de... our Waja engine bay is hot biggrin.gif
laugh.gif if the thing is crap ... worst come to worst just put back my old stuff lo.. apa susah tongue.gif
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 2 2010, 11:22 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

very rushing to prepare for tomoro trip.. lots of things to do n fix n not enough time....
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 2 2010, 11:28 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Apr 2 2010, 11:24 AM)
Ipoh where? I may back Ipoh too biggrin.gif
dont know.. go up ipoh n meet my fren. then follow him as tour guide laugh.gif
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 2 2010, 11:39 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Apr 2 2010, 11:34 AM)
Lolz... come i bring lost u in Ipoh biggrin.gif
doh.gif dun wan....
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 2 2010, 11:51 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

you from ipoh mea?
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 2 2010, 02:29 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

Finally got my adapter already. But not yet perfectly fit it. Its making a new rattling sound. laugh.gif I'll look at it again tonite.. rectify it
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 2 2010, 02:45 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(b48753 @ Apr 2 2010, 02:34 PM)
Wat cable? Or is it the plug point? I remeber last time Proton Edar did PDT to my engine the plug is under the dashboard, accessed underneath it.
i dont know the diff. need to ask steven look at it.
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 2 2010, 05:40 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(tjroy @ Apr 2 2010, 04:03 PM)
Jerry how is ur new slotted with cross drill rotors? you coupled with which brake pads? give some review please.
still new.. i havent shave off the top layer yet. so the feeling is rough. less fade abit i think....

couple wit IMP 600C pad. pad wear i dont know yet. wait till my next pad change i tell u.... laugh.gif
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 2 2010, 11:17 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(tjroy @ Apr 2 2010, 07:27 PM)
does imp break pads eats away the disk rotor as much rapidstop? and does the slotted rotor produce noise at light breaking?
i dont know. i changed my rotor before i able to compare. it don't produce sound, but the feeling is rough. this i suspect is coz its not fully bed in yet. if u look on the surface its still not smooth.

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Apr 2 2010, 08:24 PM)
and, does your imp have the center groove on the pad?

btw, is today's tt still on?
there is if im not mistaken....

QUOTE(yngwie @ Apr 2 2010, 09:21 PM)
bro, can flash a 4g18p engine on neo too?  sweat.gif

Added on April 2, 2010, 9:27 pm
why go back to stock setup?
just get a proper clear vacuum box for the open pod. leave the stock waja air intake that goes to the old airbox; it will channel the cool air from outside
right to the vacuum box and open pod filter.    smile.gif
what is a vacuum box? sorry notworthy.gif

i went for a few round of test just now. seems lacking something. the feeling is like not enough air go thru below 3k. sweat.gif i was told the filter might be too small for the car... might consider a bigger filter later....

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Apr 2 2010, 11:19 PM

22 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 >Top

0.3140sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:10 AM