Nexus One LYN Official Review & Testing, Our very own testing playground on N1 :)

ochinchoon
post Mar 31 2010, 05:22 PM

131 posts

I have a question. Lets say if i buy nexus one from singapore and use it in malaysia. do i still need to root nexus one to use market enabler to access paid applications or i can just download market enabler straight to access them?

Because i know androids here (eg. HTCs) doesnt have marketplace only have slideme.

I am totally lost coz i was never an android user.

Really need clearing up here. Thanks.
ochinchoon
post Apr 2 2010, 12:45 PM

131 posts

anyone has any idea is htc legend out yet?
ochinchoon
post Apr 3 2010, 12:31 AM

131 posts

i just wanna know hows the trackball on nexus?
what is it made of (plastic/rubber) and u can roll it around or what?
and i have heard blackberry trackball to be a nuisance, often spoil. And gets dirt easily defeating its purpose.

what about those on nexus?

Contemplating to get nexus.
also hows the hacked voice navigation of google maps in nexus?

Thanks =>
ochinchoon
post Apr 3 2010, 01:03 AM

131 posts

i read somewhere that this owner of nexus one is selling off his nexus because his trackball is becoming less and less responsive...dunno whether its true or not.

am afraid it becomes like those troublesome blackberry trackballs..

ochinchoon
post Apr 3 2010, 01:42 AM

131 posts

haha i am never a fan of iphone. i am just contemplating nexus one or htc legend. cant decide which to choose...frustrating hahaha...
ochinchoon
post Apr 3 2010, 02:33 AM

131 posts

hahahahahaha okie?
why do u say nexus is is performance over customization..?
tot both also android same platform what legend can do nexus also can do?

very tempted on getting nexus with its 480x800 WVGA resolution but dun really like the trackball...=P

Added on April 3, 2010, 2:55 amanyhow hows the gps lockdown time. is it very long?

This post has been edited by ochinchoon: Apr 3 2010, 02:55 AM
ochinchoon
post Apr 12 2010, 06:36 PM

131 posts

is the M6's menu and all for android in chinese or english? coz i see iphone's M6 is in english.

ochinchoon
post Apr 13 2010, 11:03 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(ineser @ Apr 13 2010, 10:22 AM)
Skip to v3 thread!
where is v3 thread?

0.0431sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:57 PM