Where to report for illegal property transaction?

TSshaq86
post Jan 14 2010, 10:01 AM, updated 16y ago

May i know where should i go for report to a illegal property transactions?
One of my ex-colleague just fired by my company because of he doing freelance at outside..
he done one of a housing property selling cost RM3,4 million and received a commission amount RM60-70k..
without paying single cents back to my company n paying gorvenment taxes..
n he stil vy lansi n showoff at outside now..thought tat my company wouldn't report him about tis..
may i know where should i report to?which gorvement department?got any links? mad.gif mad.gif
tpleong
post Jan 14 2010, 10:09 AM

803 posts

If CBT, report polis lah

This post has been edited by tpleong: Jan 14 2010, 10:11 AM
toekong
post Jan 14 2010, 10:22 AM

240 posts

Can u enlighten me as how is it illegal??
Raub
post Jan 14 2010, 11:00 AM

611 posts

try contact buyer to cancel this transaction from previous booking form...then he 1 cen pun cannot get... then give back 30% of commission to buyer, 30% seller, 40% for agent company...that lansi agent mah 1 cent oso cannot get loh..

another way...go to KWSP website....report to the kwsp, then he will kenal tax gao gao...
keithcky
post Jan 14 2010, 11:41 AM

1,135 posts

QUOTE(shaq86 @ Jan 14 2010, 10:01 AM)
One of my ex-colleague just fired by my company because of he doing freelance at outside..
he done one of a housing property selling cost RM3,4 million and received a commission amount RM60-70k..
n he stil vy lansi n showoff at outside now..thought tat my company wouldn't report him about tis..
may i know where should i report to?which gorvement department?got any links? mad.gif  mad.gif
Dont be jealous la, there is nothing you can do. Its pretty normal for estate agents to close deal outside nowadays
cic.lemur
post Jan 14 2010, 12:36 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(Raub @ Jan 14 2010, 11:00 AM)
another way...go to KWSP website....report to the kwsp, then he will kenal tax gao gao...
Don't you mean LHDN?
edyek
post Jan 14 2010, 01:05 PM

Business Rating :
3,820 posts

may i know where should i report to?which gorvement department?got any links? mad.gif  mad.gif
You can't report as it is not illegal. It is normal that people are looking for side income these days. There are nothing you can do about it.
If he really receive the commission and deposit into his bank account, LHDN will automatically look for him, don't you worry.

Even if you report to to LHDN about his income and he is clever to swap his name with his wife name to receive the commission, only his wife will kena tax. He is still safe.

Nothing much you can do about it.

Added on January 14, 2010, 1:07 pm
QUOTE(Raub @ Jan 14 2010, 11:00 AM)
try contact buyer to cancel this transaction from previous booking form...then he 1 cen pun cannot get... then give back 30% of commission to buyer, 30% seller, 40% for agent company...that lansi agent mah 1 cent oso cannot get loh..

Yes. If you can cancel the booking, then it would be the best as 1 cent he also won't have.

As I've mention earlier, you report to LHDN also makes no sense as they will do their job if he really deposit the commission into his account. But if he use his wife name to receive the commission, his wife will be taxed and not him. And it is not KWSP, it LHDN.

This post has been edited by edyek: Jan 14 2010, 01:07 PM
lamode
post Jan 14 2010, 01:10 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(edyek @ Jan 14 2010, 01:05 PM)
You can't report as it is not illegal. It is normal that people are looking for side income these days. There are nothing you can do about it.
If he really receive the commission and deposit into his bank account, LHDN will automatically look for him, don't you worry.

Even if you report to to LHDN about his income and he is clever to swap his name with his wife name to receive the commission, only his wife will kena tax. He is still safe.

Nothing much you can do about it.
very well said on the second part.

perhaps your company can file a complaint against him for violated agreement that stated on offer letter that he had signed if there is a line saying he can not deal outside or whatsoever.
tengster
post Jan 14 2010, 02:01 PM

5,612 posts

i thought normally earnest money cheque is issued to company's name (i.e. real estate company)........if the buyer agree to do so, then this is private arrangement. It does conflict with company interest and he/she deserved to be sacked.

Agreed with someone who mention, report him/her on what ground? shocking.gif
vreis
post Jan 14 2010, 02:50 PM

Golden Past Red Future
1,658 posts

He's doing freelance works, it may contravened your company policy but it doesn't mean it's illegal. From the way you are writing, it does sound as though you are jealous of him doing freelance. He's been fired for his outside work, what more you want? The way I see it, it's not illegal transaction but maybe only against your company policy.
I don't see why you want to screw his transaction when its nothing illegal.
cheewooi
post Jan 14 2010, 07:30 PM

Old Bird
540 posts

QUOTE(vreis @ Jan 14 2010, 02:50 PM)
He's doing freelance works, it may contravened your company policy but it doesn't mean it's illegal. From the way you are writing, it does sound as though you are jealous of him doing freelance. He's been fired for his outside work, what more you want? The way I see it, it's not illegal transaction but maybe only against your company policy.
I don't see why you want to screw his transaction when its nothing illegal.
Agree. The way I look at it, the way your ex-colleague did is conflicting with your company policy. Your company have the right to fire him. But if the transaction perform abiding the law and regulation, there's nothing illegal. It's basically the moral and attitude of a person. Nowadays, money come first, moral and business etiquette is just bull shit for certain people. Welcome to the real world. Look at it this way, he might be earning commission of 100K, but for once he did this, do you think other company will trust him? I believe he'll get a bad name in this industries.

Chill bro.. rclxms.gif

0.0146sec    1.20    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:24 AM