ok first of all.. i wanted to ask u guys for some opinion. to be honest i wanted to post this for quite awhile
so im posting this after im confident enough of reading alot of post in H&F section
i started my dieting (low carb) a year and a half back during that time my weight was 120kg
in almost a year i am now at 75kg with bodyfat of around 19.4%
the problem is.. despite of increasing intensity of workout.i cant seem to lose weight anymore.
its been fluctuating from 75-77kg but definitely not going lower than that.
im aware than well weight is just a number.. im aiming bodyfat <15%
this is what ive been doing and what ive been eating
currently my diet is like this
breakfast - a slice of wholemeal bread + salad + aslice of cheese + a cup of milk
lunch - 2 slices of wholemeal bread + salad + 1/4 chicken (without skin- roasted)
in the middle - mcvities digestive biscuit
prewokout - a cup of milk
postworkout - half banana
dinner - same as lunch
and ive been drinking > 4.5L of plain water daily.
from a dietician friend of mine. she mentioned im taking roughly around 800-1000kcal per day
and my protein intake shud be adequate. and the portion of carb : protein : fat is good
as for exercise
monday - biceps chest and leg + cardio + abs exercise
tuesday - cadio + abs
wednesday - back triceps and leg + cardio + abs
thursday - cardio + abs
wednesday - biceps chest and leg
well i know sleep is important but im having problem managing time and getting enough sleep
cud sleep be the problem. for me now i dont wan to bulk up alot but to maintain muscle mass and
lose bodyfat
so my questions are:
1. should i start on any protein shake for my post workout (this gonna burn hole in my pocket)
2. is my exercise regime appropriate? as ive been reading thru alot of member journal and try to make my own
3. is the sleep cud be the culprit of the plateau?
4. should i put more focus on cardio and HIIT to lose weight
5. any comment to help me
much appreciated from fellow sifus who read this wall of text of mine
[WTA] Help me im on Plateau, diet and workout
Jan 14 2010, 12:56 AM, updated 16y ago
0.0140sec
5 queries