HTC HD2 Official Discussion Thread V2 !, Tips, Tricks and Links on First Page !

liverpool red
post Feb 9 2010, 09:07 AM

I see stars
1,437 posts

I was initially looking for the 3GS but thank goodness i did not end up buying it and found this beauty, wow.. superb screen size and i will check it out after work today..

and it meets all my requirements, incl garmin XT.. HD2 temptation is indeed very very strong
liverpool red
post Feb 9 2010, 11:52 AM

I see stars
1,437 posts

QUOTE(+ @ Feb 9 2010, 11:42 AM)

Added on February 9, 2010, 10:42 am
iphone now whole street also got ppl use liao, looks cheap liao.
but i kinda jeles they have so many application to play wiv  sad.gif
For me most important is smooth interface, BIG screen and can support garmin xt is a bonus...

Apps not so much, aiya, if need apps, like what frankgan mentioned, buy ipod touch lor smile.gif

i really must check out HD2 this evening, to get a feel of it in my hands.. and i am sure all the taikors here will have nothing but good words for it

And furthermore i am on digi, guess no need to worry abt the sms issue as well thumbup.gif
liverpool red
post Feb 9 2010, 01:07 PM

I see stars
1,437 posts

QUOTE(frankgan @ Feb 9 2010, 01:25 PM)
Just buy it and you wont regret.  biggrin.gif

Tried many WinMo phones such as diamond, HD 1 & Cruise,

None is as good as HD2.

Speedy, responsive and no lag!!

Except the battery life is a little poor for HD2.

My old cruise can easily last for three days  sad.gif
wah, big time poisoning me bro... hahaha

Just one quick question, after installed garmin XT, i can just copy and paste mfm updated maps into garmin folder in the phone right?

I am using 5800 now and it would be if i can still dl and install the latest mfm maps into HD2 like what i am doing in 5800
liverpool red
post Feb 10 2010, 11:23 AM

I see stars
1,437 posts

Just a quick question to the taikors here, does the HD2 feature haptic feedback especially in the sms function? Just curious because i am used to the vibrates in my Nokia 5800
liverpool red
post Feb 10 2010, 12:37 PM

I see stars
1,437 posts

QUOTE(idesmond @ Feb 10 2010, 01:35 PM)
yes there is haptic feedback
rclxm9.gif i am indeed getting ever closer to making that purchase now... rclxms.gif
liverpool red
post Feb 10 2010, 08:13 PM

I see stars
1,437 posts

Went around Sban town looking for the HD2 today and after scouting many shops, i could not find a single one or even a SIS shop, let alone any authorised HTC retailers, everyone in this town only knows how to sell Nokia, SE and Samsung... doh.gif

Then i decided to drive to SenQ and all i could find was Touch 2, Hero but no HD2 doh.gif doh.gif

Guess it's just higher powers telling me maybe it's not time yet to get this baby.

This post has been edited by liverpool red: Feb 10 2010, 08:13 PM
liverpool red
post Feb 10 2010, 09:37 PM

I see stars
1,437 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Feb 10 2010, 10:08 PM)
u have to drive down to KL i guess. there are no shops selling it here in ipoh too.. there's one selling at 2899 retail price...  doh.gif  doh.gif
hahaha, yes i guess so, next place would be Midvalley but i can only find the time probably end of this month, if not then it'll be April for me. Working on every weekend in March doh.gif

Will update when i finally get it. Watched the videos, read the reviews and this thread, now need to discipline myself and see when i can find time to go to Midvalley

as for Iphone 4G, nah, i'll pass

This post has been edited by liverpool red: Feb 10 2010, 09:39 PM

0.0364sec    1.01    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:03 PM