HTC HD2 Official Discussion Thread V2 !, Tips, Tricks and Links on First Page !

bangsar
post Jan 16 2010, 09:21 PM

63 posts

hd2 got a problem...sometime it will hang if i didn't receive a call n let it ring untill it stop.. i can't on it...i got to take out the battery to restart it...(sometime i got no pin or a pen with me, so take out the battery to restart is easier)
bangsar
post Jan 24 2010, 09:30 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(csyap1985 @ Jan 24 2010, 08:53 PM)
mine no problem
me too..... tongue.gif
bangsar
post Jan 24 2010, 09:33 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(volcane @ Jan 24 2010, 09:31 PM)
No issue on Opera using Wi-Fi with 1.66 ROM. BTW id your speaker icon there? My go missing, dunno cause by 1.66 or other application which I installed.
u mean beside the batt bar at the top?? hmm.gif if tat, my still there... tongue.gif
bangsar
post Jan 26 2010, 02:29 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 25 2010, 10:00 PM)
Latest radio version 2.07.51.05.2 at http://download733.mediafire.com/fhb9dx2nb...DIO_2075105.RAR

Highly recommended - on test 3 days already - everything seems to be better in terms of reception, data download etc. Flashing radio will NOT erase your data
can't download... flex.gif
bangsar
post Feb 9 2010, 05:42 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Feb 9 2010, 05:38 PM)
i am waiting for the capdase softcase... that 1 looks nice
me too... thumbup.gif where can we get it??? how much??if start a bulk order, pls let me know too.... notworthy.gif
bangsar
post Feb 9 2010, 06:11 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(lhongwuh @ Feb 9 2010, 06:09 PM)
can try epikcase if u want, cheap and good..most reviews saying they are indeed better than capdase softjacket biggrin.gif
KakiGamer69 just sapu one! rclxms.gif
where can i get it?? rclxub.gif
bangsar
post Mar 22 2010, 04:55 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(DrWho @ Mar 19 2010, 11:00 PM)
Opera 10 build 50433 is now out and has the zoom feature.
bro, how to check whether my is opera 10 build 50433?? blush.gif
bangsar
post Mar 22 2010, 07:02 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Mar 22 2010, 05:04 PM)
at the address bar. type 'about:opera'

Added on March 22, 2010, 5:05 pmooh yeah. im using opera 10 final.

version : 10.00
build : WMD-50430
oic....but mine is WMD-50433
is it mean latest version?? rclxub.gif
bangsar
post Apr 21 2010, 08:26 PM

63 posts

new update for HTC HD2 Handwriting Stability
http://www.htc.com/sea/supportdownloadlist...&act=sd&cat=all
bangsar
post May 3 2010, 09:45 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(shymx @ May 3 2010, 01:15 AM)
Wads the cheapest price for 2nd i can get for this ? RM 1500 possible ? Lol
maybe rm2,000... hmm.gif
bangsar
post May 4 2010, 05:42 PM

63 posts

i plan to sell of my hd2 and change to iphone 3gs....any comment, all the sifu here??
bangsar
post May 4 2010, 07:48 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(lhongwuh @ May 4 2010, 07:43 PM)
if u want a lot of apps/games and less/no customization, go ahead notworthy.gif
If i were u, i'll stick to HD2 rclxm9.gif
tat's the issue... i don't know how to customize like u all sad.gif ...and worry if wrong upgrade to certain Rom, it will spoil cry.gif ...
bangsar
post May 5 2010, 04:30 PM

63 posts

To all the sifu here, may i know waht's the most stable ROM n Radio at tis moment??? ty n hv a nice day to all the sifu...
bangsar
post May 5 2010, 05:41 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(selphy @ May 5 2010, 05:26 PM)
Hey Bangsar, so decided to stick to the HD2 eh? good for you!

Unfortunately, no one can tell you the most stable ROM and radio at the moment. It all boils down to individual preferences. For me, I like using Miri's ROMs, and am currently using zenkinz's Merlion ROM. I use these ROMs as they reliably allow me to backup and restore SMSs on the finicky HTC Messaging Client. Radio i am testing the latest 2.10.50.28.2. Just installed it but seems ok so far. Have fun experimenting and flashing!
ty, selphy tongue.gif ...hd2 more challenging where we can customize at our own rclxms.gif ..... but the problem is i totally dont know how to flash ROM/Radio at all. rclxub.gif .. hope all the sifu here will teach me icon_question.gif ... i'm in JB, if anyone sifu in JB can teach me.. i can go n learn fr u sad.gif ... tqs again notworthy.gif ....
bangsar
post May 5 2010, 06:51 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(selphy @ May 5 2010, 05:45 PM)
Start with all the usual reading at xda forums and htcpedia. Really informative. I learnt a lot when i first got my touch pro so my experience in flashing also was due to that phone. I was like you in the beginning, totally unsure, but as long as you read carefully, and with the hard SPL, its very difficult to brick the phone. Touch wood, i have been doing ok so far. I am in KL unfortunately smile.gif Be patient, and have faith!
ty... smile.gif but unfortunely u r in KL cry.gif
bangsar
post May 5 2010, 09:56 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(ShiHun @ May 5 2010, 09:41 PM)
after reading and watching the youtube introduction for this phone, i think i will buy one.

so, another question, any different if i buy in SG?
the different is....if got problem, u got to go back Singapore loh... blush.gif
bangsar
post May 5 2010, 10:13 PM

63 posts

any sifu in JB can help me regarding flash ROM/Radio???HELP!!!!
bangsar
post May 6 2010, 11:23 AM

63 posts

HI!!! Evilpuppy sifu, where r u?? do u help newbie to do upgrading??
bangsar
post May 6 2010, 11:44 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ May 6 2010, 11:34 AM)
yup! im still using Miri's ROM since 2009 Dec release.
im from penang. but i do help some of lynet member upgrad their ROM through MSN, its pretty easy if you follow correctly and most importantly is to READ all those WiKi of upgrading rom from Xda sites.

http://wiki.xda-developers.com/index.php?pagename=HTC_Leo

1 things of using Wimo you must have patient , dont rush. not all ROM's you saw on xda is perfect. stick to stock rom while you can and do all the reading from xda. then when you are ready just nudge me on msn. i will bring you to the dark side.  laugh.gif
ty.....SIFU... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
bangsar
post May 6 2010, 12:25 PM

63 posts

DWho, why my is 3.7.8xxx???

0.0653sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:41 PM