HTC HD2 Official Discussion Thread V2 !, Tips, Tricks and Links on First Page !

DAAK
post Jan 14 2010, 10:35 AM

73 posts

congrtats on v2
my HTC HD2 is running well and im still very contentented which brings much happyness
thanks to all Users here at > HTC HD2 Official Discussion Thread V2 !
for all your great advice
DAAK
post Jan 20 2010, 04:54 PM

73 posts

Iv both (B&B and HD2 tweeks) on my HD2 but one option i dont tinker with is the Preformance settings on B&B tweeks or Preformance Energy in HD2 .
These tweeks each and every time i did make some adjustments my system couldent boot up or i kept getting error msg or had to hard reset to clear all and start again .
Now i use both for different features and my phone improves the way i want .
DAAK
post Jan 21 2010, 09:19 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(frankgan @ Jan 21 2010, 09:13 AM)
Hey guys,

any software to track the Data usage?

I just signed up for the maxis 500MB package and afraid that I will use more than that.

Please suggest.

i got SPB Wirless monitor http://www.spbsoftwarehouse.com/pocketpc-s...irelessmonitor/
and it seems to keep track of my usage > worth a try
DAAK
post Jan 23 2010, 08:53 PM

73 posts

WOW

can i please have a link to how to flash this new rom to my HD2
(i did do some searchin )

i never did it befor so its a real new experience for me .

daak
DAAK
post Jan 25 2010, 08:16 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(vincent09 @ Jan 25 2010, 07:53 AM)
Wow... the button also not same, got red n green color.....
the mothers got bigger RAM 576MB ours only 448MB
DAAK
post Jan 26 2010, 08:22 AM

73 posts

Added on January 26, 2010, 8:32 am
QUOTE(smang @ Jan 25 2010, 11:44 PM)

Added on January 26, 2010, 12:13 am
hi can i ask how do you flash your radio? and whats radio anyway?
yes i asked this before and didnt get answer is there a link to basics in flashing our HD2

This post has been edited by DAAK: Jan 26 2010, 08:34 AM
DAAK
post Jan 26 2010, 09:07 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(frankgan @ Jan 26 2010, 09:03 AM)
Just sync your phone with the computer and start the radio file that you downloaded.

It will then guide you until the end.

No tutorial is needed.

Simply too easy la bro  blush.gif
great thanks > i worry it delete info from sd card
and i read by benny888 "Flashing radio will NOT erase your data" i suppose he mean on ones phone or is it sd card
"can please confirm this" [cool.gif
much appreciation for your time

This post has been edited by DAAK: Jan 26 2010, 09:12 AM
DAAK
post Jan 26 2010, 09:31 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(frankgan @ Jan 26 2010, 09:13 AM)
dont worry,

flashing radio will NOT delete any data in both memory card and phone.

rclxms.gif
Absolutly buitiful Frankgan > thanks
DAAK
post Jan 26 2010, 10:36 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(JayceOoi @ Jan 26 2010, 10:17 AM)
Will flashing 'unofficially' radio void the warranty?

I just follow the below and im sure no void as it comes form HTC

QUOTE(frankgan @ Jan 26 2010, 09:03 AM)
Just sync your phone with the computer and start the radio / Rom file that you downloaded.

It will then guide you until the end.

No tutorial is needed unless you want to flash cooked rom.

In case you want it, Click Here for tutorial to flash cooked rom  blush.gif

Hope thats helping you  biggrin.gif
DAAK
post Jan 27 2010, 08:40 AM

73 posts

Wow - since upgrading rom to 1.66 i cant seem to open a SMS in SPB Mobile shell .
Using SPB Mobile Shell mostly but having to swich back to HTC Sence to open and read my sms
any advice would be appreciated

Sorted (fixed) i just applied Zenyee Disable HTC Messaging and all back to normal > seems SPB MS dont like HTC Sence sms.

This post has been edited by DAAK: Jan 27 2010, 09:13 AM
DAAK
post Jan 27 2010, 10:55 AM

73 posts

Since flashing new rom (1.66) i cant seem to get rid of the
"Slide to Unlock" function every time i open my phone > is this possible to remove .

This post has been edited by DAAK: Jan 27 2010, 10:56 AM
DAAK
post Feb 1 2010, 05:28 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(DrWho @ Feb 1 2010, 05:00 PM)
For those of us thinking of installing the latest Advanced Configuration HD2Tweak, DON'T. I need to hard reset after the configuration sad.gif
Lucky for me SpriteBackup came to the rescue, up and running in less than 10 minutes biggrin.gif
Funny iv had nothing but great success with this app and the changes its made to my HD2 >>>
although i do avoid the Performance -Energy section #18
as this section along with B&B apps section on Performance mess up my system big time
and yes i need to do a hard reset .
so i stay clear of messing with this and enjoy all the great benefits both apps offer
DAAK
post Feb 3 2010, 04:12 PM

73 posts

hi just my KiDiGi USB AC CHARGER 2nd Battery Cradle for HTC HD2 US $17.99
from 4ujulian on ebay

● Data HotSync and battery charging on your desk with a cradle.
● Blue LED indicator

Model No : (LX-HDD2)
For : HTC HD2

Specifications:
● Net Weight : 86g
● Dimension : 82 x 66 x 26 mm
● Certificate : CE & RoHS
Packing Included:
● 1 x USB Cradle
● 1 x 1500ma AC US Power Adaptor (Option : UK/EU plug)
● 1 x USB 2.0 mini USB cable

much similar to ones 3 to 4 times price on epansys
its perfect and arrived way ahead of expected time

This post has been edited by DAAK: Feb 3 2010, 04:16 PM
DAAK
post Feb 3 2010, 06:57 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Feb 3 2010, 06:06 PM)
Let me know how it is ; I find that the slot to put spare battery is slightly bigger than the battery - poor fit ; so I'd to put behind the battery a small cardboard to ensure tight fit ; if not the battery connectors will not be in contact. The battery charging is extremely and very slow = I reckon is at least 3-4 times slower than  original charger. Anyway it is really cheap so is also the quality
Benny888
i duno about times for charging as yet; but i tryed fit in spare battery and seems to be good fit
and i thought cause its 1500ma not like another one i got on ebay only 800ma.(it work faster)
anyway ill report back as to charging times soon .
I looked up the same model number as expansys advertised and found this one, so i assume its the same just 4 times cheaper.

This post has been edited by DAAK: Feb 3 2010, 07:55 PM
DAAK
post Feb 4 2010, 12:54 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(DAAK @ Feb 3 2010, 04:12 PM)
hi just my KiDiGi USB AC CHARGER 2nd Battery Cradle for HTC HD2    US $17.99
from 4ujulian on ebay

● Data HotSync and battery charging on your desk with a cradle.
● Blue LED indicator

Model No : (LX-HDD2)
For : HTC HD2

Specifications:
● Net Weight : 86g
● Dimension : 82 x 66 x 26 mm
● Certificate : CE & RoHS
Packing Included:
● 1 x USB Cradle
● 1 x 1500ma AC US Power Adaptor (Option : UK/EU plug)
● 1 x USB 2.0 mini USB cable
much similar to ones 3 to 4 times price on epansys
its perfect and arrived way ahead of expected time
QUOTE(benny888 @ Feb 3 2010, 08:26 PM)
I also have another issue with it. Only the first charge of the battery the charging starts at RED and when fully charged turns BLUE. Subsequent charges the indicator is always blue from start - so now no way to know when battery is fully charged. So after few hours , I put into the phone to check charge level. Since unit is so cheap, I don't have any plans to return it
benny888
Great 2 hours for a full charge > yes no indication as to when the battery is charged
(my light stays red) >> {update: now it change to green when charged} .
All LED lights still work only issue i find is if plug into mass usb port it doesn't find the HD2 , but that's okay.
Agree its not worth enough to pay for postage back to HK (for exchange) and seeming its about $45 sing cheaper than expansys; im very contented indeed.(looks good on my desk) smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif

This post has been edited by DAAK: Feb 4 2010, 03:42 PM
DAAK
post Feb 5 2010, 08:21 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Feb 4 2010, 10:03 PM)
For clean ram : exceptions list - add manila.exe : it will not freeze/hang your phone
I cant seem to see sad.gif manila.exe in the possible choices of running processes > how to get this manila.exe to run so i can select it > smile.gif
Great info as i was having a hanging situation when using leval 3 but seemed okay in Leval 2
DAAK
post Feb 5 2010, 02:13 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Feb 5 2010, 10:58 AM)
Open clean ram config program
Menu/Exceptions list
TICK "Enabled"
Under Running Processes - select Manila.exe : press the right arrow to have it selected into Exceptions list
Close
Run Level 3 : Guarantee you it will never hang - I have been using these in all the cooked roms and official roms
sorted > thanks Benny888

Added on February 5, 2010, 2:15 pmBlueInput for Broadcom is closing in

We're happy to announce that Teksoft is just a few weeks away from the release of Blueinput for devices that use the Broadcom Bluetooth stack, including the HTC HD2, HTC Touch Pro 2, Asus, and others.

BlueInput is an advanced HID driver that totally transforms your Pocket PC or Smartphone into the perfect Mobile office solution by offering easy Bluetooth connectivity to Bluetooth Mouses or Keyboards.

[url=http://www.teksoftco.com/index.php?section=press&cat=2010#100203]Attached Image

This post has been edited by DAAK: Feb 5 2010, 02:22 PM
DAAK
post Feb 6 2010, 01:34 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(andyting @ Feb 6 2010, 12:41 PM)
hey guys, i came across maxmanila and spb mobile shell in the xda-developers forum. Mind tell me whats the difference between this 2 program and the pros and cons? Anybody tried it before? Thanks. smile.gif
i havent tryed maxmanila yet, but own SPB Mobile Shell and with all the developments and add ons to it its my preference over HTC Sence even though iv both running at once with the help of TFDetacher .(easy to switch between the two)
I duno but there seems many folk out there making many mods to both of these WM apps > so probally worth downloading both and trying out .
As SPB does have a 30 day trial period and then its a $29.99 investment (fully worth it)

This post has been edited by DAAK: Feb 6 2010, 01:42 PM
DAAK
post Feb 6 2010, 03:54 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(andyting @ Feb 6 2010, 02:31 PM)
I see.. But after watching some videos on youtube, i found out that spb mobile sheel actually dun hv the weather animation which i quite like it on HTC sense.. And maxmanila has it.. Will, i think i knw which one i should be going for.. Haha.. Btw, where can i get the TFDetacher u said? Perhaps i can try both 1st before making any final decision.. And will this program makes my HD2 unstable? Thanks

Anyway just go below need to sign in > but its free

http://www.codeplex.com/site/search?projec...ance&licenses=|

with SPB Mobile Shell look on xda-dev's for many improvements to the stock edition >its very customizable
DAAK
post Feb 6 2010, 04:25 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(x132755 @ Feb 6 2010, 04:21 PM)
hd 2 bigger screen, good to c... brows.gif
processor also fast...
Also can trade your old phone in on HD2 in Singapore