6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

HTC HD2 Official Discussion Thread V2 !, Tips, Tricks and Links on First Page !

frankgan
post Feb 3 2010, 08:35 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(FrostLance @ Feb 2 2010, 11:51 PM)
heh weird.. no probs for me on 1.66. heck much much more smoother then 1.48. no sms lag on 1.66 but had those in 1.48
Weird, no issue on my 1.66 too.

Am I just lucky? tongue.gif

The only thing I dont like about 1.66 is the sound appear during start up "quietly brilliant"

sound doesnt match the drawing at all shakehead.gif
frankgan
post Feb 3 2010, 10:31 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(smang @ Feb 3 2010, 10:18 AM)
i think these bluetooth problems, maybe because they didnt set it to visible to other phones. i've been sending files off my phones to other phones without problems. easiest way i find to do it is to go to settings >menu>allsettings>bluetooth> go to the last tab and select BT send object
btw, is anyone here starting the case sales? the epikcase guy is selling for rm15 only. blardy hell i went to midvalley and saw this little store selling for rm58 with screen protector...:swt:
No problem sending to other brands except blackberry smile.gif I think its blackberry's configuration. smile.gif

The RM58 case you're referring to probably is CAPDASE's product.

They are charging so much because of its brand biggrin.gif

Thats how marketing works smile.gif

Added on February 3, 2010, 10:38 am
QUOTE(sauzavr4 @ Feb 2 2010, 08:56 PM)
hello there,

Thanks for the reply, i've try it from the file explorer, but i cant send the file to my brother & sister new bold 2. it says there my phone have no interested service to continue with...

Thanks...
Hey mate,

I found you a solution:

FOR BLACKBERRY:

When you want to receive a bluetooth file do the following:

1. Go to Media.
2. Hit the menu key (left of trackball) and select Explore.
3. Browse to the folder you want to store the file in.
5. Hit Menu key again and select "receive using bluetooth."
6. Send from the other phone.

You'll have to do this for each file individually.

Tested on Blackberry Bold 9000 and it works icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by frankgan: Feb 3 2010, 10:38 AM
frankgan
post Feb 3 2010, 01:41 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(fortesx16 @ Feb 3 2010, 12:52 PM)
Got HD2 last sunday and the shop flashed the ROM to 1.66. So far, no issue encountered except the battery performance is not good if compared with my old OMNIA.

I bought this model mainly to watch video series. Anyone can advice me what free convertor you guys use to convert  rmvb file into AVI ?
"Any Video Converter" biggrin.gif rclxms.gif

Its name is ANY blush.gif

Added on February 3, 2010, 1:42 pm
QUOTE(TehWateva @ Feb 3 2010, 01:09 PM)
The auto facebook / twitter update feature doesn't seem to work properly, anyone having the same issues?
Be more specific buddy.

Why doesnt work properly?

No issue so far biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by frankgan: Feb 3 2010, 01:42 PM
frankgan
post Feb 6 2010, 06:00 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(dgtel2 @ Feb 6 2010, 04:10 PM)
It's time to buy HD2 and Touch Pro 2.... at Singapore... Malaysia's price can never compete with our neighbour. Why must buy here....? Warranty? Freebies...? Services...?
http://htcpedia.com/news/lowered-prices-of...martphones.html
Not so much different though.

Its S$918 = 918 X 2.42 = RM 2222

Msia sets are selling at RM2600++

Imagine you have to drive all the way there,

the petrol, time and energy shocking.gif

Somemore SIS offered us 2 years warranty.

For just one time rosak then you'll have to send it back to SG. doh.gif

My cruise spoiled one time and it costs me RM 400++ to repair after warranty drool.gif
frankgan
post Feb 6 2010, 10:42 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(termignoni @ Feb 6 2010, 09:37 PM)
u might save now.. but later when there's a problem or when u want to sell the phone off, that's when the problem arise..
Exactly,

The 2 years warranty itself pursuaded me to buy
HD2 in Malaysia for higher price.

By the way,

you should know that SIS's repair after warranty is extremely expensive mad.gif

Even you're not repairing you'll have to pay the service charge around 50 bucks if I am not wrong.

SIS must have their own reasons for their pricing smile.gif

This post has been edited by frankgan: Feb 6 2010, 10:46 PM
frankgan
post Feb 7 2010, 11:58 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Feb 7 2010, 01:26 AM)
no u can't. they are both different platforms
I think he can copy the MAP ONLY

Both Symbian and WinMo Garmin are using .img map.

You'll have to reinstall the application though smile.gif
frankgan
post Feb 7 2010, 01:28 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(andyting @ Feb 7 2010, 01:24 PM)
yup, wat i mean here is i install the garmin for WinMo, then the map .img file i juz copy paste from my N97 garmin folder. Like that should works.. Gonna try it out soon.. smile.gif
It will definitely work.

No worries smile.gif

Used to transfer maps between my cruise and N95 last time.

No problem at all biggrin.gif
frankgan
post Feb 7 2010, 05:01 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(zer0hour @ Feb 7 2010, 02:25 PM)
They charge you for their staff's time in diagnosing your phone.

I agree though, out-of-warranty repair is expensive, I was once told RM800 to replace the Touch HD screen..
drool.gif RM 800 for the screen? doh.gif

My experience:

My cruise replace motherboard for RM 450 -free diagnosis,

If I choose not to repair then service charge RM 50. doh.gif

Forced me to replace it doh.gif
frankgan
post Feb 8 2010, 10:55 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(dericsck @ Feb 8 2010, 10:15 AM)

I just purchased HD2 yesterday......i love HD2!!!!

Please add me into the list

dericsck/RM2799/SenQ/07-02-10/1.48.707.2 (71294) WWE
Congratz, rclxms.gif

Enjoy your HD2 rclxm9.gif
frankgan
post Feb 8 2010, 11:59 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(+ @ Feb 8 2010, 11:18 AM)
where can buy this Noreve ar? or have to order on9?

Added on February 8, 2010, 11:19 amwhich car kit u guys using? and how bout screen protector
look for evilpuppy,

he is doing a bulk on NOREVE casing - here.

Waiting for bro Aurora to bulk the HD2 car holder from ebay seller - here.

I am using matte SP from AskarPerang - here

The matte SP quite good in term of quality. Been using it for weeks and found no scratches at all smile.gif

Added on February 8, 2010, 12:02 pm
QUOTE(dericsck @ Feb 8 2010, 11:36 AM)
Thank!

I'm searching for screen protector and casing.

Is it true that the screen of HD2 is unscratchable?

Check out this link http://www.mobilehornet.com/archives/3198  drool.gif

Do i still need a screen protector?  rclxub.gif
A few of our LYN members confirmed that its scratch proof, refer to previous posts.

But still most of us prefer to add an extra layer of protection for this expensive baby biggrin.gif drool.gif

Added on February 8, 2010, 12:06 pm
QUOTE(+ @ Feb 8 2010, 11:38 AM)
u go try then u know lo whistling.gif
u guys recommend those cover whole phone type of protector ar?
cause the back quite hot when running app leh
Use resin case la tongue.gif

protects the whole phone except screen tongue.gif

Just apply a screen protector and you're fully protected.

and resin case does improve the grip so your HD2 wont slip
off your hand easily biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by frankgan: Feb 8 2010, 12:06 PM
frankgan
post Feb 8 2010, 12:35 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ Feb 8 2010, 12:07 PM)
i've seen the price range are around 2599-2700. but wher can i get the cheapest? This phone really rocks!
search at LYN trade zone biggrin.gif
frankgan
post Feb 8 2010, 03:59 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Feb 8 2010, 03:55 PM)
You still have to cost in your transport costs ( unless you are in JB). Anyway official retail in Spore ( non-telco commit sets ) is around S$1188 with 8gb card and extra battery. Price quite similar ( if not only slightly cheaper). The spare battery costs about S$65. If you have Spore friend contact and can "persuade" them to recontract a new line, usually 24 months contract from their telcos - you can have it for S$500-600 ( depend on telco). Used sets in Spore about 1-2 months selling about S$850-$920
Please remember you'll have to send it back to SG for warranty biggrin.gif
frankgan
post Feb 8 2010, 09:02 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Feb 8 2010, 08:59 PM)
it is stock 1.66.. and i just dunno why it started happen ... might be something that i installed.. might need a hard reset.............  again...........  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
No problem with Garmin mobile XT so far. icon_rolleyes.gif

I use navigation quite frequently and no problem occurs smile.gif

Maybe software conflict as bro dgtel2 said rclxub.gif
frankgan
post Feb 8 2010, 10:55 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(dgtel2 @ Feb 8 2010, 09:04 PM)
What about your battery. Are they fully charged when the problem occurs...? But I'm pretty sure you had used car charger while navigating...

Added on February 8, 2010, 9:05 pmI'm studying to dual boot HD2 with Android...
no compatibility issue for loading android? shocking.gif

Most common issue I read was NO GPS sad.gif
frankgan
post Feb 8 2010, 11:04 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(FrostLance @ Feb 8 2010, 11:00 PM)
guys wanna ask something..u press power button to turn of the display,  will pressing the other buttons (Call, home, Back, windows) bring the screen beack on? mine is like this. Can i lock the other buttons and only the power button brings the screen back on
Pressing other buttons will bring the screen back.

Anyone know the solution?
frankgan
post Feb 8 2010, 11:57 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Feb 8 2010, 11:21 PM)
HD2 has no android boot yet.. it is still under development
Ya, but so far android on cruise and
android on diamond is not perfect yet.

android on htc touch diamond

Especially android on diamond, no gps no camera sad.gif
frankgan
post Feb 9 2010, 11:46 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(+ @ Feb 9 2010, 10:42 AM)
Iphone now whole street also got ppl use liao, looks cheap liao.
but i kinda jeles they have so many application to play wiv  sad.gif
Buy a HD2 and Ipod touch / Iphone biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by frankgan: Feb 9 2010, 11:46 AM
frankgan
post Feb 9 2010, 12:25 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(liverpool red @ Feb 9 2010, 11:52 AM)
For me most important is smooth interface, BIG screen and can support garmin xt is a bonus...

Apps not so much, aiya, if need apps, like what frankgan mentioned, buy ipod touch lor  smile.gif

i really must check out HD2 this evening, to get a feel of it in my hands.. and i am sure all the taikors here will have nothing but good words for it

And furthermore i am on digi, guess no need to worry abt the sms issue as well  thumbup.gif
Just buy it and you wont regret. biggrin.gif

Tried many WinMo phones such as diamond, HD 1 & Cruise,

None is as good as HD2.

Speedy, responsive and no lag!!

Except the battery life is a little poor for HD2.

My old cruise can easily last for three days sad.gif
frankgan
post Feb 12 2010, 07:51 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(cyborx @ Feb 12 2010, 07:03 PM)
Hi guys, just wanna ask... my HD2 come with factory ROM 1.42, then i update to 1.66... If i hard reset my phone, will it revert back to 1.42 or still 1.66? I've never hard reset before..  tongue.gif
not to worry,

it will stay at 1.66 biggrin.gif
frankgan
post Feb 13 2010, 02:22 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(msia @ Feb 13 2010, 02:00 AM)

anyone know why when i installed certain cab to my hd2, the wifi function become not functioning....meaning i could not tab on the wifi item on/off nor choose any preferred network...anyone experiencing this could help??
probably due to the softwares you installed.

try removing those programs you installed / a hard reset see whether the problem resolved or not.

If the wifi still not functioning after a hard reset (if you have no choice but to hard reset it), then send it for warranty

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

another reason is probably because you are synchronizing with your computer.

If you're synchronizing, you could not connect to the wifi.

The turn on / off wifi in communication manager will greyed out upon synchonization smile.gif

This post has been edited by frankgan: Feb 13 2010, 02:26 AM

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0474sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:26 AM