4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

HTC HD2 Official Discussion Thread V2 !, Tips, Tricks and Links on First Page !

evilpuppy
post Apr 15 2010, 01:48 PM

4,092 posts

just wondering if some maker would redesign and reproduce our exisiting HTC Back cover with BIG HTC Logo.

tongue.gif
evilpuppy
post Apr 16 2010, 10:49 AM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(+ @ Apr 16 2010, 10:08 AM)
i already dunno wat to do with my phone liao, seems nothing much to play liao. any good games or software to recommend?
try woobble! drool.gif
look back few more page for a link that i've put.

evilpuppy
post Apr 16 2010, 01:28 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(Rishy @ Apr 16 2010, 11:05 AM)
just make sure gf not around...hahahhaha
gf? you may also ask her to join you with this >> Garan-T she will keep your HD2.

no screen shot! just click the link brows.gif

evilpuppy
post Apr 20 2010, 12:21 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(mariobro @ Apr 20 2010, 11:10 AM)
Hello there sir.
I just Flashed My HD2 to Latest Energy Rom+cookie( Damm is Fast)
The problem is i cant view/type chinese  web/sms.
I tried Searchinng the web for solution...this is what i have tried and doesnt werk..

sunglobe.cab
tom_chinese_support.cab

Anything else ?
Most cooke rom doesnt have CHS input , unless you go for WWE+CHS they have chinese input.

Try this for chinese input , im using it.
ZTA4
evilpuppy
post Apr 21 2010, 04:44 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(mckevin @ Apr 21 2010, 04:28 PM)
i uninstall my manila 1.6.1 and install the latest 1.7.1 but it seems that there is something wrong with the layout.. the weather widget seems like out of its original place.. out from the screen.. pls help..
you should remove all other themes as well if you have.

task bar?
slider themes?

most likely those themes has some conflicts with 1.7.1

evilpuppy
post Apr 24 2010, 04:25 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(+ @ Apr 24 2010, 04:08 PM)
yo guys, found a site with tons of games support for HD2. Surely won't be all legal stuff, PM me for URL if interested whistling.gif
providing those site also consider illegal. shocking.gif even you know where to get those stuff you are not allow to use PM.

This post has been edited by evilpuppy: Apr 24 2010, 04:27 PM
evilpuppy
post Apr 24 2010, 08:34 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Apr 24 2010, 05:07 PM)
the handwriting tools doesnt work on my miri's rom. any1 try on others cooked rom?

QUOTE(mariobro @ Apr 24 2010, 07:13 PM)
Sir im using celcom bb on my hd2 and it works great.
Today i go register digi broadband... i cant get it to work. Any Setting/Setup to do ?
make sure that the sim itsnt lock, setting should be almost the same for bb.
evilpuppy
post Apr 28 2010, 12:36 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(nvidia134 @ Apr 27 2010, 10:03 PM)
anyone using miri rom here? i found out that my bluetooth seems not working well. my radio is 2.08. tried sending file to hd2 using other phone failed..cant detect the bluetooth...any idea?
still im using miri v2.4wwe , no issue with BT

cant detect others or cant be detect by others??

have you try using Bluetooth setting to activate your BT discoverable by other devices?

evilpuppy
post Apr 28 2010, 05:53 PM

4,092 posts

as for duplicate contact issues i use modaco dupedupe to scan and delete any duplicate contacts.

Modaco DupeDeDupe Remove duplicate Contact tools

afaik, simcard can only store 300contacts am i rite? which i will copy all my sim contact into my phonebooks, disabling sim contacts. use the dupededupe tools to eliminate dup contacts.

then again using the PimBackup to backup all my phonebooks and calllog , sms ..etc

evilpuppy
post Apr 28 2010, 07:38 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(Faith+1 @ Apr 28 2010, 06:42 PM)
Going to get this lovely phone on either tomorrow or Friday!

rclxm9.gif
welcome aboard! more ladies are using HD2 now rclxms.gif

btw, my shop locate in butterworth simpang ampat not island.

where you will get the HD2?

evilpuppy
post Apr 29 2010, 12:05 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(Cahill @ Apr 29 2010, 11:51 AM)
anyway to solve the opera menu drop down issue?

any free dictionary to download??
try this - Handango should have few free dic
evilpuppy
post Apr 30 2010, 12:04 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(Rishy @ Apr 30 2010, 09:53 AM)
hey fellas...does anyone know where and how much it would cost to replace the screen....a friend of my dropped his...screen is kaput...but the phone is still working normally....just cracks all over the screen la...

TIA
Ouch!!! LCD Panel will cost your around RM520 + Labour RM80

This post has been edited by evilpuppy: Apr 30 2010, 12:05 PM
evilpuppy
post Apr 30 2010, 12:31 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(Rishy @ Apr 30 2010, 12:06 PM)
ooo...do you know where it can be done ?
call sis, check again the part price and labour charges, you can pack and send to sis or bring your HD2 to below address.
they will take 3working days to repair/replace the part.

http://www.sis.com.my/contactus.htm
evilpuppy
post May 4 2010, 09:02 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(ShiHun @ May 4 2010, 08:26 PM)
thinking to buy a HD2, a few comment from my friend, he mentioned that HTC windows mobile always give problem to user, need to restart oftenly.

so would like to check with all the user here, do your HD2 give u alot of issue?
dont listen to your friends, go get 1. you will blown their comments away!

evilpuppy
post May 6 2010, 09:35 AM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(Carls Lishky @ May 6 2010, 04:08 AM)
what do u mean by that bro?
sorry..im new here.. cry.gif
meaning you have to upgrade your ROM.

go to 1st page post#3 for official ROM upgrade

HTC HD2 ROM Upgrade to ver. 1.66 (2010-01-22)

and i would suggest you stick to Official ROM then use some of the tools listed on post #3 to tweak your HD2 for better performance.

patient my young apprentice.. the time will come when you are ready for the dark side ( laugh.gif )

evilpuppy
post May 6 2010, 11:34 AM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(k8118k @ May 6 2010, 10:46 AM)
Hi,Evilppupy sifu.
Mind sharing which Rom you are using?
yup! im still using Miri's ROM since 2009 Dec release.

QUOTE(bangsar @ May 6 2010, 11:23 AM)
HI!!! Evilpuppy sifu, where r u?? do u help newbie to do upgrading??
im from penang. but i do help some of lynet member upgrad their ROM through MSN, its pretty easy if you follow correctly and most importantly is to READ all those WiKi of upgrading rom from Xda sites.

http://wiki.xda-developers.com/index.php?pagename=HTC_Leo

1 things of using Wimo you must have patient , dont rush. not all ROM's you saw on xda is perfect. stick to stock rom while you can and do all the reading from xda. then when you are ready just nudge me on msn. i will bring you to the dark side. laugh.gif

evilpuppy
post May 6 2010, 02:35 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(k8118k @ May 6 2010, 02:09 PM)
★[ELEGANCIA ROM SERIES]★--------★|May 4|WWE 23568|6.5.x|★---★{SPECIAL EDITION 7.77}★
vs
[ROM][20/04/10]HD2 CELL EVO v1 [ 23562] TMOUS Compatible [Leo 2.10][Rho 2.08] ONLINE

Which i should go with.
KIndly advise.
you may try both.

Added on May 6, 2010, 2:38 pm
QUOTE(DrWho @ May 6 2010, 02:25 PM)
It is the leaked version, latest! No need to change if there is no battery drain.

Added on May 6, 2010, 2:26 pm

Google NET cf  tongue.gif

Added on May 6, 2010, 2:29 pm

Miri and Dutty are the more reliable ROM chefs brows.gif Fancy looking ROMs are not necessary reliable ROM!
true, been using miri until today. fancy rom look nice only, but when come to functionality it may not work perfectly which user will have to do some tweaking.

This post has been edited by evilpuppy: May 6 2010, 02:38 PM
evilpuppy
post May 6 2010, 09:20 PM

4,092 posts

NET CF 3.5
http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/details...d9-0041345b3385

NET CF 3.5 SP1
http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/details...&displayLang=en

This post has been edited by evilpuppy: May 6 2010, 09:53 PM
evilpuppy
post May 6 2010, 09:56 PM

4,092 posts

there is 2 version available and yet there is no info bout which 1 is 3.5.6 or 3.5.9

have to test it out

and answer to slaymaster Q, once you execute the Msi from your desktop pc. your device will ask for unintalling .. just proceed with the installations.

This post has been edited by evilpuppy: May 6 2010, 09:57 PM
evilpuppy
post May 6 2010, 10:02 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(Faith+1 @ May 6 2010, 09:46 PM)
My HTC very lag after compared with my friends.

Guess I have to bring back to the service centre to solve it.

I tried hard reset already, still lag for about 12 seconds.
wow! 12sec lagness can be compare? how do you compare?

stock rom to stock rom? or custom vs stock?

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0477sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:50 AM