104 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

HTC HD2 Official Discussion Thread V2 !, Tips, Tricks and Links on First Page !

Aurora
post Jan 25 2010, 12:18 PM

630 posts

QUOTE(dgtel2 @ Jan 25 2010, 08:51 AM)
although the specs are better, the price may not be cheap. HD2 needs the bigger
1GB ROM because the HTC Album eats a lot of space. this is the major flaw for our unit. nevertheless, we can divert the album  cache to SD card.
Man.... doh.gif doh.gif Anyway, it's not a deal breaker. It's specifically for T-mobile. Not very sure if there will be an unlock version for our region. If so, I think it will take some time before it reach here. Worth the wait? No thanks. biggrin.gif

Additional ROM is probably for WinMo 7. But rumors had it WinMo 7 is only for eye-candy, totally written on a different OS, something like Zune HD. And for that, it may inherit some compatible issue with existing software. The RAM will be good though.... for gaming and video playback.

QUOTE(vincent09 @ Jan 25 2010, 10:02 AM)
Does anyone here use garmin xt for HD2? Just wonder to know what is the latest version? I found mostly is for s60 tongue.gif
Yup. Garmin Mobile XT. thumbup.gif It's bigger, faster, more responsive, amazing loading speed compared to HD. I'm loving it! wub.gif

This post has been edited by Aurora: Jan 25 2010, 12:19 PM
smang
post Jan 25 2010, 12:37 PM

108 posts

Does anyone here use garmin xt for HD2? Just wonder to know what is the latest version? I found mostly is for s60 tongue.gif
mine is garmin mobile XT version 5.00.20wp.
so far so good. takes about 5-10 seconds to detect when im outdoor. used in singapore too thumbup.gif
volcane
post Jan 25 2010, 12:38 PM

336 posts

running XT 5.00.20wp... super speed and responsive compare to PaPaGO X5.
vincent09
post Jan 25 2010, 01:03 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

Thank you Aurora & smang, early my hd2 got installed the garmin, but I HR few time now searching back those garmin tongue.gif.
frankgan
post Jan 25 2010, 02:20 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(vincent09 @ Jan 25 2010, 01:03 PM)
Thank you Aurora & smang, early my hd2 got installed the garmin, but I HR few time now searching back those garmin tongue.gif.
If you install the garmin in your MicroSD, you only need to plug it out and plug it in again. Then it will auto install it for you unless you deleted the AutoRun.exe from your memory card. biggrin.gif
smang
post Jan 25 2010, 03:21 PM

108 posts

just wanna check, are you guys able to receive mms? i cant seem to receive mms, once i received it, it says i'm supposed to download. but when i press download, it says unable to download..help..
Aurora
post Jan 25 2010, 03:35 PM

630 posts

Happened to me before too. All you need to do is to check with the telco website. Find your phone and download there.
vincent09
post Jan 25 2010, 08:50 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

QUOTE(frankgan @ Jan 25 2010, 02:20 PM)
If you install the garmin in your MicroSD, you only need to plug it out and plug it in again. Then it will auto install it for you unless you deleted the AutoRun.exe from your memory card.  biggrin.gif
Ok, thank you for this tips frankgan, I still searching the garmin lol. tongue.gif
ijkho
post Jan 25 2010, 09:12 PM

Hi All,

Saw this on ebay, any sifu using it? Thinking of getting it, but not too sure how secure it can hold the phone... hmm.gif It seems to look a bit high tech compare to others in the market... thumbup.gif

Also looking at this...

Any comment? rclxub.gif
benny888
post Jan 25 2010, 10:00 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Latest radio version 2.07.51.05.2 at http://download733.mediafire.com/fhb9dx2nb...DIO_2075105.RAR

Highly recommended - on test 3 days already - everything seems to be better in terms of reception, data download etc. Flashing radio will NOT erase your data

smang
post Jan 25 2010, 11:44 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(Aurora @ Jan 25 2010, 03:35 PM)
Happened to me before too. All you need to do is to check with the telco website. Find your phone and download there.
Does it have anything to do with me disabling data connection using BSBTweak? i'm using maxis btw..

Added on January 26, 2010, 12:13 am
QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 25 2010, 10:00 PM)
Latest radio version 2.07.51.05.2 at http://download733.mediafire.com/fhb9dx2nb...DIO_2075105.RAR

Highly recommended - on test 3 days already - everything seems to be better in terms of reception, data download etc. Flashing radio will NOT erase your data
hi can i ask how do you flash your radio? and whats radio anyway? i'm a noob here

This post has been edited by smang: Jan 26 2010, 12:13 AM
andyting
post Jan 26 2010, 12:44 AM

324 posts

hi guys.. mind to teach me how to install garmin mobile xt on this phone?? any websites, links as a guide? thanks..
lucklyghost
post Jan 26 2010, 01:11 AM

430 posts

May i know where or what website can found more ppl sell about HTC HD2 accessories ?
I try to find more bigger spare battery or suitable Car holder or Casing

This post has been edited by lucklyghost: Jan 26 2010, 01:13 AM
DAAK
post Jan 26 2010, 08:22 AM

73 posts

Added on January 26, 2010, 8:32 am
QUOTE(smang @ Jan 25 2010, 11:44 PM)

Added on January 26, 2010, 12:13 am
hi can i ask how do you flash your radio? and whats radio anyway?
yes i asked this before and didnt get answer is there a link to basics in flashing our HD2

This post has been edited by DAAK: Jan 26 2010, 08:34 AM
frankgan
post Jan 26 2010, 09:03 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(DAAK @ Jan 26 2010, 08:22 AM)

yes i asked this before and didnt get answer is there a link to basics in flashing our HD2

Just sync your phone with the computer and start the radio / Rom file that you downloaded.

It will then guide you until the end.

No tutorial is needed unless you want to flash cooked rom.

In case you want it, Click Here for tutorial to flash cooked rom blush.gif

Hope thats helping you biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by frankgan: Jan 26 2010, 09:11 AM
DAAK
post Jan 26 2010, 09:07 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(frankgan @ Jan 26 2010, 09:03 AM)
Just sync your phone with the computer and start the radio file that you downloaded.

It will then guide you until the end.

No tutorial is needed.

Simply too easy la bro  blush.gif
great thanks > i worry it delete info from sd card
and i read by benny888 "Flashing radio will NOT erase your data" i suppose he mean on ones phone or is it sd card
"can please confirm this" [cool.gif
much appreciation for your time

This post has been edited by DAAK: Jan 26 2010, 09:12 AM
frankgan
post Jan 26 2010, 09:13 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(DAAK @ Jan 26 2010, 09:07 AM)
great thanks > i worry it delete info from sd card
and i read by benny888  "Flashing radio will NOT erase your data" i suppose he mean on ones phone or is it sd card
"can please confirm this" [cool.gif
much appreciation for your time
dont worry,

flashing radio will NOT delete any data in both memory card and phone.

rclxms.gif
dgtel2
post Jan 26 2010, 09:18 AM

966 posts

QUOTE(DAAK @ Jan 26 2010, 08:22 AM)

If you guys buy from PDA Expert, Fresh Gear, etc. ask them to do it for you since you have paid for the service.

If you wanna take risk to do it yourself, below is my guide (at your own risk! ... especially Vista & Windows 7):
Before Start : Backup all your contacts, tasks, appointments, GPS POIs, etc.
1. Download and run Hard SPL : http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=611433. Congratulations! Your warranty is "officially" void! (unless you know how to return back to original SPL)
2. Download the Radio "Leo_RADIO_15.31.50.07U_2.07.51.05 **(from HTC **1.66)" : http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=611787
3. Extract item 2 above and rename it to ""RUU_Signed.nbh""
4. Download the CustomRUU : http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...017&postcount=1
5. Put item 3 (RUU_Signed.nbh) and item 4 (CustomRUU.exe) above in the same folder in your computer/lappy.
6. ActiveSync PC with HD2.
7. Run the "CustomRUU.exe" file in folder step 5 above.
8. Reboot your HD2 (this is the heart-attack moment. If your HD2 bricked, you may need to take a knife and stab it to your heart...LOL)
9. Check the radio version. If new, congratulations, you have successfully executed the Hard SPL and flashing the ROM without any help from anyone! Next time, you can open shop for servicing handphones...LOL
DAAK
post Jan 26 2010, 09:31 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(frankgan @ Jan 26 2010, 09:13 AM)
dont worry,

flashing radio will NOT delete any data in both memory card and phone.

rclxms.gif
Absolutly buitiful Frankgan > thanks
JayceOoi
post Jan 26 2010, 10:17 AM

Pro Blogger
2,741 posts

Will flashing 'unofficially' radio void the warranty?

104 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:57 PM