104 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Bottom

HTC HD2 Official Discussion Thread V2 !, Tips, Tricks and Links on First Page !

KakiGamer69
post Mar 18 2010, 06:54 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(Daymon @ Mar 18 2010, 06:46 PM)
pls guys, help me out!
one more question..
-how to disable the terminate data connection permanently?
Here friend dwload this NoData cab files and install it on ur phone.you can toggle off/on ur caonnection any time u like ...peace of mind. :-)

=>NoData

This post has been edited by KakiGamer69: Mar 18 2010, 06:55 PM
Drzizo
post Mar 18 2010, 07:17 PM

QUOTE(vincent09 @ Mar 18 2010, 08:36 AM)
Em, I have a question about installing apps.
When I install game, it let me chose where to install, so I chose storage card, but at the end it still install to my htc storage...
So what can I do to move to storage card?, if I direct copy paste to storage card, the game won't run.
u can try moving the file folder using skTools. it will change everything including the registry
Daymon
post Mar 18 2010, 07:52 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(KakiGamer69 @ Mar 18 2010, 06:54 PM)
Here friend dwload this NoData cab files and install it on ur phone.you can toggle off/on ur caonnection any time u like ...peace of mind. :-)

=>NoData
sorry i'm new..can i know how to install it ?
lhongwuh
post Mar 18 2010, 08:55 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(Daymon @ Mar 18 2010, 07:52 PM)
sorry i'm new..can i know how to install it ?
download using pc, then copy into your phone.
next click on the .cab file...click a few yes then done~ rclxms.gif

vincent09
post Mar 18 2010, 11:44 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

QUOTE(Drzizo @ Mar 18 2010, 07:17 PM)
u can try moving the file folder using skTools. it will change everything including the registry
Thank you for your suggestion, I go try for it tongue.gif
Slaymaster
post Mar 19 2010, 12:31 AM

@ slayz
651 posts

QUOTE(smang @ Mar 16 2010, 10:31 AM)
do u guys use microsoft outlook sync with your phone? there are few problems im having
1) it does not receive mails unless i plug in my pc n sync it with my pc, hence, it does not receive mails as soon it comes in
2) those mails that are placed in subfolders in my outlook are not downloaded in the phone
yeah, same here. i can't send or receive e-mail using the outlook account on the phone unless its connected with the pc using activesync. i had to create a separate account (add account>other), only then i can send/receive emails on the phone without being connected to the pc.

QUOTE(DrWho @ Mar 16 2010, 10:49 PM)
Just installed it this afternoon. It is super fast compared to the Stock Opera. More features and user friendly.
Opera Mobile 10
QUOTE(frankgan @ Mar 17 2010, 07:57 PM)
in order to make the manila internet tab to start the opera 10, we just have to set the opera 10 as the default browser.  doh.gif
Anyway, the problem that came across now- pinch to zoom is not available in opera 10. Any possibilities to tweak it?
when we install the new opera 10, does it replace the old opera?

QUOTE(DrWho @ Mar 17 2010, 09:42 AM)
1.Connect Device to PC via USB cable
2. ActiveSync
3. At PC, you can now edit Contacts at Outlook
4. ActiveSync again
talking bout contacts, i can't get the phone to copy the 2nd phone number of my sim contacts. it will only copy one phone number per sim contact. anyway to go about it?

QUOTE(royle @ Mar 17 2010, 05:14 PM)
for those who are using the silicon case now...
better handle your baby with care.
Yesterday i left my hd2 on my lap and forgot about it. It flew out to the road when i got out from the car.
The screen now got abit cracked liao and it costs rm500 to change the screen glass and rm 50 for the keypad.
sakit hati.... now dun dare liao
use back the pouch... cry.gif  cry.gif
arrr. sorry to hear bout your HD2. i know the feeling. has it been repaired? izzit like new again?

QUOTE(KakiGamer69 @ Mar 18 2010, 06:54 PM)
=>NoData
isn't there a switch for data connection in the settings>wireless connection, where you can turn it off? or is this a different setting? i'm confused. rclxub.gif
lhongwuh
post Mar 19 2010, 12:39 AM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(Slaymaster @ Mar 19 2010, 12:31 AM)
yeah, same here. i can't send or receive e-mail using the outlook account on the phone unless its connected with the pc using activesync. i had to create a separate account (add account>other), only then i can send/receive emails on the phone without being connected to the pc.
when we install the new opera 10, does it replace the old opera?
talking bout contacts, i can't get the phone to copy the 2nd phone number of my sim contacts. it will only copy one phone number per sim contact. anyway to go about it?
arrr. sorry to hear bout your HD2. i know the feeling. has it been repaired? izzit like new again?
isn't there a switch for data connection in the settings>wireless connection, where you can turn it off? or is this a different setting? i'm confused.  rclxub.gif
let me answer some.
-when installed new opera 10, the old opera will still remain there.
-for 2nd number, put it as office number. that should work.
-that's another setting. KakiGamer is saying about 3G/GPRS setting, not wireless smile.gif
Daymon
post Mar 19 2010, 08:44 AM

399 posts

QUOTE(lhongwuh @ Mar 18 2010, 08:55 PM)
download using pc, then copy into your phone.
next click on the .cab file...click a few yes then done~ rclxms.gif
erm, i've downloaded the software from the official website.
can i know which specific folder should i copy it to? coz i copied it in my device and then double click it. it shows error.
lhongwuh
post Mar 19 2010, 09:43 AM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

restart your phone again. are u sure your file is completely downloaded?
copy it into your memory card and run it.

try download from here then:
http://www.modaco.com/content/pocket-pc-so...utility-nodata/
EvanSoon
post Mar 19 2010, 10:00 AM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

is there any apps for chatting which combines Im,Ym,googletalk and so on other than IM+?
thx in advance.
Slaymaster
post Mar 19 2010, 10:25 AM

@ slayz
651 posts

QUOTE(lhongwuh @ Mar 19 2010, 12:39 AM)
let me answer some.
-when installed new opera 10, the old opera will still remain there.
-for 2nd number, put it as office number. that should work.
-that's another setting. KakiGamer is saying about 3G/GPRS setting, not wireless smile.gif
-thanks bro. will try it tonite.
-i think i have the 2nd number as office number already. my sim contacts have a mobile number, an office number and an e-mail address. but the phone will only copy the mobile number from the sim to the phone. and i can't sync the sim numbers to outlook. looks like i have to do it manually then?
-arr. it disables the data connection and lock it, so that it won't turn on by itself. neat! thanks! thumbup.gif

QUOTE(EvanSoon @ Mar 19 2010, 10:00 AM)
is there any apps for chatting which combines Im,Ym,googletalk and so on other than IM+?
thx in advance.
err... there is an app for Yahoo Messenger? been using the browser to login to m.yahoo all this while... sweat.gif
dgtel2
post Mar 19 2010, 01:04 PM

966 posts

those who like to instant message, you can try fring.com
DrWho
post Mar 19 2010, 04:34 PM

Jack of All Trades
967 posts

QUOTE(ic_boyz85 @ Mar 17 2010, 08:21 PM)
Yeah..so it will restore all the settings also including the lost quicklink?

Anyway..just one more question....What the differ between lvl 1 , 2 and 3 when i need to restore the backup?

Last time , i used level 3 backup to restore it...

Is there any differ to htc hd 2 if restore the backup using differ level from sprite backup?

Thanks for da help
Level 1: Use this option to perform restore operations between the same devices with different
ROM revisions. For example: restoring from a KJAM ROM 2.16.9 to a KJAM AKU2 ROM version.
Level 2: Use this option when you wish to restore across devices and ROM versions. For example:
When restoring a backup file created on a WM2005 KJAM device onto a WM 2005 JAZJAR device.
Level 3: If your device does not boot after performing a ‘ROM Upgrade’ or ‘Device Upgrade’
restore use the ‘Safe Upgrade’ operation.

Extracted from Sprite Backup User Guide
Daymon
post Mar 19 2010, 05:30 PM

399 posts

why it shows "this hotfix is not compatible with your phone" when I install the software which I downloaded from the official web of HTC?
it's a .exe file...where should i place them? ohmy.gif
pls help~
thx in advance!

This post has been edited by Daymon: Mar 19 2010, 05:46 PM
lhongwuh
post Mar 19 2010, 06:56 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

.exe u need to run using pc bro~
.cab only u run using your phone smile.gif
Daymon
post Mar 19 2010, 07:29 PM

399 posts

=.= but i can't use ActiveSync cause i have no Microsoft Office Outlook account. what should i do?
lhongwuh
post Mar 19 2010, 08:58 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

activesync and outlook is 2 different thg bro~
u don't need outlook to use activesync..
DrWho
post Mar 19 2010, 11:00 PM

Jack of All Trades
967 posts

Opera 10 build 50433 is now out and has the zoom feature.

winniechen
post Mar 20 2010, 12:57 AM

95 posts

QUOTE(EvanSoon @ Mar 19 2010, 10:00 AM)
thx in advance.
If you'd like to pay for an integrated IM, check out Agile Messenger here >>Agile Messenger for WinMo
They're the best integrated WinMo IM client I have ever tried. I love it when they were free, now I think they're too expensive.

But if you want a freeware, I highly recommend BeeJive IM. They're still free now but have moved their WinMo client to a permanent beta and decided to focus on Blackberry and iPhone client instead. Nevertheless, their beta client is still very good.

You can download BeeJive IM here >> BeeJive IM for WinMo

Added on March 20, 2010, 1:18 am
QUOTE(Drzizo @ Mar 8 2010, 09:43 PM)
hi guys

anyone here know how to subscribe RSS for malaysian newspaper? i googled it few times, no luck yet. biggrin.gif
QUOTE(ReadyCompanies @ Mar 8 2010, 10:10 PM)
hi you can use RSS Reader Software provided RSS Hub

you can get all the Malaysian news or whatever websites you want to follow and subscribe to RSS Feeds using your Internet Expolorer in your computer first - it is the orange icon with word  RSS or XML
it is easier to use computer with IE and subscribe to feeds and then export th opml file

after you have selected the websites you want to follow - then open IE and
select Import and Export from the File function
then select Export to a file - choose Feeds and and then export the file to your desktop - it will be named feeds.opml

after that copy feeds.opml to RSS Hub in your HD2 Storage Card

and open RSS Hub and click Menu and then
select Channel and then choose New and then Import from a file or URL or OPML

then you are ready

whenever you have additional new RSS in your IE then do the same and copy to the HD2

hope this helps
I want to point out that if you (or any other forumers out there) are using Google Reader for your RSS readers today, you should check out Speeed Reader. The developer has 2 versions of WinMo RSS client that syncs with your Google Reader's feeds. You can tag, share via Twitter, mark, organise and sync everythin on mobile with your online Google Reader account.

The free version is v 0.93 that you can download here >> Speeed Reader v 0.93 (FREE)
But I personally find it to be rather buggy and has some page layout / wrap issues. I think this is feed specific.

You can also download this 30 day free trial full version here >> Speeed Reader ver 1.13 (30 day free trial)
I used it for the full trial period and loves it. Highly recommended and it only costs USD$ 1.99

Note : You would need .Net Compact Framework v3.5 installed on your mobile, which you can download here.
Note 2 : For noob, these are .cab files that you can download on yoru PC and ActiveSync to your mobile and follow on screen instructions.

This post has been edited by winniechen: Mar 20 2010, 01:18 AM
TSRishy
post Mar 20 2010, 10:24 AM

Starry Starry Night...
691 posts

Main page updated with new links...

Thanks to winniechen for the PM smile.gif

104 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0259sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled