Ice Lemon Tea-o-Tiam V41, 2010 Edition!! 6.5/10 Edition!!
afif95
Feb 17 2010, 10:56 PM

I am not a game salesperson. I'm a player, rather.
Then again, I'm not sure why must I reply, since this post isn't helpful at all.
Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmm,
Real-Life Sylvia Christel, anyone?
afif95
Feb 18 2010, 12:11 AM

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Feb 17 2010, 11:51 PM) Yup, I'm lucky enough to be in the same class with him for 3 years. Why lucky, you ask? Here's the story. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I'm a friggin' nerd in school. I jot down stats on who's who to beat at which subject, and study hard to beat these students so that I keep myself motivated and let myself have goals to achieve. From Form 3 till Form 5, I am with this very gifted guy, a Chinese guy, LSY. *Not gonna name his real name, but his real name is based on those 3 letters* He's the quiet, humble and hardworking person who is pretty much shy unless you pick his brain and then only his character comes out. His subject scores are always top of the class, especially the tough subjects like Additional Maths and Physics. As for me, I am such a nerd at school that I basically keep score of every subject marks each of the 5 top-scorers in the class, so much that our class teacher does not even have to tally up the total marks to know who is the top student of that semester, I already had the scores in my hand!  Yes, it was a struggle. I had to work my butt off, and only until Form 5 that I feel I can somewhat match this guy's excellent scores with my own. He may pwn my ass in his two favourite subjects, but I match them with my own Biology and English scores. He still comes out tops, among us 5, the best I could match him being the third best under another really well-rounded student, also a Chinese. Feels like holding my own against the Chineses (they are hard working, and in the case of LSY, very gifted), so I was happy that I could maintain my scores between them. they are my peers, my punching bags, my consult. You can imagine that, from this post alone, that my friends generally are those with aspirations and drive, and unfortunately/fortunately *depends on how you see it*, they are Chinese. My best friend however is still a Malay but I can see the disparity bove the drive to succeed between him and the "Top 5", keeping it as "pass cukuplah!" rather than striving to be better. What are the "Top 5" doing now? LSY is in Silicon Valley like I said, No. 2 is a successful neurosurgeon in one of those "spa" hospital in Singapore, No.3 is a "bus driver"  , No. 4 is holding his own as an architect in New York, and No. 5 is a partner in an engineering consultation firm. But from the total of 5 here, I would feel that I'm no.4 in terms of success, perhaps even the number 5. My point here is, LSY's genius and brilliance kept all 5 of us on the ball. Kept us sharp, and challenge us to better ourselves so that we can aspire to, if not beat him, at least match him in his brilliance. Friends like these are the one you wanna keep, because they keep the drive going. Otherwise, you're stuck in a rut, and the circle of friends that you surrounds yourselves with, whether you realise it or not, may subconsciously influence how you view things in life, or keep yourself driven or not. Well, gotta make this time of my youth worthfull. Whatever happens during this time affects the future. PMR is round the corner. There's a class which composed of gifted students (Hell, the top scorer in that class almost got perfect marks for every subject), basically, those people are my aim, Imma aim to surpass them in this March exams. Slowly, I'll find a way to get to Top Student in Malaysia in PMR. Yea, I'll be competing with that top student, and the people in Kelantan/Terengganu (Smart, smart people), but hey, a challenge won't be a challenge if it's easy.
afif95
Feb 18 2010, 12:28 AM

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Feb 18 2010, 12:21 AM) Ripe time to do so, my friend. You're at the age I was (assuming 95 is your birth year) where I know these driven people. For everyone elses' info, we don't lock ourselves in and study all the time either. We do crazy things too. Curi2 read Electronic Gaming Monthly at mamak's magazine stand at S&M and Sungei Wang to learn how to do Street Fighter 2 moves at the arcades,(which incidentally is illegal to enter under age  ), pranking each other at the Scout's Den *peeking the girls changing after PE, the Scout's Den and the forest trail in Hutan Lipur Bukit Bintang behind the Den allows an elevated view of this  *, and our own excursion to Tanah Rata and Cameron Highlands. Quite a life you got there. And yes, I am 15. Seeing this post reminded me of the times when I was in my UPSR times. Went to PD and damned roommates stripped me naked. Talked so loud that that action made the whole prefects' line to stand (If it makes sense, I was a Prefect), and well, watched something that is better left unmentioned. Good times, actually.
afif95
Feb 18 2010, 12:44 AM

What a disciplined act to perform, hahahaha.
Well, it's almost 1 AM now, I guess I'll hit the sack, after reading my friends' comments on Facebook.
afif95
Feb 18 2010, 10:05 AM

Hi people.
Anyone finished TWEWY already? I've just started on it quite a while. Week........... 3, I think.
afif95
Feb 18 2010, 10:26 AM

What do you mean tak sempat habis?
Someone stole it/took it away?
afif95
Feb 18 2010, 12:42 PM

Hey..........
Anyone watched Sherlock Holmes already?
afif95
Feb 18 2010, 03:52 PM

I thought you have one already, ajis?
Why don't start a website, kyoyagami? Something like everyoneconnects.
afif95
Feb 18 2010, 04:19 PM

My question was ignored *cries a river*.
FB group sounds spectacular but I rarely see groups' updates on my Wall despite them updating it frequently.
God knows why, but hey, this is a free method to advance your sales. It's an opportunity, and every free opportunity must be taken. Else, you'll fail in living the world.
afif95
Feb 18 2010, 04:53 PM

Just asking, since that movie is a good movie.
Dah tengok ke kyo?
afif95
Feb 18 2010, 04:59 PM

Wow, same date as I did. On the 27th, yeah?
For me, Sherlock's personality is somehow identical to House from House M.D., no?
afif95
Feb 18 2010, 06:19 PM

Eminem FTW!
afif95
Feb 18 2010, 06:26 PM

QUOTE(viledante @ Feb 18 2010, 06:20 PM) alamak nk cfw =/ order at stevechan360 said got red, now said tak ada pula  Kenapa tak install sendiri? I thought it was easy-to-install?
afif95
Feb 18 2010, 06:32 PM

Dang... Sori, saya noob PSP. Wii ok
afif95
Feb 18 2010, 09:15 PM

Aih, just overheard CSI's advertisement coming from downstairs.
Ada orang tunggu season baru ni ke? Nampak cun.......
afif95
Feb 18 2010, 09:50 PM

Is that so? Okay then.
By the way, I love what you've done to your Profile Picture.
Sylvia Christel is soo FTW!
afif95
Feb 18 2010, 10:09 PM

I cannot find one that is as "baik punye" as yours, PheonixByte.
Hmm, might ring up Shiki then.
afif95
Feb 19 2010, 09:41 AM

Hey all, sup?
afif95
Feb 19 2010, 03:47 PM

The sermons in Selangor is also standardized, I think. An ustaz once told me that. QUOTE(yellowpika @ Feb 19 2010, 03:41 PM) how pragmatic Can you tell me who is that? what is setan version? i want to ask a question here, dunno if it's ok or not  The legendary top hat gentleman is the 'skema' recreation of Sherlock Holmes. If you had a chance to read Sir Arthur Conan Doyle's books, the Sherlock depicted in the movie is the Sherlock depicted in the books, only different story. Setan version = Lanun mari!!
afif95
Feb 19 2010, 04:06 PM

What? How does Sherlock Holmes ever relates to Percy Jackson?
You know, the skema, lame Holmes that is depicted in Form 1 Literacy books and a few others.