Acer Aspire 4740G-432G50, Need opinion.

axsk8er
post Mar 5 2010, 12:00 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(cruel @ Jan 12 2010, 01:00 AM)
Hye all,
planning to buy this lappy. havent arrive yet but the spec seems promising. can anyone give me suggestion whether this is a good lappy (expected to last at least 3-5years).
I`m a graphic multimedia student and play games too. Software using:adobe, macromedia, autodesk maya, 3Ds MAX, Virtools, Flash.
SO will this lappy promise me great performance.?

and any comment on the proc? i5 is awesome?

or you would suggest any other lappy? thnx for viewing. the specs are listed below. cheers.  biggrin.gif 

i'm using it now.. hurm overall nice.. but since i upgraded it to 4gb its kinda stuck sometimes.. maybe low quality product from stupid pc depot...
axsk8er
post Mar 5 2010, 10:21 PM

105 posts

i dun have any sound issue , the gfx card is nice too. i can play nfs shift nicely on abit laggy when i bump into others .. but the gfx was superb..
axsk8er
post Mar 8 2010, 11:06 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(techfreak @ Mar 8 2010, 10:58 PM)
just curios.. why dont u burn it yourself?
he downgrade it to windows xp . so i'm helping him..

0.0241sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:18 PM