Wii Help, No settings screen

TStycheah_7
post Jan 12 2010, 12:43 AM, updated 16y ago

795 posts

Hi guys,

I have a korean wii softmodded to US but after some update being run, my machine could not access settings menu. When i access setting, all i see is a black white screen with three dots on the screen... any help ?
ramz
post Jan 12 2010, 07:54 AM

21,332 posts

u semi-bricked your wii (meaning the firmware is screwed, but can still be restored)

so alternatives:
1. browse a little in gbatemp.com, afterdawn.com, or wiihacks.com. there will be threads to help u diy.
2. if u not the diy kind, then some shops can help u (these are the same shops that scammed u in buying the korean wii), with a fee.
3. Some forummers here might want to help u for free. look out for them.

hope that helps.
PhoenixByte
post Jan 12 2010, 08:03 AM

No school like the oldschool
798 posts

keane shop can do it for RM80 or so last i checked.
terryforever
post Jan 19 2010, 02:35 PM

192 posts

wat update u run???
if HBC update, sure wont semi-bricked ur Wii.

i dunno how to do it,
but i know that, got some semi-bricked disc to repair tis problem,
can or not, i not sure, bcoz i didnt try it.
if u want to know more,
just try search in google with "semi-bricked wii repair"
hope can help u

last time i banner-bricked my wii,
i bring back to bernard. n cost me RM1xx.

but if keane is cheaper, i think u should ask him to repair for u.

(if u dun want many trouble, u better let the pro do it. if not later fully bricked......much worst)

This post has been edited by terryforever: Jan 19 2010, 02:36 PM

0.0132sec    0.27    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:45 AM